Books Like The Hunger Games Books
+Vote List
by  tags 1,053 votes 228 voters 23,424 views 30 items f p @

Books Like The Hunger Games

List Criteria: Books set in post-apocalyptic settings or that otherwise have similar themes to Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games series

What are some books like 'The Hunger Games'? If you're finished with Suzanne Collins' 'Hunger Games' trilogy but you aren't ready to stop reading just yet, this list of novels like 'The Hunger Games' might help. Some of the books listed are YA, or young adult, and others are more adult reading, but all of them could be considered similar to 'The Hunger Games,' 'Catching Fire' and/or 'Mockingjay.' Be sure to vote for the books you've read and enjoyed, and vote down any that you didn't like. And please, if you know of another great novel that's similar to 'The Hunger Games,' add it to the list!

Many of the books on this list of suggested reading after 'The Hunger Games' are true dystopian classics. Among them: 'Brave New World' by Aldous Huxley, '1984' by George Orwell and 'Fahrenheit 451' by Ray Bradbury (all, by the way, are included on this list of the 13 best dystopian novels). Why not revisit these extraordinary tales again?

Young adult books are all the rage, and several YA novels might satisfy readers who've just finished 'The Hunger Games,' including 'Uglies' by Scott Westerfield, 'Divergent' by Veronica Roth,' 'Matched' by Ally Condie and 'Delirium' by Lauren Oliver. 'Hunger Games' fans might also enjoy 'Battle Royale' by Koushun Takami. Many believe 'The Hunger Games' is merely a YA version of this Japanese novel (which was published in 1999). And one novel that seems to get mentioned quite often when discussing great books that 'Hunger Games' readers might enjoy is Lois Lowry's 'The Giver.' A few of these novels are among the top choices for the next young adult novels that should be adapted to film, too.

Again, this list is long, but it is by no means complete. If you've got reading suggestions for 'Hunger Games' fans, definitely add them.

What are books like Hunger Games? Take a look here and see for yourself.

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 101
    - 17


    Veronica Roth

    ; buy @ amazon
  2. 2
    + 71
    - 9


    James Dashner

    ; buy @ amazon
  3. 3
    + 72
    - 12


    Lois Lowry

    ; buy @ amazon
  4. 4
    + 57
    - 14


    Orson Scott Card

    ; buy @ amazon
  5. 5
    + 32
    - 10


    Ray Bradbury

    ; buy @ amazon
  6. 6
    + 33
    - 11


    Scott Westerfeld

    ; buy @ amazon
  7. 7
    + 38
    - 15


    William Golding

    ; buy @ amazon
  8. 8
    + 39
    - 19


    George Orwell

    ; buy @ amazon
  9. 9
    + 24
    - 9


    Ally Condie

    ; buy @ amazon
  10. 10
    + 26
    - 12


    Koushun Takami

    ; buy @ amazon
  11. 11
    + 20
    - 7


    Marie Lu

    ; buy @ amazon
  12. 12
    + 21
    - 9


    Stephen King

    ; buy @ amazon
  13. 13
    + 20
    - 11


    Alan Moore

    ; buy @ amazon
  14. 14
    + 14
    - 8


    Justin Cronin

    ; buy @ amazon
  15. 15
    + 17
    - 11


    Kristin Cashore

    ; buy @ amazon
  16. 16
    + 15
    - 10


    Kazuo Ishiguro

    ; buy @ amazon
  17. 17
    + 14
    - 11


    Michael Grant

    ; buy @ amazon
  18. 18
    + 13
    - 11
    ; buy @ amazon
  19. 19
    + 15
    - 15


    Aldous Huxley

    ; buy @ amazon
  20. 20
    + 12
    - 12


    Isaac Asimov

    ; buy @ amazon
  21. 21
    + 9
    - 9
    ; buy @ amazon
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 9


    Neal Shusterman

    ; buy @ amazon
  23. 23
    + 10
    - 12


    Margaret Atwood

    ; buy @ amazon
  24. 24
    + 7
    - 9


    Cory Doctorow

    ; buy @ amazon
  25. 25
    + 7
    - 10


    Lauren Oliver

    ; buy @ amazon
  26. 26
    + 6
    - 9


    Patrick Cave

    ; buy @ amazon
  27. 27
    + 2
    - 7


    Matthew Tobin Anderson

    ; buy @ amazon
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 12
    ; buy @ amazon
  29. 29
    + 5
    - 14


    Ann Aguirre

    ; buy @ amazon
  30. 30
    + 2
    - 13
    ; buy @ amazon
31 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists