Authors Like Nicholas Sparks Writers
1Vote List
by  tags 231 votes 84 voters 13,689 views 36 items f p @

Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

List Criteria: Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including 'The Notebook' and 'Message in a Bottle.' Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks' stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. Perhaps the most similar writers to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon -- but there are many more.

One surprising author on this list: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out 'Sundays at Tiffany's,' 'Sam's Letters to Jennifer' and 'Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas.' This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like the greatest Nicholas Sparks books, the top romance authors, and the most successful young adult fiction writers

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 20
    - 1

    Richard Paul Evans age 53

    ) open
  2. 2
    + 21
    - 3
    ) open
  3. 3
    + 12
    - 3
    ) open
  4. 4
    + 12
    - 3
    ) open
  5. 5
    + 9
    - 1
    ) open
  6. 6
    + 8
    - 1
    ) open
  7. 7
    + 7
    - 1
    ) open
  8. 8
    + 7
    - 1

    Died at 95 (1915-2010)

    ) open
  9. 9
    + 5
    - 0
    ) open
  10. 10
    + 6
    - 2

    James Michael Pratt age 62

    ) open
  11. 11
    + 5
    - 1
    ) open
  12. 12
    + 5
    - 1

    Elin Hilderbrand

    ) open
  13. 13
    + 5
    - 1
    ) open
  14. 14
    + 5
    - 1
    ) open
  15. 15
    + 4
    - 1

    Annie Garrett

    ) open
  16. 16
    + 3
    - 0

    Emily Grayson

    ) open
  17. 17
    + 3
    - 0
    ) open
  18. 18
    + 3
    - 0
    ) open
  19. 19
    + 3
    - 0

    age 57

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 3
    - 1
    ) open
  21. 21
    + 2
    - 0
    ) open
  22. 22
    + 2
    - 0
    ) open
  23. 23
    + 2
    - 1

    Catherine Anderson age 67

    ) open
  24. 24
    + 1
    - 0
    ) open
  25. 25
    + 4
    - 4

    Kristin Hannah age 55

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 1
    - 1
    ) open
  27. 27
    + 0
    - 0
    ) open
  28. 28
    + 0
    - 0
    ) open
  29. 29
    + 0
    - 0

    Cathie Pelletier age 62

    ) open
  30. 30
    + 0
    - 0
    ) open
  31. 31
    + 0
    - 0
    ) open
  32. 32
    + 0
    - 0

    Died at 73 (1910-1983)

    ) open
  33. 33
    + 3
    - 4
    No image
    ) open
  34. 34
    + 1
    - 3
    ) open
  35. 35
    + 0
    - 2

    Lynne Hinton

    ) open
  36. 36
    + 2
    - 5

    Died at 72 (1940-2012)

    ) open
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists