Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books
+Vote List
by  tags 459 votes 78 voters 14,151 views 36 items f p @

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series of books, featuring telepath Sookie and her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the catalyst for the wildly popular HBO series 'True Blood.' Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books -- the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the combination of humor with all of the supernatural romance and other goings on. Some 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' fans love the romance more -- but others love the hilarity. This list includes a mix of books; some are much more focused on love and sex, but others are really, really funny. An example of the funny: the 'Undead' series by MaryJanice Davidson! The first book in the series, 'Undead and Unwed,' introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically -- but then gets turned into a (hysterically funny, witty) vampire. Nicole Peeler's 'Jane True' series is another great example (the first book in the series, 'Tempest Rising,' is listed here).

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's 'Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter' series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of books like 'Twilight,' 'The Hunger Games' and 'Harry Potter.'

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on 'True Blood.'

More lists include Bo Derek Hot, Brit Morgan Hot, Marisa Tomei Hot, Jayne Mansfield Hot and Claire Coffee Hot


L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 23
    - 5


    Patricia Briggs

    ;
  2. 2
    + 23
    - 6


    Kim Harrison

    ;
  3. 3
    + 16
    - 2


    Katie MacAlister

    ;
  4. 4
    + 18
    - 3


    Jeaniene Frost

    ;
  5. 5
    + 20
    - 6


    MaryJanice Davidson

    ;
  6. 6
    + 14
    - 3


    Ilona Andrews

    ;
  7. 7
    + 10
    - 2


    Richelle Mead

    ;
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 2


    Larissa Ione

    ;
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2


    Christopher Moore

    ;
  10. 10
    + 9
    - 2


    Dakota Cassidy

    ;
  11. 11
    + 7
    - 1


    Eileen Wilks

    ;
  12. 12
    + 8
    - 3


    Nalini Singh

    ;
  13. 13
    + 11
    - 6


    Charlaine Harris

    ;
  14. 14
    + 12
    - 8


    Laurell K. Hamilton

    ;
  15. 15
    + 6
    - 2


    Nancy A. Collins

    ;
  16. 16
    + 6
    - 2


    Carolyn Crane

    ;
  17. 17
    + 8
    - 5


    Chloe Neill

    ;
  18. 18
    + 8
    - 5


    Nicole Peeler

    ;
  19. 19
    + 6
    - 3
    ;
  20. 20
    + 5
    - 2
    ;
  21. 21
    + 6
    - 4


    Christine Feehan

    ;
  22. 22
    + 2
    - 0

    added by AdmiralCrunch

    ;
  23. 23
    + 6
    - 5


    Jessica Bird

    ;
  24. 24
    + 19
    - 19


    Stephenie Meyer

    ;
  25. 25
    + 3
    - 2


    Christine Feehan

    ;
  26. 26
    + 5
    - 5
    ;
  27. 27
    + 4
    - 4


    Tanya Huff

    ;
  28. 28
    + 3
    - 4
    ;
  29. 29
    + 3
    - 4


    Keri Arthur

    ;
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 4


    Julie Kenner

    ;
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6
    ;
  32. 32
    + 3
    - 5


    Kimberly Raye

    ;
  33. 33
    + 3
    - 6


    Jennifer Crusie

    ;
  34. 34
    + 3
    - 6


    Tate Hallaway

    ;
  35. 35
    + 3
    - 7


    Gena Showalter

    ;
  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7


    Lara Adrian

    ;
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists