5 3 of 9
by  485 votes 86 voters 14,811 views 37 items tags f p @

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' Southern Vampire Mysteries series of books, following telepath Sookie on her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters, and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the basis for the wildly popular HBO series True Blood. Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books - the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the way it combines humor with supernatural romance and a sense of mystery. This list includes a mix of books for Southern Vampire Mysteries fans who are looking for more juicy novels with plenty of love and sex and others in search of another really, really funny read. The Undead series by MaryJanice Davidson is one of the more hilarious recommendations you'll find here. The first book in the series, Undead and Unwed, introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically - but then gets turned into a funny, witty vampire. Nicole Peeler's Jane True series is another one to check out. You may get a kick out of the first book in the series, Tempest Rising.

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of "books like" Twilight, The Hunger Games and Harry Potter.

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on True Blood.



Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books
Z
G Options
B Comments
& Embed
  1. 1
    + 18
    - 2

    Katie MacAlister

    buy at  
  2. 2
    + 26
    - 6

    Patricia Briggs

    ; buy at  
  3. 3
    + 26
    - 7
    ; buy at  
  4. 4
    + 19
    - 4

    Jeaniene Frost

    buy at  
  5. 5
    + 21
    - 6

    MaryJanice Davidson

    ; buy at  
  6. 6
    + 15
    - 3

    Ilona Andrews

    buy at  
  7. 7
    + 12
    - 2

    Richelle Mead

    ; buy at  
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 2

    Larissa Ione

    buy at  
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2
    buy at  
  10. 10
    + 9
    - 3

    Christopher Moore

    ; buy at  
  11. 11
    + 14
    - 8

    Laurell K. Hamilton

    ; buy at  
  12. 12
    + 11
    - 6

    Charlaine Harris

    buy at  
  13. 13
    + 10
    - 5

    Nicole Peeler

    buy at  
  14. 14
    + 7
    - 2

    Eileen Wilks

    ; buy at  
  15. 15
    + 8
    - 3
    buy at  
  16. 16
    + 9
    - 5

    Chloe Neill

    ; buy at  
  17. 17
    + 6
    - 2

    Nancy A. Collins

    ; buy at  
  18. 18
    + 6
    - 2

    Carolyn Crane

    buy at  
  19. 19
    + 6
    - 3
    buy at  
  20. 20
    + 5
    - 2
    buy at  
  21. 21
    + 6
    - 4

    Christine Feehan

    ; buy at  
  22. 22
    + 2
    - 0

    added by AdmiralCrunch

    buy at  
  23. 23
    + 20
    - 20

    Stephenie Meyer

    ; buy at  
  24. 24
    + 6
    - 5

    Jessica Bird

    ; buy at  
  25. 25
    + 3
    - 2

    Christine Feehan

    buy at  
  26. 26
    + 5
    - 5
    ; buy at  
  27. 27
    + 4
    - 4

    Tanya Huff

    buy at  
  28. 28
    + 0
    - 0

    new! & added by nikki-henderson
    Melissa Haag This is the best series I have read since Sookie!!!!

    buy at  
  29. 29
    + 3
    - 4
    ; buy at  
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 4

    Keri Arthur

    ; buy at  
  31. 31
    + 3
    - 4

    Julie Kenner

    ; buy at  
  32. 32
    + 4
    - 6
    buy at  
  33. 33
    + 4
    - 6

    Tate Hallaway

    buy at  
  34. 34
    + 3
    - 5

    Kimberly Raye

    buy at  
  35. 35
    + 3
    - 6

    Jennifer Crusie

    buy at  
  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7

    Lara Adrian

    buy at  
  37. 37
    + 3
    - 7

    Gena Showalter

    buy at  
38 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 37 of 37

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >