Authors Like James Patterson Writers
+Vote List
by  tags 590 votes 82 voters ' 16,319 views 32 items f p @

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's books are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're a quick read. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. 'Kiss the Girls' and 'Along Came a Spider' both became major motion pictures. His 'Women's Murder Club' series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels, including 'Sundays at Tiffany's' and 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas.' Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks.


L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 22
    - 3

    John Sandford Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States of America

    ) open
  2. 2
    + 24
    - 4

    Newark, New Jersey, United States of America

    ) open
  3. 3
    + 25
    - 5

    Coventry, United Kingdom

    ) open
  4. 4
    + 20
    - 3

    Richmond, Virginia, United States of America

    ) open
  5. 5
    + 26
    - 8

    Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States of America

    ) open
  6. 6
    + 21
    - 5

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ) open
  7. 7
    + 21
    - 6

    Waco, Texas, United States of America

    ) open
  8. 8
    + 17
    - 3

    Independence, Louisiana, United States of America

    ) open
  9. 9
    + 18
    - 5

    Louisville, Kentucky, United States of America

    ) open
  10. 10
    + 14
    - 2

    Los Angeles, California, United States of America

    ) open
  11. 11
    + 15
    - 3

    Miami, Florida, United States of America

    ) open
  12. 12
    + 13
    - 2

    Stuttgart, Germany

    ) open
  13. 13
    + 15
    - 4

    Manchester, Georgia, United States of America

    ) open
  14. 14
    + 15
    - 5

    Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States of America

    ) open
  15. 15
    + 17
    - 7

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  16. 16
    + 12
    - 3
    No image

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  17. 17
    + 15
    - 6
    No image

    Tami Hoag Cresco, Iowa, United States of America

    ) open
  18. 18
    + 15
    - 6

    Everett, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ) open
  19. 19
    + 12
    - 4

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 3

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  21. 21
    + 12
    - 6

    Chicago, Illinois, United States of America

    ) open
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 3

    California, United States of America

    ) open
  23. 23
    + 8
    - 3

    Manhattan, New York City, New York

    ) open
  24. 24
    + 8
    - 4

    United States of America

    ) open
  25. 25
    + 8
    - 5

    Watertown, South Dakota, United States of America

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 8
    - 6

    Oregon, United States of America

    ) open
  27. 27
    + 7
    - 5

    Kay Hooper California, United States of America

    ) open
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 7

    Springfield, Massachusetts, United States of America

    ) open
  29. 29
    + 6
    - 7

    Berkeley, California, United States of America

    ) open
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 6

    Elk Grove, California, United States of America

    ) open
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  32. 32
    + 7
    - 12

    Omaha, Nebraska, United States of America

    ) open
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists