Books Like The Hunger Games Books
+Vote List
by  tags 1,091 votes 235 voters 23,636 views 31 items f p @

Books Like The Hunger Games

List Criteria: Books set in post-apocalyptic settings or that otherwise have similar themes to Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games series

What are some books like 'The Hunger Games'? If you're finished with Suzanne Collins' 'Hunger Games' trilogy but you aren't ready to stop reading just yet, this list of novels like 'The Hunger Games' might help. Some of the books listed are YA, or young adult, and others are more adult reading, but all of them could be considered similar to 'The Hunger Games,' 'Catching Fire' and/or 'Mockingjay.' Be sure to vote for the books you've read and enjoyed, and vote down any that you didn't like. And please, if you know of another great novel that's similar to 'The Hunger Games,' add it to the list!

Many of the books on this list of suggested reading after 'The Hunger Games' are true dystopian classics. Among them: 'Brave New World' by Aldous Huxley, '1984' by George Orwell and 'Fahrenheit 451' by Ray Bradbury (all, by the way, are included on this list of the 13 best dystopian novels). Why not revisit these extraordinary tales again?

Young adult books are all the rage, and several YA novels might satisfy readers who've just finished 'The Hunger Games,' including 'Uglies' by Scott Westerfield, 'Divergent' by Veronica Roth,' 'Matched' by Ally Condie and 'Delirium' by Lauren Oliver. 'Hunger Games' fans might also enjoy 'Battle Royale' by Koushun Takami. Many believe 'The Hunger Games' is merely a YA version of this Japanese novel (which was published in 1999). And one novel that seems to get mentioned quite often when discussing great books that 'Hunger Games' readers might enjoy is Lois Lowry's 'The Giver.' A few of these novels are among the top choices for the next young adult novels that should be adapted to film, too.

Again, this list is long, but it is by no means complete. If you've got reading suggestions for 'Hunger Games' fans, definitely add them.

What are books like Hunger Games? Take a look here and see for yourself.

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 106
    - 17

    Veronica Roth

    ; buy at  
  2. 2
    + 74
    - 9

    James Dashner

    ; buy at  
  3. 3
    + 75
    - 12

    Lois Lowry

    ; buy at  
  4. 4
    + 61
    - 14

    Orson Scott Card

    ; buy at  
  5. 5
    + 35
    - 10

    Ray Bradbury

    ; buy at  
  6. 6
    + 40
    - 15

    William Golding

    ; buy at  
  7. 7
    + 34
    - 11

    Scott Westerfeld

    ; buy at  
  8. 8
    + 42
    - 19
    ; buy at  
  9. 9
    + 25
    - 9

    Ally Condie

    ; buy at  
  10. 10
    + 27
    - 12

    Koushun Takami

    ; buy at  
  11. 11
    + 21
    - 7

    Marie Lu

    ; buy at  
  12. 12
    + 22
    - 9

    Stephen King

    ; buy at  
  13. 13
    + 21
    - 11

    Alan Moore

    ; buy at  
  14. 14
    + 15
    - 8

    Justin Cronin

    ; buy at  
  15. 15
    + 18
    - 11

    Kristin Cashore

    ; buy at  
  16. 16
    + 16
    - 10

    Kazuo Ishiguro

    ; buy at  
  17. 17
    + 15
    - 11

    Michael Grant

    ; buy at  
  18. 18
    + 14
    - 11
    ; buy at  
  19. 19
    + 16
    - 15

    Aldous Huxley

    ; buy at  
  20. 20
    + 13
    - 12

    Isaac Asimov

    ; buy at  
  21. 21
    + 10
    - 9
    buy at  
  22. 22
    + 9
    - 9

    Neal Shusterman

    buy at  
  23. 23
    + 0
    - 0

    new! & added by rashi-priya
    Stephenie Meyer

    ; buy at  
  24. 24
    + 10
    - 12

    Margaret Atwood

    ; buy at  
  25. 25
    + 7
    - 9

    Cory Doctorow

    ; buy at  
  26. 26
    + 7
    - 10

    Lauren Oliver

    ; buy at  
  27. 27
    + 6
    - 9

    Patrick Cave

    buy at  
  28. 28
    + 2
    - 7

    Matthew Tobin Anderson

    ; buy at  
  29. 29
    + 6
    - 12
    ; buy at  
  30. 30
    + 5
    - 14

    Ann Aguirre

    buy at  
  31. 31
    + 2
    - 13
    ; buy at  
32 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 31 of 31

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists