Authors Like James Patterson Writers
+Vote List
by  tags 614 votes 89 voters 16,580 views 32 items f p @

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's books are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're a quick read. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. 'Kiss the Girls' and 'Along Came a Spider' both became major motion pictures. His 'Women's Murder Club' series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels, including 'Sundays at Tiffany's' and 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas.' Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks.


L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 24
    - 3


    John Sandford Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States of America

    ;
  2. 2
    + 27
    - 4


    Newark, New Jersey, United States of America

    ;
  3. 3
    + 22
    - 3


    Richmond, Virginia, United States of America

    ;
  4. 4
    + 26
    - 6


    Coventry, United Kingdom

    ;
  5. 5
    + 28
    - 8


    Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States of America

    ;
  6. 6
    + 23
    - 5


    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  7. 7
    + 23
    - 6


    Waco, Texas, United States of America

    ;
  8. 8
    + 16
    - 3


    Miami, Florida, United States of America

    ;
  9. 9
    + 17
    - 4


    Independence, Louisiana, United States of America

    ;
  10. 10
    + 14
    - 2


    Los Angeles, California, United States of America

    ;
  11. 11
    + 13
    - 2


    Stuttgart, Germany

    ;
  12. 12
    + 15
    - 4


    Manchester, Georgia, United States of America

    ;
  13. 13
    + 18
    - 7


    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  14. 14
    + 18
    - 7


    Louisville, Kentucky, United States of America

    ;
  15. 15
    + 14
    - 4


    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  16. 16
    + 15
    - 5


    Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States of America

    ;
  17. 17
    + 16
    - 6
    No image


    Tami Hoag Cresco, Iowa, United States of America

    ;
  18. 18
    + 12
    - 3
    No image


    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  19. 19
    + 15
    - 6


    Everett, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 3


    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  21. 21
    + 12
    - 6


    Chicago, Illinois, United States of America

    ;
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 3


    California, United States of America

    ;
  23. 23
    + 8
    - 3


    Manhattan, New York City, New York

    ;
  24. 24
    + 8
    - 4


    United States of America

    ;
  25. 25
    + 8
    - 5


    Watertown, South Dakota, United States of America

    ;
  26. 26
    + 8
    - 6


    Oregon, United States of America

    ;
  27. 27
    + 7
    - 5


    Kay Hooper California, United States of America

    ;
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 7


    Springfield, Massachusetts, United States of America

    ;
  29. 29
    + 6
    - 7


    Berkeley, California, United States of America

    ;
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 6


    Elk Grove, California, United States of America

    ;
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6


    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  32. 32
    + 8
    - 12


    Omaha, Nebraska, United States of America

    ;
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists