Authors Like Janet Evanovich Writers
Vote List
316 votes 34 voters 6,303 views by  more info

Authors Like Janet Evanovich

List Criteria: Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).
</>
  1. 1
    Up 13
    Down 1

    1940

    open report item
  2. 2
    Up 9
    Down 0

    1948

    open report item
  3. 3
    Up 9
    Down 1

    1959

    open report item
  4. 4
    Up 11
    Down 3

    Charlotte Hughes

    open report item
  5. 5
    Up 8
    Down 1

    1949

    open report item
  6. 6
    Up 9
    Down 2
    No image

    1954

    open report item
  7. 7
    Up 9
    Down 2

    1947

    open report item
  8. 8
    Up 9
    Down 2

    1951

    open report item
  9. 9
    Up 10
    Down 3

    1950 As J.D. Robb

    open report item
  10. 10
    Up 10
    Down 3

    1949

    open report item
  11. 11
    Up 7
    Down 1

    1955

    open report item
  12. 12
    Up 8
    Down 2

    1962

    open report item
  13. 13
    Up 8
    Down 2

    Lois Greiman

    open report item
  14. 14
    Up 8
    Down 2

    new! Deborah Coonts

    open report item
  15. 15
    Up 8
    Down 2

    1949

    open report item
  16. 16
    Up 9
    Down 3

    Shelly Fredman

    open report item
  17. 17
    Up 6
    Down 1

    1948

    open report item
  18. 18
    Up 6
    Down 1

    1953

    open report item
  19. 19
    Up 7
    Down 2

    Nancy Martin 1953

    open report item
  20. 20
    Up 7
    Down 2

    1938

    open report item
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 3

    Dixie Cash

    open report item
  22. 22
    Up 6
    Down 2

    open report item
  23. 23
    Up 8
    Down 4

    1944

    open report item
  24. 24
    Up 5
    Down 2
    No image

    Carly Phillips 1965

    open report item
  25. 25
    Up 5
    Down 2
    No image

    open report item
  26. 26
    Up 4
    Down 2

    Nancy Bartholomew

    open report item
  27. 27
    Up 5
    Down 3

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips 1948

    open report item
  28. 28
    Up 5
    Down 3

    1957

    open report item
  29. 29
    Up 7
    Down 6

    1947

    open report item
  30. 30
    Up 5
    Down 5

    1955

    open report item
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 4

    1967

    open report item
  32. 32
    Up 5
    Down 6

    1953

    open report item
  33. 33 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 32 of 32

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists