Authors Like Janet Evanovich Writers
Vote List
316 votes 34 voters 6,112 views by  more info

Authors Like Janet Evanovich

List Criteria: Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).
</>
  1. 1
    Up 13
    Down 1
    1940 More
  2. 2
    Up 9
    Down 0
    1948 More
  3. 3
    Up 9
    Down 1
    1959 More
  4. 4
    Up 11
    Down 3

    Charlotte Hughes

  5. 5
    Up 8
    Down 1
    1949 More
  6. 6
    Up 9
    Down 2
    No image
    1954 More
  7. 7
    Up 9
    Down 2
    1947 More
  8. 8
    Up 9
    Down 2
    1951 More
  9. 9
    Up 10
    Down 3
    1950 More
    As J.D. Robb
  10. 10
    Up 10
    Down 3
    1949 More
  11. 11
    Up 7
    Down 1
    1955 More
  12. 12
    Up 8
    Down 2
    1962 More
  13. 13
    Up 8
    Down 2

    Lois Greiman

  14. 14
    Up 8
    Down 2

    new! Deborah Coonts

  15. 15
    Up 8
    Down 2
    1949 More
  16. 16
    Up 9
    Down 3

    Shelly Fredman

  17. 17
    Up 6
    Down 1
    1948 More
  18. 18
    Up 6
    Down 1
    1953 More
  19. 19
    Up 7
    Down 2

    Nancy Martin

    1953 More
  20. 20
    Up 7
    Down 2
    1938 More
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 3

    Dixie Cash

  22. 22
    Up 6
    Down 2
  23. 23
    Up 8
    Down 4
    1944 More
  24. 24
    Up 5
    Down 2
    No image

    Carly Phillips

    1965 More
  25. 25
    Up 5
    Down 2
    No image
  26. 26
    Up 4
    Down 2

    Nancy Bartholomew

  27. 27
    Up 5
    Down 3

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips

    1948 More
  28. 28
    Up 5
    Down 3
    1957 More
  29. 29
    Up 7
    Down 6
    1947 More
  30. 30
    Up 5
    Down 5
    1955 More
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 4
    1967 More
  32. 32
    Up 5
    Down 6
    1953 More
  33. 33 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 32 of 32

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists