Authors Like Nicholas Sparks Writers
+Vote List
by  tags 254 votes 92 voters ' 14,792 views 36 items f p @

Authors Like Nicholas Sparks

List Criteria: Romance novelists who write similarly to Nicholas Sparks

Authors like Nicholas Sparks include a wide variety of other best-selling novelists. Sparks has published a slew of memorable books, including 'The Notebook' and 'Message in a Bottle.' Several of his novels have been adapted into major motion pictures, as well. Not everyone on this list writes straight-up romance, but many are among the best romance novelists ever. Who is your personal favorite? If they're on the list, vote them up. And, if you don't see a favorite author like Nicholas Sparks listed, add them.

A good Nicholas Sparks novel is often a mixed bag: Sparks' stories do frequently involve a hefty dose of tragedy, in-between the warm and fuzzy love storylines. In the end, they are typically feel-good books, and many of the authors on this list offer novels with a similar experience for the reader. Perhaps the most similar writers to Nicholas Sparks are Richard Paul Evans, Nicholas Evans, Charles Martin, Debbie Macomber and K.C. McKinnon -- but there are many more.

One surprising author on this list: James Patterson. He normally writes crime novels, but Patterson has also written some fantastic, romantic stories. Nicholas Sparks fans should definitely check out 'Sundays at Tiffany's,' 'Sam's Letters to Jennifer' and 'Suzanne's Diary For Nicholas.' This romance trifecta certainly earns Patterson a spot on this list.

If you enjoy all kinds of popular fiction, you might be interested in this list of authors like John Grisham, too.

Check out more lists like the greatest Nicholas Sparks books, the top romance authors, and the most successful young adult fiction writers


L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 25
    - 1

    Richard Paul Evans Salt Lake City, Utah, United States of America

    ) open
  2. 2
    + 9
    - 0

    Nesconset, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  3. 3
    + 22
    - 4

    Newburgh, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  4. 4
    + 14
    - 3

    Silver Spring, Maryland, United States of America

    ) open
  5. 5
    + 6
    - 0

    Passaic, New Jersey, United States of America

    ) open
  6. 6
    + 13
    - 3

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  7. 7
    + 10
    - 1

    Yakima, Washington, United States of America

    ) open
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 1

    Bromsgrove, United Kingdom

    ) open
  9. 9
    + 8
    - 1

    Virginia, United States of America

    ) open
  10. 10
    + 7
    - 1

    New York City, New York, United States of America

    ) open
  11. 11
    + 6
    - 1

    Fairdale, Louisville, Kentucky

    ) open
  12. 12
    + 6
    - 2

    James Michael Pratt Oklahoma, United States of America

    ) open
  13. 13
    + 5
    - 1

    Rockford, Iowa, United States of America

    ) open
  14. 14
    + 5
    - 1

    Boston, Massachusetts, United States of America

    ) open
  15. 15
    + 5
    - 1

    Elin Hilderbrand Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States of America

    ) open
  16. 16
    + 4
    - 1

    Annie Garrett

    ) open
  17. 17
    + 3
    - 0

    Indianapolis, Indiana, United States of America

    ) open
  18. 18
    + 3
    - 0
    ) open
  19. 19
    + 3
    - 0

    Emily Grayson

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 3
    - 1

    Fairburn, Georgia, United States of America

    ) open
  21. 21
    + 2
    - 0

    Leeds, United Kingdom

    ) open
  22. 22
    + 2
    - 0

    Wellington, Australia

    ) open
  23. 23
    + 2
    - 0
    ) open
  24. 24
    + 2
    - 1

    Catherine Anderson Grants Pass, Oregon, United States of America

    ) open
  25. 25
    + 1
    - 0

    Virginia, United States of America

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 4
    - 4

    Southern California, California, United States of America

    ) open
  27. 27
    + 1
    - 1

    Dublin, Republic of Ireland

    ) open
  28. 28
    + 0
    - 0
    ) open
  29. 29
    + 0
    - 0

    South Haven, Michigan, United States of America

    ) open
  30. 30
    + 0
    - 0

    Cathie Pelletier Allagash, Maine, United States of America

    ) open
  31. 31
    + 0
    - 0

    Sylvester, Georgia, United States of America

    ) open
  32. 32
    + 0
    - 0

    Newark, New Jersey, United States of America

    ) open
  33. 33
    + 3
    - 4
    No image

    Evanston, Illinois, United States of America

    ) open
  34. 34
    + 1
    - 3
    ) open
  35. 35
    + 0
    - 2

    Lynne Hinton North Carolina, United States of America

    ) open
  36. 36
    + 2
    - 5

    Dalkey, Republic of Ireland

    ) open
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists