Authors Like Janet Evanovich Writers
1Vote List
by  tags 335 votes 43 voters 7,771 views 32 items f p @

Authors Like Janet Evanovich

List Criteria: Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).
L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 10
    - 0
    ) open
  2. 2
    + 16
    - 1

    age 75

    ) open
  3. 3
    + 10
    - 1
    ) open
  4. 4
    + 12
    - 3

    Charlotte Hughes

    ) open
  5. 5
    + 12
    - 4

    age 65 As J.D. Robb

    ) open
  6. 6
    + 9
    - 2

    Deborah Coonts

    ) open
  7. 7
    + 9
    - 2
    ) open
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 2
    ) open
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2
    No image
    ) open
  10. 10
    + 10
    - 3
    ) open
  11. 11
    + 7
    - 1
    ) open
  12. 12
    + 8
    - 2
    ) open
  13. 13
    + 8
    - 2
    ) open
  14. 14
    + 8
    - 2
    ) open
  15. 15
    + 8
    - 2

    Lois Greiman

    ) open
  16. 16
    + 8
    - 2
    ) open
  17. 17
    + 9
    - 3

    Shelly Fredman

    ) open
  18. 18
    + 6
    - 1
    ) open
  19. 19
    + 9
    - 4

    age 71

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 6
    - 1

    age 62

    ) open
  21. 21
    + 8
    - 3

    Dixie Cash

    ) open
  22. 22
    + 7
    - 2

    Nancy Martin age 62

    ) open
  23. 23
    + 6
    - 2
    ) open
  24. 24
    + 10
    - 7
    ) open
  25. 25
    + 5
    - 2
    No image

    Carly Phillips age 50

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 5
    - 2
    No image
    ) open
  27. 27
    + 7
    - 5
    ) open
  28. 28
    + 5
    - 3
    ) open
  29. 29
    + 5
    - 3

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips age 67

    ) open
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 2

    Nancy Bartholomew

    ) open
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 4

    age 48

    ) open
  32. 32
    + 5
    - 6
    ) open
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists