stores The Best Guitar Stores In America  

116 votes 75 voters 4.5k views 13 items Follow Embed
Although shopping for a new guitar is supposed to be fun and exciting, that isn't always the case. Often times you can't find the specific model you're looking for, the price will be too high, or the employees of the retailer will be downright unhelpful. For that reason we've listed some of the best guitar stores in America, along with online retailers that don't actually have physical locations. This list includes guitar stores in large states in popular music cities like New York and Los Angeles, as well as other cities around the country, including Lansing, Seattle, San Francisco, and Chicago. If we're missing one of the top guitar stores in your state, please help us make the list better by adding it below! The purpose of this poll is to help guitar players, both new and experienced, find the best locations to purchase guitars, bass guitars, amps, cases, and any other guitar accessory needed to make their life easier. 

1
+ - 16 8
Guitar Center is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Guitar Center Nationwide- www.guitarcenter.com

The Best Pet Stores In America The Best Running Apps for iPhone

2
+ - 10 5
Musicians Friend is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Musicians Friend Online only- www.musiciansfriends.com

3
+ - 7 4
Truetone Music is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Truetone Music Santa Monica, CA- www.truetonemusic.com

4
+ - 6 3
Sam Ash is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Sam Ash Nationwide- www.samash.com

5
+ - 5 3
Elderly Instruments is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Elderly Instruments Lansing, Michigan- www.elderly.com

6
+ - 3 2
Dream Guitars is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Dream Guitars Online only- www.dreamguitars.com

7
+ - 2 2
The Trading Musician is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
The Trading Musician Seattle, WA- www.tradingmusician.com

8
+ - 3 4
The Guitar Works Ltd. is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
The Guitar Works Ltd. Chicago, IL-  www.guitarworksltd.com

9
+ - 2 3
Real Guitars is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Real Guitars San Francisco, CA- www.realguitars.com

10
+ - 2 3
Main Drag Music is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Main Drag Music Brooklyn, NY- www.maindragmusic.com

11
+ - 3 5
Music 123 is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Music 123 Online only- www.music123.com

12
+ - 3 6
Sweetwater is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Sweetwater Online only- www.sweetwater.com

13
+ - 1 5
Destroy All Guitars is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list The Best Guitar Stores In America
Destroy All Guitars Online only- www.destroyallguitars.com