Authors Like Nicholas Sparks Writers
Vote List
215 votes 74 voters 9,325 views by  more info

Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

List Criteria: Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including 'The Notebook' and 'Message in a Bottle.' Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks' stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. Perhaps the most similar writers to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon -- but there are many more.

One surprising author on this list: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out 'Sundays at Tiffany's,' 'Sam's Letters to Jennifer' and 'Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas.' This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like the greatest Nicholas Sparks books, the top romance authors, and the most successful young adult fiction writers

</>
  1. 1
    Up 20
    Down 3

    1947

    open report item
  2. 2
    Up 16
    Down 1

    Richard Paul Evans 1962

    open report item
  3. 3
    Up 12
    Down 3

    1947

    open report item
  4. 4
    Up 12
    Down 3

    1950

    open report item
  5. 5
    Up 8
    Down 1
    No image

    1948

    open report item
  6. 6
    Up 7
    Down 1

    1950

    open report item
  7. 7
    Up 7
    Down 1

    1915

    open report item
  8. 8
    Up 6
    Down 1

    1963

    open report item
  9. 9
    Up 5
    Down 1

    1939

    open report item
  10. 10
    Up 6
    Down 2

    James Michael Pratt 1953

    open report item
  11. 11
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1946

    open report item
  12. 12
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1958

    open report item
  13. 13
    Up 3
    Down 0

    Emily Grayson

    open report item
  14. 14
    Up 3
    Down 0

    1944

    open report item
  15. 15
    Up 4
    Down 1

    Annie Garrett

    open report item
  16. 16
    Up 4
    Down 1

    1945

    open report item
  17. 17
    Up 4
    Down 1

    1947

    open report item
  18. 18
    Up 4
    Down 1

    Elin Hilderbrand

    open report item
  19. 19
    Up 2
    Down 0

    1952

    open report item
  20. 20
    Up 2
    Down 0

    1966

    open report item
  21. 21
    Up 2
    Down 0

    1937

    open report item
  22. 22
    Up 3
    Down 1

    1936

    open report item
  23. 23
    Up 1
    Down 0

    1933

    open report item
  24. 24
    Up 2
    Down 1

    Catherine Anderson 1948

    open report item
  25. 25
    Up 0
    Down 0

    1967

    open report item
  26. 26
    Up 0
    Down 0

    1963

    open report item
  27. 27
    Up 0
    Down 0

    new! 1910

    open report item
  28. 28
    Up 0
    Down 0

    open report item
  29. 29
    Up 0
    Down 0

    Cathie Pelletier 1953

    open report item
  30. 30
    Up 0
    Down 0

    1948

    open report item
  31. 31
    Up 1
    Down 1

    1981

    open report item
  32. 32
    Up 4
    Down 4

    Kristin Hannah 1960

    open report item
  33. 33
    Up 2
    Down 4
    No image

    1970

    open report item
  34. 34
    Up 2
    Down 5

    1940

    open report item
  35. 35
    Up 0
    Down 2

    Lynne Hinton

    open report item
  36. 36
    Up 0
    Down 3

    1960

    open report item
  37. 37 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 36 of 36

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists