Photo: via Tumblr

crime Authors Like James Patterson  

795 votes 158 voters 21.3k views 32 items Embed

List Rules Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's novels are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're always quick reads. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? Where can you find authors similar to James Patterson? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote up your favorite novelists, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider both became major motion pictures. His Women's Murder Club series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels. If you like James Patterson, you're guaranteed to find writers you'll love on this list.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels. James Patteron's romance novels include Sundays at Tiffany's and Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas. Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks. If you've tried Sparks, though, don't worry, because we've got a whole list of authors like James Patterson ranked by readers like you!

1
45 8
John Sandford is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
John Sandford age 73

The Best James Patterson Books The Scariest Novels of All Time

2
37 8
Harlan Coben is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Harlan Coben age 55

3
41 11
John Grisham is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
John Grisham age 62

4
33 7
David Baldacci is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

5
33 7
Lee Child is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Lee Child age 63

6
31 6
Michael Connelly is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

7
28 8
Sandra Brown is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Sandra Brown age 69

8
26 9
Mary Higgins Clark is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

9
20 4
Patricia Cornwell is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

10
20 4
Stuart Woods is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Stuart Woods age 79

11
20 5
Jeffery Deaver is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

12
20 6
Dean Koontz is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Dean Koontz age 72

13
15 2
Stephen J. Cannell is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Stephen J. Cannell Died at 69 (1941-2010)

14
16 3
Greg Iles is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Greg Iles age 57

15
18 5
Robert Crais is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Robert Crais age 64

Writers Who Killed People Last Words Written By Famous People In Their Suicide Notes

16
21 8
Sue Grafton is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Sue Grafton age 77

17
16 4
Jonathan Kellerman is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

18
19 7
Tami Hoag is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Tami Hoag age 58

19
14 4
Phillip Margolin is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

20
13 5
J. A. Jance is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
J. A. Jance age 73

21
11 4
Andrew Klavan is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Andrew Klavan age 63

22
13 6
Kathy Reichs is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Kathy Reichs age 67

23
10 4
Steve Martini is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Steve Martini age 71

24
10 5
Iris Johansen is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Iris Johansen age 79

25
9 4
Douglas Kennedy is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

26
10 6
Lisa Jackson is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Lisa Jackson age 65

27
9 7
Robert B. Parker is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Robert B. Parker Died at 78 (1932-2010)

28
8 6
Kay Hooper is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Kay Hooper age 59

29
6 6
Robin Cook is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Authors Like James Patterson
Robin Cook age 77

30
12 13
Nicholas Sparks is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

31
8 10
Richard North Patterson is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

32
4 7
Allison Brennan is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Authors Like James Patterson