Authors Like Nicholas Sparks Writers

Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

6,823 views 36 items 186 votes 62 voters 1 follower
Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including 'The Notebook' and 'Message in a Bottle.' Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks' stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. Perhaps the most similar writers to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon -- but there are many more.

One surprising author on this list: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out 'Sundays at Tiffany's,' 'Sam's Letters to Jennifer' and 'Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas.' This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like Celebrities Who Used a Surrogate, Phoebe Cates Young,Blue Jasmine Movie Quotes, Jesse James Tattoos and Women With Dimples

List Criteria: Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

  • the list
  • comments
  • </> embed
View as a
Rank
loading your
votes…
 
  Name
  1. 1
    Up 16
    Down 1
    1947 More
  2. 2
    Up 11
    Down 1
    1950 More
  3. 3
    Up 9
    Down 0

    Richard Paul Evans

    1962 More
  4. 4
    Up 10
    Down 2
    1947 More
  5. 5
    Up 6
    Down 0
    1915 More
  6. 6
    Up 6
    Down 1
    1963 More
  7. 7
    Up 6
    Down 1
    1950 More
  8. 8
    Up 6
    Down 1
    No image
    1948 More
  9. 9
    Up 6
    Down 1

    James Michael Pratt

    1953 More
  10. 10
    Up 5
    Down 0
    1939 More
  11. 11
    Up 4
    Down 1

    Elin Hilderbrand

  12. 12
    Up 4
    Down 1
    1945 More
  13. 13
    Up 4
    Down 1

    Annie Garrett

  14. 14
    Up 4
    Down 1
    1947 More
  15. 15
    Up 3
    Down 0
    1946 More
  16. 16
    Up 3
    Down 0

    Emily Grayson

  17. 17
    Up 3
    Down 0
    1944 More
  18. 18
    Up 3
    Down 0
    1958 More
  19. 19
    Up 3
    Down 1
    1936 More
  20. 20
    Up 2
    Down 0
    1952 More
  21. 21
    Up 2
    Down 0
    1966 More
  22. 22
    Up 2
    Down 0
    1937 More
  23. 23
    Up 2
    Down 1

    Catherine Anderson

    1948 More
  24. 24
    Up 1
    Down 1
    1981 More
  25. 25
    Up 0
    Down 0
    1963 More
  26. 26
    Up 0
    Down 0
    1910 More
  27. 27
    Up 0
    Down 0
  28. 28
    Up 0
    Down 0
    1933 More
  29. 29
    Up 0
    Down 0

    Cathie Pelletier

    1953 More
  30. 30
    Up 0
    Down 0
    1967 More
  31. 31
    Up 0
    Down 0
    1948 More
  32. 32
    Up 3
    Down 4

    Kristin Hannah

    1960 More
  33. 33
    Up 2
    Down 4
    No image
    1970 More
  34. 34
    Up 0
    Down 2

    Lynne Hinton

  35. 35
    Up 2
    Down 5
    1940 More
  36. 36
    Up 0
    Down 3
    1960 More
  37. +Add New Item

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 36 of 36

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

from our partners

    more popular lists