Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books
Vote List
383 votes 57 voters 11,191 views by  more info

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series of books, featuring telepath Sookie and her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the catalyst for the wildly popular HBO series 'True Blood.' Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books -- the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the combination of humor with all of the supernatural romance and other goings on. Some 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' fans love the romance more -- but others love the hilarity. This list includes a mix of books; some are much more focused on love and sex, but others are really, really funny. An example of the funny: the 'Undead' series by MaryJanice Davidson! The first book in the series, 'Undead and Unwed,' introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically -- but then gets turned into a (hysterically funny, witty) vampire. Nicole Peeler's 'Jane True' series is another great example (the first book in the series, 'Tempest Rising,' is listed here).

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's 'Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter' series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of books like 'Twilight,' 'The Hunger Games' and 'Harry Potter.'

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on 'True Blood.'

More lists include Bo Derek Hot, Brit Morgan Hot, Marisa Tomei Hot, Jayne Mansfield Hot and Claire Coffee Hot
</>
  1. 1
    Up 18
    Down 2

    Patricia Briggs

    open report item
  2. 2
    Up 17
    Down 4

    MaryJanice Davidson

    open report item
  3. 3
    Up 11
    Down 1

    Halfway to the Grave Jeaniene Frost

    open report item
  4. 4
    Up 14
    Down 2

    You Slay Me Katie MacAlister

    open report item
  5. 5
    Up 16
    Down 4

    Kim Harrison

    open report item
  6. 6
    Up 17
    Down 9

    Stephenie Meyer

    open report item
  7. 7
    Up 8
    Down 1

    new! Pleasure Unbound Larissa Ione

    open report item
  8. 8
    Up 10
    Down 3

    Magic Bites Ilona Andrews

    open report item
  9. 9
    Up 8
    Down 2

    The Accidental Werewolf Dakota Cassidy

    open report item
  10. 10
    Up 8
    Down 2

    Richelle Mead

    open report item
  11. 11
    Up 8
    Down 2

    Christopher Moore

    open report item
  12. 12
    Up 7
    Down 2

    Slave to Sensation Nalini Singh

    open report item
  13. 13
    Up 11
    Down 6

    Laurell K. Hamilton

    open report item
  14. 14
    Up 6
    Down 1

    Eileen Wilks

    open report item
  15. 15
    Up 6
    Down 2

    Mind Games Carolyn Crane

    open report item
  16. 16
    Up 6
    Down 2

    Nancy A. Collins

    open report item
  17. 17
    Up 8
    Down 5

    Grave Sight Charlaine Harris

    open report item
  18. 18
    Up 6
    Down 3

    Jessica Bird

    open report item
  19. 19
    Up 5
    Down 2

    A date with the other side Erin McCarthy

    open report item
  20. 20
    Up 7
    Down 5

    Some Girls Bite Chloe Neill

    open report item
  21. 21
    Up 5
    Down 3

    The Last of the Red-Hot Vampires Katie MacAlister

    open report item
  22. 22
    Up 6
    Down 5

    Tempest Rising Nicole Peeler

    open report item
  23. 23
    Up 5
    Down 4

    Christine Feehan

    open report item
  24. 24
    Up 5
    Down 4

    Kresley Cole

    open report item
  25. 25
    Up 3
    Down 2

    Magic in the Wind Christine Feehan

    open report item
  26. 26
    Up 1
    Down 0

    added by AdmiralCrunch Would-Be Witch

    open report item
  27. 27
    Up 4
    Down 4

    Blood Price Tanya Huff

    open report item
  28. 28
    Up 3
    Down 4

    Keri Arthur

    open report item
  29. 29
    Up 3
    Down 4

    Rachel Caine

    open report item
  30. 30
    Up 3
    Down 4

    Julie Kenner

    open report item
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 6

    Dead End Dating: A Novel of Vampire Love Kimberly Raye

    open report item
  32. 32
    Up 3
    Down 5

    Sucker for Love Kimberly Raye

    open report item
  33. 33
    Up 3
    Down 6

    Tall, Dark and Dead Tate Hallaway

    open report item
  34. 34
    Up 3
    Down 6

    Maybe This Time Jennifer Crusie

    open report item
  35. 35
    Up 3
    Down 6

    Kiss of Midnight Lara Adrian

    open report item
  36. 36
    Up 2
    Down 7

    The Darkest Fire Gena Showalter

    open report item
  37. 37 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
RANKERS WHO ADDED ITEMS

items 1 - 36 of 36

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists