List Photo: user uploaded image

fiction Authors Like Nicholas Sparks  

310 votes 114 voters 16k views 36 items Follow Embed

List Rules Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including The Notebook and Message in a Bottle. Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks's stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. The most striking authors similar to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon - but there are many more.

If you like Nicholas Sparks, one author on this list may surprise you: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out Sundays at Tiffany's, Sam's Letters to Jennifer and Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas. This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like the greatest Nicholas Sparks books, the top romance authors, and the most successful young adult fiction writers

1
+ - 30 2
Richard Paul Evans is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

The Best Nicholas Sparks Books The Best Books About Sex

2
+ - 24 6
James Patterson is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

3
+ - 11 1
Nicholas Evans is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

4
+ - 17 5
Nora Roberts is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Nora Roberts age 67

5
+ - 16 5
Danielle Steel is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

6
+ - 12 2
Debbie Macomber is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

7
+ - 11 2
Jodi Picoult is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Jodi Picoult age 51

8
+ - 9 1
Jude Deveraux is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Jude Deveraux age 70

9
+ - 9 2
Belva Plain is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Belva Plain Died at 95 (1915-2010)

10
+ - 9 2
Mitch Albom is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Mitch Albom age 59

11
+ - 8 2
Barbara Delinsky is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

12
+ - 8 3
Karen Kingsbury is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

13
+ - 6 2
James Michael Pratt is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

14
+ - 5 1
Robert James Waller is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

15
+ - 5 1
Elin Hilderbrand is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

The Best Debbie Macomber Books The Most Heartbreaking Novels Ever Written

16
+ - 4 1
Barbara Taylor Bradford is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

17
+ - 4 1
Annie Garrett is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

18
+ - 3 0
Johanna Lindsey is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

19
+ - 3 0
Kathryn Lasky is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Kathryn Lasky age 73

20
+ - 3 0
Emily Grayson is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

21
+ - 3 0
Nancy Taylor Rosenberg is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

22
+ - 3 1
Anne Rivers Siddons is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

23
+ - 3 1
Catherine Anderson is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

24
+ - 2 0
Ann Brashares is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Ann Brashares age 50

25
+ - 2 0
Colleen McCullough is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

26
+ - 2 0
Charles Martin is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Charles Martin Died at 73 (1910-1983)

27
+ - 1 1
Cecelia Ahern is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Cecelia Ahern age 36

28
+ - 0 0
Audrey Niffenegger is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

29
+ - 0 0
Beth Richardson Gutcheon is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

30
+ - 0 0
Cathie Pelletier is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

31
+ - 0 0
Sue Monk Kidd is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Sue Monk Kidd age 69

32
+ - 4 5
Kristin Hannah is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

33
+ - 3 5
Sarah Dessen is listed (or ranked) 33 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Sarah Dessen age 47

34
+ - 1 3
Connie May Fowler is listed (or ranked) 34 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

35
+ - 0 2
Lynne Hinton is listed (or ranked) 35 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

36
+ - 2 5
Maeve Binchy is listed (or ranked) 36 on the list Authors Like Nicholas Sparks
Maeve Binchy Died at 72 (1940-2012)