Authors Like James Patterson Writers

Authors Like James Patterson

By 716 votes 127 voters 19k views 32 items tags f p @

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's novels are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're always quick reads. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? Where can you find authors similar to James Patterson? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote up your favorite novelists, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. Kiss the Girls and Along Came a Spider both became major motion pictures. His Women's Murder Club series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels. If you like James Patterson, you're guaranteed to find writers you'll love on this list.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels. James Patteron's romance novels include Sundays at Tiffany's and Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas. Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks. If you've tried Sparks, though, don't worry, because we've got a whole list of authors like James Patterson ranked by readers like you!
List Photo: user uploaded image
    • Region
  • 2 See list ranked by
Z
G Options B Comments & Embed
  1. 1
    + 34
    - 4
    John Sandford is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    John Sandford Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States of America

  2. 2
    + 28
    - 4
    David Baldacci is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    David Baldacci Richmond, Virginia, United States of America

  3. 3
    + 35
    - 10
    John Grisham is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    John Grisham Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States of America

  4. 4
    + 31
    - 7
    Lee Child is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Lee Child Coventry, United Kingdom

  5. 5
    + 32
    - 8
    Harlan Coben is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Harlan Coben Newark, New Jersey, USA

  6. 6
    + 27
    - 6

    Pennsylvania, Area code 215, Contiguous United States

    ;
  7. 7
    + 24
    - 7

    Texas, USA, Waco

    ;
  8. 8
    + 18
    - 4

    Manchester, Georgia, United States of America

    ;
  9. 9
    + 15
    - 2

    Stuttgart, Germany

    ;
  10. 10
    + 15
    - 2
    Stephen J. Cannell is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Stephen J. Cannell Los Angeles, California, United States of America

  11. 11
    + 17
    - 4
    Patricia Cornwell is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Patricia Cornwell Miami, Florida, United States of America

  12. 12
    + 18
    - 5
    Robert Crais is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Robert Crais Independence, Louisiana, United States of America

  13. 13
    + 18
    - 5

    Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States of America

    ;
  14. 14
    + 20
    - 7
    Sue Grafton is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Sue Grafton Louisville, Kentucky, United States of America

  15. 15
    + 18
    - 6
    Dean Koontz is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Dean Koontz Everett, Pennsylvania, United States of America

  16. 16
    + 15
    - 4

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  17. 17
    + 18
    - 7
    No image

    Tami Hoag Cresco, Iowa, United States of America

  18. 18
    + 20
    - 9
    Mary Higgins Clark is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Mary Higgins Clark New York City, New York, USA

  19. 19
    + 13
    - 4
    No image

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  20. 20
    + 13
    - 6

    Chicago, Illinois, USA

    ;
  21. 21
    + 10
    - 4

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  22. 22
    + 11
    - 5

    Watertown, South Dakota, United States of America

    ;
  23. 23
    + 9
    - 4

    California, United States of America

    ;
  24. 24
    + 10
    - 6

    Oregon, United States of America

    ;
  25. 25
    + 9
    - 5

    USA, St. Louis, Missouri

    ;
  26. 26
    + 8
    - 4

    New York City, Manhattan, USA

    ;
  27. 27
    + 9
    - 7
    Robert B. Parker is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Robert B. Parker Springfield, Massachusetts, United States of America

  28. 28
    + 8
    - 6
    Kay Hooper is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Kay Hooper California, United States of America

  29. 29
    + 5
    - 6
    Robin Cook is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Authors Like James Patterson

    Robin Cook New York City, New York, United States of America

  30. 30
    + 7
    - 10

    Berkeley, California, United States of America

    ;
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 7

    Elk Grove, California, United States of America

    ;
  32. 32
    + 9
    - 13

    Omaha, Nebraska, United States of America

    ;
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >