Authors Like James Patterson Writers
Vote List
504 votes 49 voters 10,029 views by  more info

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's books are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're a quick read. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. 'Kiss the Girls' and 'Along Came a Spider' both became major motion pictures. His 'Women's Murder Club' series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels, including 'Sundays at Tiffany's' and 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas.' Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks.


</>
  1. 1
    Up 17
    Down 2

    John Sandford

    1944 More
  2. 2
    Up 17
    Down 3
    1954 More
  3. 3
    Up 18
    Down 4
    1962 More
  4. 4
    Up 19
    Down 5
    1948 More
  5. 5
    Up 15
    Down 2
    1953 More
  6. 6
    Up 20
    Down 6
    1955 More
  7. 7
    Up 14
    Down 2
    1941 More
  8. 8
    Up 15
    Down 3
    1960 More
  9. 9
    Up 14
    Down 3
    1938 More
  10. 10
    Up 16
    Down 5
    1956 More
  11. 11
    Up 16
    Down 5
    1940 More
  12. 12
    Up 12
    Down 2
    1960 More
  13. 13
    Up 12
    Down 3
    No image
    1944 More
  14. 14
    Up 12
    Down 4
    1950 More
  15. 15
    Up 13
    Down 5
    No image

    Tami Hoag

    1959 More
  16. 16
    Up 10
    Down 3
    1956 More
  17. 17
    Up 10
    Down 3
    1954 More
  18. 18
    Up 13
    Down 6
    1929 More
  19. 19
    Up 10
    Down 4
    1949 More
  20. 20
    Up 8
    Down 3
    1955 More
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 3
    1946 More
  22. 22
    Up 10
    Down 6
    1945 More
  23. 23
    Up 7
    Down 4

    Kay Hooper

    1958 More
  24. 24
    Up 7
    Down 4
    1938 More
  25. 25
    Up 8
    Down 5
    1944 More
  26. 26
    Up 9
    Down 6
    1950 More
  27. 27
    Up 7
    Down 5
    1952 More
  28. 28
    Up 6
    Down 7
    1932 More
  29. 29
    Up 5
    Down 7
    1947 More
  30. 30
    Up 4
    Down 6
    1969 More
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 6
    1940 More
  32. 32
    Up 5
    Down 11
    1965 More
  33. 33 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 32 of 32

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists