Authors Like James Patterson Writers
Vote List
32  items 523 votes 58 voters 11,282 views by  more info

Authors Like James Patterson

List Criteria: Thriller genre novelists who write in a style similar to James Patterson

Authors like James Patterson include some of the best thriller novel writers around. Patterson's books are often filled with intrigue and mystery, and they're a quick read. Once you've gone through all of Patterson's books, what's next? This list might help you find a new favorite author. Vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't think James Patterson fans would like. Additionally, add any writers who might be similar to Patterson who aren't listed here!

James Patterson's most popular books often deal with police or legal drama. Perhaps Patterson's most famous books are in the Alex Cross series. 'Kiss the Girls' and 'Along Came a Spider' both became major motion pictures. His 'Women's Murder Club' series of books are quite well-known, as well (the series became a short-lived ABC drama back in 2007). James Patterson's novels are full of suspense and some unexpected twists along the way. Fans of legal thrillers might find John Grisham's books enjoyable, once they've finished all of Patterson's novels.

In addition to his thrillers, James Patterson has also penned several romantic novels, including 'Sundays at Tiffany's' and 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas.' Readers who enjoyed these books might prefer romance novelists, like Nicholas Sparks.


</>
  1. 1
    Up 20
    Down 2

    John Sandford 1944

    open
  2. 2
    Up 19
    Down 3

    1954

    open
  3. 3
    Up 21
    Down 5

    1948

    open
  4. 4
    Up 19
    Down 4

    1962

    open
  5. 5
    Up 21
    Down 6

    1955

    open
  6. 6
    Up 15
    Down 2

    1953

    open
  7. 7
    Up 16
    Down 3

    1960

    open
  8. 8
    Up 14
    Down 2

    1941

    open
  9. 9
    Up 15
    Down 3

    1938

    open
  10. 10
    Up 17
    Down 5

    1940

    open
  11. 11
    Up 16
    Down 5

    1956

    open
  12. 12
    Up 12
    Down 2

    1960

    open
  13. 13
    Up 14
    Down 4

    1950

    open
  14. 14
    Up 12
    Down 3
    No image

    1944

    open
  15. 15
    Up 14
    Down 5
    No image

    Tami Hoag 1959

    open
  16. 16
    Up 11
    Down 3

    1956

    open
  17. 17
    Up 10
    Down 3

    1954

    open
  18. 18
    Up 13
    Down 6

    1929

    open
  19. 19
    Up 10
    Down 4

    1949

    open
  20. 20
    Up 12
    Down 6

    1945

    open
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 3

    1955

    open
  22. 22
    Up 8
    Down 3

    1946

    open
  23. 23
    Up 9
    Down 6

    1950

    open
  24. 24
    Up 8
    Down 5

    1952

    open
  25. 25
    Up 8
    Down 5

    1944

    open
  26. 26
    Up 7
    Down 4

    Kay Hooper 1958

    open
  27. 27
    Up 7
    Down 4

    1938

    open
  28. 28
    Up 6
    Down 7

    1932

    open
  29. 29
    Up 5
    Down 7

    1947

    open
  30. 30
    Up 4
    Down 6

    new! 1969

    open
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 6

    1940

    open
  32. 32
    Up 5
    Down 11

    1965

    open
  33. 33 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 32 of 32

got a blog or website?

embed this list

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists