Authors Like Janet Evanovich Writers
+Vote List
by  tags 348 votes 51 voters 8,253 views 32 items f p @

Authors Like Janet Evanovich

List Criteria: Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 11
    - 0

    Waco, Texas, United States of America

    ;
  2. 2
    + 17
    - 1

    Louisville, Kentucky, United States of America

    ;
  3. 3
    + 14
    - 3

    Charlotte Hughes United States of America

  4. 4
    + 10
    - 1

    Atlanta, Georgia, United States of America

    ;
  5. 5
    + 11
    - 2
    No image

    St. Petersburg, Florida, United States of America

    ;
  6. 6
    + 10
    - 2

    Tunica, Mississippi, United States of America

    ;
  7. 7
    + 9
    - 2

    Tonawanda, Tonawanda, New York

    ;
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 2

    Wapakoneta, Ohio, United States of America

    ;
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2

    Newark, New Jersey, United States of America

    ;
  10. 10
    + 9
    - 2

    Lois Greiman

  11. 11
    + 9
    - 2

    Deborah Coonts

  12. 12
    + 10
    - 3

    Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of America

    ;
  13. 13
    + 12
    - 5

    Silver Spring, Maryland, United States of America As J.D. Robb

    ;
  14. 14
    + 7
    - 1

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  15. 15
    + 8
    - 2

    United States of America

    ;
  16. 16
    + 8
    - 2

    Detroit, Michigan, United States of America

    ;
  17. 17
    + 8
    - 2

    Nancy Martin

  18. 18
    + 9
    - 3

    Dixie Cash

  19. 19
    + 9
    - 3

    Shelly Fredman

  20. 20
    + 6
    - 1
    ;
  21. 21
    + 6
    - 1

    Houston, Texas, United States of America

    ;
  22. 22
    + 9
    - 4

    Watertown, South Dakota, United States of America

    ;
  23. 23
    + 6
    - 2

    Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  24. 24
    + 10
    - 7

    Newburgh, New York, United States of America

    ;
  25. 25
    + 5
    - 2
    No image

    Yorktown, Virginia, United States of America

    ;
  26. 26
    + 5
    - 2
    No image

    Carly Phillips New York, United States of America

  27. 27
    + 7
    - 5

    Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States of America

    ;
  28. 28
    + 5
    - 3

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips Cincinnati, Ohio, United States of America

  29. 29
    + 5
    - 3

    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ;
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 2

    Nancy Bartholomew

  31. 31
    + 4
    - 4

    Bloomington, Indiana, United States of America

    ;
  32. 32
    + 5
    - 6

    Plantation, Florida, United States of America

    ;
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists