Authors Like Janet Evanovich Writers
Vote List
329 votes 6,933 views by  more info

Authors Like Janet Evanovich

List Criteria: Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).
The List
Comment
Embed
Options
  1. 1
    Up 10
    Down 0

    1948

    open
  2. 2
    Up 14
    Down 1

    1940

    open
  3. 3
    Up 9
    Down 1

    1959

    open
  4. 4
    Up 11
    Down 3

    Charlotte Hughes

    open
  5. 5
    Up 11
    Down 3

    1950 As J.D. Robb

    open
  6. 6
    Up 9
    Down 2

    Deborah Coonts

    open
  7. 7
    Up 9
    Down 2

    1951

    open
  8. 8
    Up 9
    Down 2

    1947

    open
  9. 9
    Up 9
    Down 2
    No image

    1954

    open
  10. 10
    Up 10
    Down 3

    1949

    open
  11. 11
    Up 7
    Down 1

    1955

    open
  12. 12
    Up 8
    Down 2

    1949

    open
  13. 13
    Up 8
    Down 2

    1938

    open
  14. 14
    Up 8
    Down 2

    1962

    open
  15. 15
    Up 8
    Down 2

    Lois Greiman

    open
  16. 16
    Up 8
    Down 2

    1949

    open
  17. 17
    Up 9
    Down 3

    Shelly Fredman

    open
  18. 18
    Up 6
    Down 1

    1948

    open
  19. 19
    Up 9
    Down 4

    1944

    open
  20. 20
    Up 6
    Down 1

    1953

    open
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 3

    Dixie Cash

    open
  22. 22
    Up 7
    Down 2

    Nancy Martin 1953

    open
  23. 23
    Up 6
    Down 2

    open
  24. 24
    Up 10
    Down 7

    1947

    open
  25. 25
    Up 5
    Down 2
    No image

    Carly Phillips 1965

    open
  26. 26
    Up 5
    Down 2
    No image

    open
  27. 27
    Up 7
    Down 5

    1955

    open
  28. 28
    Up 5
    Down 3

    1957

    open
  29. 29
    Up 5
    Down 3

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips 1948

    open
  30. 30
    Up 4
    Down 2

    Nancy Bartholomew

    open
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 4

    1967

    open
  32. 32
    Up 5
    Down 6

    1953

    open
33 +

Something missing? Add it!

got a blog or website?

embed this list

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists