Authors Like James Patterson Writers
1Vote List
by  tags 584 votes 79 voters 15,762 views 32 items f p @

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's books are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're a quick read. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. 'Kiss the Girls' and 'Along Came a Spider' both became major motion pictures. His 'Women's Murder Club' series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels, including 'Sundays at Tiffany's' and 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas.' Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks.


L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 22
    - 3

    John Sandford age 71

    ) open
  2. 2
    + 24
    - 4
    ) open
  3. 3
    + 25
    - 5

    age 61

    ) open
  4. 4
    + 25
    - 8
    ) open
  5. 5
    + 19
    - 3
    ) open
  6. 6
    + 20
    - 5
    ) open
  7. 7
    + 21
    - 6
    ) open
  8. 8
    + 17
    - 3
    ) open
  9. 9
    + 18
    - 5

    age 75

    ) open
  10. 10
    + 14
    - 2

    Died at 69 (1941-2010)

    ) open
  11. 11
    + 14
    - 3
    ) open
  12. 12
    + 15
    - 4
    ) open
  13. 13
    + 12
    - 2

    age 55

    ) open
  14. 14
    + 15
    - 5
    ) open
  15. 15
    + 17
    - 7
    ) open
  16. 16
    + 12
    - 3
    No image
    ) open
  17. 17
    + 15
    - 6

    age 70

    ) open
  18. 18
    + 12
    - 4
    ) open
  19. 19
    + 14
    - 6
    No image

    Tami Hoag age 56

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 3
    ) open
  21. 21
    + 12
    - 6
    ) open
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 3
    ) open
  23. 23
    + 8
    - 3
    ) open
  24. 24
    + 8
    - 4
    ) open
  25. 25
    + 8
    - 5

    age 71

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 8
    - 6
    ) open
  27. 27
    + 7
    - 5

    Kay Hooper age 57

    ) open
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 7

    Died at 78 (1932-2010)

    ) open
  29. 29
    + 6
    - 7
    ) open
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 6
    ) open
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6

    age 75

    ) open
  32. 32
    + 7
    - 12
    ) open
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists