Authors Like James Patterson Writers
+Vote List
by  tags 619 votes 92 voters 16,769 views 32 items f p @

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's novels are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're always quick reads. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? Where can you find authors similar to James Patterson? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote up your favorite novelists, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider both became major motion pictures. His Women's Murder Club series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels. If you like James Patterson, you're guaranteed to find writers you'll love on this list.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels. James Patteron's romance novels include Sundays at Tiffany's and Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas. Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks. If you've tried Sparks, though, don't worry, because we've got a whole list of authors like James Patterson ranked by readers like you!


L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 25
    - 3

    John Sandford Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States of America

    ;
  2. 2
    + 23
    - 3

    Richmond, Virginia, United States of America

    ;
  3. 3
    + 28
    - 5

    Newark, New Jersey, United States of America

    ;
  4. 4
    + 29
    - 8

    Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States of America

    ;
  5. 5
    + 26
    - 6

    Coventry, United Kingdom

    ;
  6. 6
    + 23
    - 5

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  7. 7
    + 23
    - 6

    Waco, Texas, United States of America

    ;
  8. 8
    + 16
    - 3

    Miami, Florida, United States of America

    ;
  9. 9
    + 17
    - 4

    Independence, Louisiana, United States of America

    ;
  10. 10
    + 14
    - 2

    Los Angeles, California, United States of America

    ;
  11. 11
    + 13
    - 2

    Stuttgart, Germany

    ;
  12. 12
    + 15
    - 4

    Manchester, Georgia, United States of America

    ;
  13. 13
    + 18
    - 7

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  14. 14
    + 18
    - 7

    Louisville, Kentucky, United States of America

    ;
  15. 15
    + 14
    - 4

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  16. 16
    + 15
    - 5

    Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States of America

    ;
  17. 17
    + 16
    - 6
    No image

    Tami Hoag Cresco, Iowa, United States of America

    ;
  18. 18
    + 12
    - 3
    No image

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  19. 19
    + 15
    - 6

    Everett, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 3

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  21. 21
    + 12
    - 6

    Chicago, Illinois, United States of America

    ;
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 3

    California, United States of America

    ;
  23. 23
    + 8
    - 3

    Manhattan, New York City, New York

    ;
  24. 24
    + 8
    - 4

    United States of America

    ;
  25. 25
    + 8
    - 5

    Watertown, South Dakota, United States of America

    ;
  26. 26
    + 8
    - 6

    Oregon, United States of America

    ;
  27. 27
    + 7
    - 5

    Kay Hooper California, United States of America

    ;
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 7

    Springfield, Massachusetts, United States of America

    ;
  29. 29
    + 6
    - 7

    Berkeley, California, United States of America

    ;
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 6

    Elk Grove, California, United States of America

    ;
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  32. 32
    + 8
    - 12

    Omaha, Nebraska, United States of America

    ;
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists