Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books
1Vote List
by  tags 409 votes 62 voters 13,251 views 36 items f p @

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series of books, featuring telepath Sookie and her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the catalyst for the wildly popular HBO series 'True Blood.' Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books -- the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the combination of humor with all of the supernatural romance and other goings on. Some 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' fans love the romance more -- but others love the hilarity. This list includes a mix of books; some are much more focused on love and sex, but others are really, really funny. An example of the funny: the 'Undead' series by MaryJanice Davidson! The first book in the series, 'Undead and Unwed,' introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically -- but then gets turned into a (hysterically funny, witty) vampire. Nicole Peeler's 'Jane True' series is another great example (the first book in the series, 'Tempest Rising,' is listed here).

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's 'Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter' series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of books like 'Twilight,' 'The Hunger Games' and 'Harry Potter.'

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on 'True Blood.'

More lists include Bo Derek Hot, Brit Morgan Hot, Marisa Tomei Hot, Jayne Mansfield Hot and Claire Coffee Hot
L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 19
    - 2

    Patricia Briggs

    ) open buy @ amazon
  2. 2
    + 14
    - 1

    Jeaniene Frost

    ) open buy @ amazon
  3. 3
    + 18
    - 4

    MaryJanice Davidson

    ) open buy @ amazon
  4. 4
    + 17
    - 4

    Kim Harrison

    ) open buy @ amazon
  5. 5
    + 14
    - 2

    Katie MacAlister

    ) open buy @ amazon
  6. 6
    + 12
    - 3

    Ilona Andrews

    ) open buy @ amazon
  7. 7
    + 9
    - 1

    Larissa Ione

    ) open buy @ amazon
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 2

    Dakota Cassidy

    ) open buy @ amazon
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2

    Richelle Mead

    ) open buy @ amazon
  10. 10
    + 9
    - 2

    Christopher Moore

    ) open buy @ amazon
  11. 11
    + 7
    - 1

    Eileen Wilks

    ) open buy @ amazon
  12. 12
    + 18
    - 12

    Stephenie Meyer

    ) open buy @ amazon
  13. 13
    + 8
    - 3

    Nalini Singh

    ) open buy @ amazon
  14. 14
    + 11
    - 7

    Laurell K. Hamilton

    ) open buy @ amazon
  15. 15
    + 9
    - 5

    Charlaine Harris

    ) open buy @ amazon
  16. 16
    + 6
    - 2

    Nancy A. Collins

    ) open buy @ amazon
  17. 17
    + 6
    - 2

    Carolyn Crane

    ) open buy @ amazon
  18. 18
    + 6
    - 3

    Jessica Bird

    ) open buy @ amazon
  19. 19
    + 5
    - 2
    ) open buy @ amazon
  20. 20
    + 7
    - 5

    Chloe Neill

    ) open buy @ amazon
  21. 21
    + 6
    - 4

    Christine Feehan

    ) open buy @ amazon
  22. 22
    + 5
    - 3
    ) open buy @ amazon
  23. 23
    + 2
    - 0

    added by AdmiralCrunch

    ) open buy @ amazon
  24. 24
    + 6
    - 5

    Nicole Peeler

    ) open buy @ amazon
  25. 25
    + 3
    - 2

    Christine Feehan

    ) open buy @ amazon
  26. 26
    + 5
    - 5
    ) open buy @ amazon
  27. 27
    + 4
    - 4

    Tanya Huff

    ) open buy @ amazon
  28. 28
    + 3
    - 4

    Julie Kenner

    ) open buy @ amazon
  29. 29
    + 3
    - 4
    ) open buy @ amazon
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 4

    Keri Arthur

    ) open buy @ amazon
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6
    ) open buy @ amazon
  32. 32
    + 3
    - 5

    Kimberly Raye

    ) open buy @ amazon
  33. 33
    + 3
    - 6

    Tate Hallaway

    ) open buy @ amazon
  34. 34
    + 3
    - 6

    Jennifer Crusie

    ) open buy @ amazon
  35. 35
    + 3
    - 7

    Gena Showalter

    ) open buy @ amazon
  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7

    Lara Adrian

    ) open buy @ amazon
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists