books Authors Like Janet Evanovich  

476 votes 90 voters 9.6k views 34 items Follow Embed

List Rules Mostly authors who write novels in the mystery genre or are similar to Janet Evanovich

Authors like Janet Evanovich include writers whose novels are similar, offering readers a hefty dose of humor along with their mystery and suspense. If you've finished Evanovich's popular Stephanie Plum series, you're probably searching for that next great series. Many of the authors listed here might be an option if you like Janet Evanovich. Readers, be sure to vote for your favorites, and vote down any writers that you don't believe Evanovich fans will enjoy.

Janet Evanovich's most popular books are, without question, those featuring bounty hunter (and part-time lingerie salesperson) Stephanie Plum. Stephanie is street smart and sassy. Evanovich's first Stephanie Plum book, 1994's 'One for the Money,' was made into a major motion picture starring Katherine Heigl. All total, there are eighteen regular books in Evanovich's Plum Series, including 2011's 'Explosive Eighteen.' If you've read all of them, you're asking, 'Now what?' That's what this list is about: Finding other authors similar to Janet Evanovich and, hopefully, discovering a whole new great series to enjoy.

One of the best things about Janet Evanovich's books is the humor. She manages to create a likeable heroine (if you can call Stephanie that) who is a real, (semi) normal person. If this is your thing, you might enjoy some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris (who is also listed here).

1
+ - 30 3
Sue Grafton is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Sue Grafton age 77

Writers or Filmmakers Who Were Murdered as a Direct Result of Their Art The Lamest Authors of All Time

2
+ - 17 2
Sandra Brown is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Sandra Brown age 69

3
+ - 17 3
Charlaine Harris is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

4
+ - 17 4
Charlotte Hughes is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

5
+ - 16 4
Shelly Fredman is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

6
+ - 19 7
Nora Roberts is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Nora Roberts age 67 - As J.D. Robb

7
+ - 15 4
Lois Greiman is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

8
+ - 12 2
Mary Kay Andrews is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

9
+ - 11 2
Iris Johansen is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Iris Johansen age 79

10
+ - 11 2
Sarah Strohmeyer is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

11
+ - 11 2
Deborah Coonts is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

12
+ - 11 2
Laura Lippman is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Laura Lippman age 58

13
+ - 10 2
Harlan Coben is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Harlan Coben age 55

14
+ - 11 3
Nancy Martin is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Nancy Martin age 64

15
+ - 12 4
Diane Mott Davidson is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

Writers Who Killed People The Most Overrated Books of All Time

16
+ - 12 4
Jennifer Crusie is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

17
+ - 9 2
Lisa Scottoline is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

18
+ - 10 3
Linda Barnes is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Linda Barnes age 68

19
+ - 11 4
J. A. Jance is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
J. A. Jance age 73

20
+ - 9 3
Thomas Perry is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Thomas Perry age 70

21
+ - 10 4
Dixie Cash is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

22
+ - 6 2
Alexander McCall Smith is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

23
+ - 6 2
Jan Burke is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Jan Burke age 64

24
+ - 12 9
James Patterson is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

25
+ - 6 3
Carly Phillips is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

26
+ - 10 8
Carl Hiaasen is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Carl Hiaasen age 64

27
+ - 6 4
Susan Elizabeth Phillips is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

28
+ - 6 4
Meg Cabot is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Meg Cabot age 50

29
+ - 5 3
Nancy Bartholomew is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

30
+ - 5 3
Donna Andrews is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

31
+ - 2 0
Lisa Lutz is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Lisa Lutz age 47

32
+ - 8 7
John Grisham is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
John Grisham age 62

33
+ - 5 5
Harley Jane Kozak is listed (or ranked) 33 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich

34
+ - 1 1
Dave Barry is listed (or ranked) 34 on the list Authors Like Janet Evanovich
Dave Barry age 70