Authors Like Nicholas Sparks Writers

Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

By 292 votes 103 voters 16k views 36 items tags f p @

List Criteria: Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including The Notebook and Message in a Bottle. Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks's stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. The most striking authors similar to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon - but there are many more.

If you like Nicholas Sparks, one author on this list may surprise you: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out Sundays at Tiffany's, Sam's Letters to Jennifer and Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas. This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like the greatest Nicholas Sparks books, the top romance authors, and the most successful young adult fiction writers
List Photo: user uploaded image
Z
G Options B Comments & Embed
  1. 1
    + 27
    - 2
    Richard Paul Evans is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Richard Paul Evans Salt Lake City, Utah, United States of America

  2. 2
    + 23
    - 5
    James Patterson is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    James Patterson Newburgh, New York, United States of America

  3. 3
    + 16
    - 4

    Silver Spring, Maryland, United States of America

    ;
  4. 4
    + 15
    - 4

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  5. 5
    + 10
    - 1

    Bromsgrove, United Kingdom

    ;
  6. 6
    + 11
    - 2
    Debbie Macomber is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Debbie Macomber Yakima, Washington, United States of America

  7. 7
    + 11
    - 2

    Nesconset, New York, United States of America

    ;
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 1

    Passaic, New Jersey, United States of America

    ;
  9. 9
    + 8
    - 1

    Fairdale, Louisville, Kentucky

    ;
  10. 10
    + 9
    - 2

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ;
  11. 11
    + 8
    - 2
    Karen Kingsbury is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Karen Kingsbury Virginia, United States of America

  12. 12
    + 6
    - 2

    Oklahoma, United States of America

    ;
  13. 13
    + 6
    - 2

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America

    ;
  14. 14
    + 5
    - 1
    Elin Hilderbrand is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Elin Hilderbrand Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States of America

  15. 15
    + 5
    - 1

    Rockford, Iowa, United States of America

    ;
  16. 16
    + 4
    - 1
    Annie Garrett is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Annie Garrett

  17. 17
    + 3
    - 0
    ;
  18. 18
    + 3
    - 0

    Indianapolis, Indiana, United States of America

    ;
  19. 19
    + 3
    - 0
    Emily Grayson is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Emily Grayson

  20. 20
    + 3
    - 0
    ;
  21. 21
    + 3
    - 1

    Fairburn, Georgia, United States of America

    ;
  22. 22
    + 3
    - 1
    Catherine Anderson is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Catherine Anderson Grants Pass, Oregon, United States of America

  23. 23
    + 3
    - 1

    Leeds, United Kingdom

    ;
  24. 24
    + 2
    - 0

    Virginia, United States of America

    ;
  25. 25
    + 2
    - 0
    Colleen McCullough is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Colleen McCullough Wellington, Australia

  26. 26
    + 1
    - 0

    USA, Newark, New Jersey

    ;
  27. 27
    + 1
    - 1

    Dublin, Republic of Ireland

    ;
  28. 28
    + 0
    - 0

    South Haven, Michigan, United States of America

    ;
  29. 29
    + 0
    - 0
    ;
  30. 30
    + 0
    - 0
    Cathie Pelletier is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Cathie Pelletier Allagash, Maine, United States of America

  31. 31
    + 0
    - 0

    Sylvester, Georgia, United States of America

    ;
  32. 32
    + 4
    - 5

    Southern California, California, United States of America

    ;
  33. 33
    + 3
    - 5
    No image

    Evanston, Illinois, United States of America

    ;
  34. 34
    + 1
    - 3
    ;
  35. 35
    + 0
    - 2
    Lynne Hinton is listed (or ranked) 35 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

    Lynne Hinton North Carolina, United States of America

  36. 36
    + 2
    - 5

    Dalkey, Republic of Ireland

    ;
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >