Authors Like James Patterson Writers
Vote List
512 votes 53 voters 10,744 views by  more info

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's books are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're a quick read. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. 'Kiss the Girls' and 'Along Came a Spider' both became major motion pictures. His 'Women's Murder Club' series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels, including 'Sundays at Tiffany's' and 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas.' Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks.


</>
  1. 1
    Up 19
    Down 2

    John Sandford 1944

    open report item
  2. 2
    Up 18
    Down 3

    1954

    open report item
  3. 3
    Up 18
    Down 4

    1962

    open report item
  4. 4
    Up 19
    Down 5

    1948

    open report item
  5. 5
    Up 20
    Down 6

    1955

    open report item
  6. 6
    Up 15
    Down 2

    1953

    open report item
  7. 7
    Up 16
    Down 3

    1960

    open report item
  8. 8
    Up 14
    Down 2

    1941

    open report item
  9. 9
    Up 17
    Down 5

    1940

    open report item
  10. 10
    Up 14
    Down 3

    1938

    open report item
  11. 11
    Up 16
    Down 5

    1956

    open report item
  12. 12
    Up 12
    Down 2

    1960

    open report item
  13. 13
    Up 12
    Down 3
    No image

    1944

    open report item
  14. 14
    Up 13
    Down 4

    1950

    open report item
  15. 15
    Up 14
    Down 5
    No image

    Tami Hoag 1959

    open report item
  16. 16
    Up 11
    Down 3

    1956

    open report item
  17. 17
    Up 10
    Down 3

    1954

    open report item
  18. 18
    Up 13
    Down 6

    1929

    open report item
  19. 19
    Up 10
    Down 4

    1949

    open report item
  20. 20
    Up 8
    Down 3

    1955

    open report item
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 3

    1946

    open report item
  22. 22
    Up 10
    Down 6

    1945

    open report item
  23. 23
    Up 9
    Down 6

    1950

    open report item
  24. 24
    Up 8
    Down 5

    1944

    open report item
  25. 25
    Up 7
    Down 4

    Kay Hooper 1958

    open report item
  26. 26
    Up 7
    Down 4

    1938

    open report item
  27. 27
    Up 7
    Down 5

    1952

    open report item
  28. 28
    Up 6
    Down 7

    1932

    open report item
  29. 29
    Up 5
    Down 7

    1947

    open report item
  30. 30
    Up 4
    Down 6

    new! 1969

    open report item
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 6

    1940

    open report item
  32. 32
    Up 5
    Down 11

    1965

    open report item
  33. 33 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 32 of 32

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists