List Photo: user uploaded image

books Authors Like Janet Evanovich

435 votes 85 voters 9.1k views 34 items Embed

List Rules Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).

1
+ - 29 3
Sue Grafton is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Sue Grafton age 77

Writers Who Killed People The Scariest Novels of All Time

2
+ - 16 2
Sandra Brown is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Sandra Brown age 69

3
+ - 15 3
Shelly Fredman is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

4
+ - 16 4
Charlotte Hughes is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

5
+ - 14 3
Charlaine Harris is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

6
+ - 14 3
Lois Greiman is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

7
+ - 11 2
Nancy Martin is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Nancy Martin age 64

8
+ - 11 2
Mary Kay Andrews is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

9
+ - 12 3
Diane Mott Davidson is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

10
+ - 12 3
Jennifer Crusie is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

11
+ - 16 7
Nora Roberts is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Nora Roberts age 67 - As J.D. Robb

12
+ - 10 2
Sarah Strohmeyer is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

13
+ - 10 2
Laura Lippman is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Laura Lippman age 58

14
+ - 10 2
Linda Barnes is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Linda Barnes age 68

15
+ - 10 2
Deborah Coonts is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

Writers or Filmmakers Who Were Murdered as a Direct Result of Their Art The Most Overrated Books of All Time

16
+ - 10 2
Iris Johansen is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Iris Johansen age 79

17
+ - 9 2
Thomas Perry is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Thomas Perry age 70

18
+ - 9 2
Harlan Coben is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Harlan Coben age 55

19
+ - 10 3
Dixie Cash is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

20
+ - 8 2
Lisa Scottoline is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

21
+ - 10 4
J. A. Jance is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
J. A. Jance age 73

22
+ - 6 1
Alexander McCall Smith is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

23
+ - 6 1
Jan Burke is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Jan Burke age 64

24
+ - 12 8
James Patterson is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

25
+ - 6 2
Carly Phillips is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

26
+ - 10 7
Carl Hiaasen is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Carl Hiaasen age 64

27
+ - 5 2
Donna Andrews is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

28
+ - 5 2
Nancy Bartholomew is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

29
+ - 8 6
John Grisham is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
John Grisham age 62

30
+ - 5 3
Susan Elizabeth Phillips is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

31
+ - 5 4
Harley Jane Kozak is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

32
+ - 5 4
Meg Cabot is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Meg Cabot age 50

33
+ - 1 0
Dave Barry is listed (or ranked) 33 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Dave Barry age 70

34
+ - 1 0
Lisa Lutz is listed (or ranked) 34 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Lisa Lutz age 47