Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books
+Vote List
by  tags 469 votes 79 voters 14,682 views 36 items f p @

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' Southern Vampire Mysteries series of books, following telepath Sookie on her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters, and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the basis for the wildly popular HBO series True Blood. Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books - the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the way it combines humor with supernatural romance and a sense of mystery. This list includes a mix of books for Southern Vampire Mysteries fans who are looking for more juicy novels with plenty of love and sex and others in search of another really, really funny read. The Undead series by MaryJanice Davidson is one of the more hilarious recommendations you'll find here. The first book in the series, Undead and Unwed, introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically - but then gets turned into a funny, witty vampire. Nicole Peeler's Jane True series is another one to check out. You may get a kick out of the first book in the series, Tempest Rising.

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of "books like" Twilight, The Hunger Games and Harry Potter.

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on True Blood.



L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 24
    - 5

    Patricia Briggs

    ; buy @
  2. 2
    + 17
    - 2

    Katie MacAlister

    ; buy @
  3. 3
    + 24
    - 6
    ; buy @
  4. 4
    + 18
    - 4

    Jeaniene Frost

    ; buy @
  5. 5
    + 20
    - 6

    MaryJanice Davidson

    ; buy @
  6. 6
    + 15
    - 3

    Ilona Andrews

    ; buy @
  7. 7
    + 11
    - 2

    Richelle Mead

    ; buy @
  8. 8
    + 9
    - 2

    Larissa Ione

    ; buy @
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2
    ; buy @
  10. 10
    + 7
    - 1

    Eileen Wilks

    ; buy @
  11. 11
    + 9
    - 3

    Christopher Moore

    ; buy @
  12. 12
    + 11
    - 6

    Charlaine Harris

    ; buy @
  13. 13
    + 13
    - 8

    Laurell K. Hamilton

    ; buy @
  14. 14
    + 8
    - 3
    ; buy @
  15. 15
    + 9
    - 5

    Nicole Peeler

    ; buy @
  16. 16
    + 9
    - 5

    Chloe Neill

    ; buy @
  17. 17
    + 6
    - 2

    Carolyn Crane

    ; buy @
  18. 18
    + 6
    - 2

    Nancy A. Collins

    ; buy @
  19. 19
    + 6
    - 3
    ; buy @
  20. 20
    + 5
    - 2
    ; buy @
  21. 21
    + 6
    - 4

    Christine Feehan

    ; buy @
  22. 22
    + 2
    - 0

    added by AdmiralCrunch

    ; buy @
  23. 23
    + 6
    - 5

    Jessica Bird

    ; buy @
  24. 24
    + 19
    - 19

    Stephenie Meyer

    ; buy @
  25. 25
    + 3
    - 2

    Christine Feehan

    ; buy @
  26. 26
    + 5
    - 5
    ; buy @
  27. 27
    + 4
    - 4

    Tanya Huff

    ; buy @
  28. 28
    + 3
    - 4
    ; buy @
  29. 29
    + 3
    - 4

    Keri Arthur

    ; buy @
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 4

    Julie Kenner

    ; buy @
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 6
    ; buy @
  32. 32
    + 3
    - 5

    Kimberly Raye

    ; buy @
  33. 33
    + 3
    - 6

    Jennifer Crusie

    ; buy @
  34. 34
    + 3
    - 6

    Tate Hallaway

    ; buy @
  35. 35
    + 3
    - 7

    Gena Showalter

    ; buy @
  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7

    Lara Adrian

    ; buy @
37 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 36 of 36

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists