Authors Like Nicholas Sparks Writers
Vote List
36  items 221 votes 77 voters 10,929 views by  more info

Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

List Criteria: Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including 'The Notebook' and 'Message in a Bottle.' Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks' stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. Perhaps the most similar writers to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon -- but there are many more.

One surprising author on this list: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out 'Sundays at Tiffany's,' 'Sam's Letters to Jennifer' and 'Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas.' This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like the greatest Nicholas Sparks books, the top romance authors, and the most successful young adult fiction writers

The List
Comment
Embed
Options
  1. 1
    Up 18
    Down 1

    Richard Paul Evans 1962

    open
  2. 2
    Up 20
    Down 3

    1947

    open
  3. 3
    Up 12
    Down 3

    1947

    open
  4. 4
    Up 12
    Down 3

    1950

    open
  5. 5
    Up 9
    Down 1

    1950

    open
  6. 6
    Up 8
    Down 1

    1948

    open
  7. 7
    Up 7
    Down 1

    1915

    open
  8. 8
    Up 6
    Down 1

    1963

    open
  9. 9
    Up 6
    Down 2

    James Michael Pratt 1953

    open
  10. 10
    Up 5
    Down 1

    1939

    open
  11. 11
    Up 5
    Down 1

    Elin Hilderbrand

    open
  12. 12
    Up 4
    Down 1

    1947

    open
  13. 13
    Up 4
    Down 1

    Annie Garrett

    open
  14. 14
    Up 4
    Down 1

    1945

    open
  15. 15
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1966

    open
  16. 16
    Up 3
    Down 0

    Emily Grayson

    open
  17. 17
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1944

    open
  18. 18
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1946

    open
  19. 19
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1958

    open
  20. 20
    Up 3
    Down 1

    1936

    open
  21. 21
    Up 2
    Down 0

    1952

    open
  22. 22
    Up 2
    Down 0

    1937

    open
  23. 23
    Up 2
    Down 1

    Catherine Anderson 1948

    open
  24. 24
    Up 1
    Down 0

    1933

    open
  25. 25
    Up 4
    Down 4

    Kristin Hannah 1960

    open
  26. 26
    Up 1
    Down 1

    1981

    open
  27. 27
    Up 0
    Down 0

    new! 1910

    open
  28. 28
    Up 0
    Down 0

    open
  29. 29
    Up 0
    Down 0

    Cathie Pelletier 1953

    open
  30. 30
    Up 0
    Down 0

    1967

    open
  31. 31
    Up 0
    Down 0

    1948

    open
  32. 32
    Up 0
    Down 0

    1963

    open
  33. 33
    Up 2
    Down 4
    No image

    1970

    open
  34. 34
    Up 0
    Down 2

    Lynne Hinton

    open
  35. 35
    Up 2
    Down 5

    1940

    open
  36. 36
    Up 0
    Down 3

    1960

    open
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

got a blog or website?

embed this list

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists