Books Like The Hunger Games Books

Books Like The Hunger Games

17,595 views 30 items 579 votes 128 voters 1 follower
What are some books like 'The Hunger Games'? If you're finished with Suzanne Collins' 'Hunger Games' trilogy but you aren't ready to stop reading just yet, this list of novels like 'The Hunger Games' might help. Some of the books listed are YA, or young adult, and others are more adult reading, but all of them could be considered similar to 'The Hunger Games,' 'Catching Fire' and/or 'Mockingjay.' Be sure to vote for the books you've read and enjoyed, and vote down any that you didn't like. And please, if you know of another great novel that's similar to 'The Hunger Games,' add it to the list!

Many of the books on this list of suggested reading after 'The Hunger Games' are true dystopian classics. Among them: 'Brave New World' by Aldous Huxley, '1984' by George Orwell and 'Fahrenheit 451' by Ray Bradbury (all, by the way, are included on this list of the 13 best dystopian novels). Why not revisit these extraordinary tales again?

Young adult books are all the rage, and several YA novels might satisfy readers who've just finished 'The Hunger Games,' including 'Uglies' by Scott Westerfield, 'Divergent' by Veronica Roth,' 'Matched' by Ally Condie and 'Delirium' by Lauren Oliver. 'Hunger Games' fans might also enjoy 'Battle Royale' by Koushun Takami. Many believe 'The Hunger Games' is merely a YA version of this Japanese novel (which was published in 1999). And one novel that seems to get mentioned quite often when discussing great books that 'Hunger Games' readers might enjoy is Lois Lowry's 'The Giver.' A few of these novels are among the top choices for the next young adult novels that should be adapted to film, too.

Again, this list is long, but it is by no means complete. If you've got reading suggestions for 'Hunger Games' fans, definitely add them.

What are books like Hunger Games? Take a look here and see for yourself.

Check out more lists like Once Upon a Time in the West, Best Celebrity Autobiographies, Bad Grown Ups 2 Review, Dream Destinations List and Funniest GIFs

List Criteria: Books set in post-apocalyptic settings or that otherwise have similar themes to Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games series

  • the list
  • comments
  • </> embed
DISPLAY
Rank
loading your
votes…
 
  Name
  1. 1
    Up 41
    Down 7
    Veronica Roth More
  2. 2
    Up 37
    Down 5
    Lois Lowry More
  3. 3
    Up 34
    Down 7
    Orson Scott Card More
  4. 4
    Up 25
    Down 3
    James Dashner More
  5. 5
    Up 30
    Down 8
    George Orwell More
  6. 6
    Up 20
    Down 5
    Ray Bradbury More
  7. 7
    Up 20
    Down 5
    Koushun Takami More
  8. 8
    Up 21
    Down 6
    William Golding More
  9. 9
    Up 19
    Down 5
    Scott Westerfeld More
  10. 10
    Up 16
    Down 3
    Kristin Cashore More
  11. 11
    Up 13
    Down 1
    Marie Lu More
  12. 12
    Up 16
    Down 4
    Stephen King More
  13. 13
    Up 14
    Down 4
    Kazuo Ishiguro More
  14. 14
    Up 12
    Down 3
    No image
    P. D. James More
  15. 15
    Up 12
    Down 3

    new! Matched

    Ally Condie More
  16. 16
    Up 13
    Down 4
    Justin Cronin More
  17. 17
    Up 13
    Down 6
    Alan Moore More
  18. 18
    Up 12
    Down 7
    Aldous Huxley More
  19. 19
    Up 7
    Down 3
    Cory Doctorow More
  20. 20
    Up 7
    Down 4

    The Eleventh Plague

    Jeff Hirsch More
  21. 21
    Up 8
    Down 5
    Michael Grant More
  22. 22
    Up 5
    Down 3

    Sharp North

    Patrick Cave More
  23. 23
    Up 8
    Down 6
    Isaac Asimov More
  24. 24
    Up 5
    Down 4
    Lauren Oliver More
  25. 25
    Up 4
    Down 4
    Patrick Ness More
  26. 26
    Up 6
    Down 8
    Margaret Atwood More
  27. 27
    Up 3
    Down 5

    Unwind

    Neal Shusterman More
  28. 28
    Up 5
    Down 8

    Enclave

    Ann Aguirre More
  29. 29
    Up 1
    Down 7
    Matthew Tobin Anderson More
  30. 30
    Up 1
    Down 8
    Nancy Farmer More
  31. 31 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
BE THE FIRST TO ADD AN ITEM

items 1 - 30 of 30

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

more popular lists