Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

5 3 of 9
by  494 votes 90 voters 15,120 views 37 items tags f p @

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' Southern Vampire Mysteries series of books, following telepath Sookie on her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters, and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the basis for the wildly popular HBO series True Blood. Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books - the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the way it combines humor with supernatural romance and a sense of mystery. This list includes a mix of books for Southern Vampire Mysteries fans who are looking for more juicy novels with plenty of love and sex and others in search of another really, really funny read. The Undead series by MaryJanice Davidson is one of the more hilarious recommendations you'll find here. The first book in the series, Undead and Unwed, introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically - but then gets turned into a funny, witty vampire. Nicole Peeler's Jane True series is another one to check out. You may get a kick out of the first book in the series, Tempest Rising.

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of "books like" Twilight, The Hunger Games and Harry Potter.

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on True Blood.




List Photo: user uploaded image
Collection Photo: user uploaded image
Z
G Options B Comments & Embed
  1. 1
    + 19
    - 2

    Katie MacAlister

  2. 2
    + 27
    - 6

    Patricia Briggs

    ;
  3. 3
    + 27
    - 7
    ;
  4. 4
    + 19
    - 4

    Jeaniene Frost

  5. 5
    + 21
    - 6

    MaryJanice Davidson

    ;
  6. 6
    + 16
    - 3

    Ilona Andrews

  7. 7
    + 13
    - 2

    Richelle Mead

    ;
  8. 8
    + 16
    - 8

    Laurell K. Hamilton

    ;
  9. 9
    + 9
    - 2

    Larissa Ione

    ;
  10. 10
    + 9
    - 2
  11. 11
    + 9
    - 3
  12. 12
    + 9
    - 3

    Christopher Moore

    ;
  13. 13
    + 7
    - 2

    Eileen Wilks

    ;
  14. 14
    + 11
    - 6

    Charlaine Harris

  15. 15
    + 10
    - 5

    Nicole Peeler

  16. 16
    + 9
    - 5

    Chloe Neill

    ;
  17. 17
    + 6
    - 2

    Nancy A. Collins

    ;
  18. 18
    + 6
    - 2

    Carolyn Crane

  19. 19
    + 6
    - 3
  20. 20
    + 5
    - 2
  21. 21
    + 6
    - 4

    Christine Feehan

    ;
  22. 22
    + 21
    - 20

    Stephenie Meyer

    ;
  23. 23
    + 2
    - 0

    added by AdmiralCrunch

  24. 24
    + 6
    - 5

    Jessica Bird

    ;
  25. 25
    + 3
    - 2

    Christine Feehan

  26. 26
    + 5
    - 5
    ;
  27. 27
    + 4
    - 4

    Tanya Huff

  28. 28
    + 0
    - 0

    added by nikki-henderson
    Melissa Haag This is the best series I have read since Sookie!!!!

  29. 29
    + 3
    - 4

    Julie Kenner

    ;
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 4

    Keri Arthur

    ;
  31. 31
    + 3
    - 4
    ;
  32. 32
    + 4
    - 6
  33. 33
    + 4
    - 6

    Tate Hallaway

  34. 34
    + 3
    - 5

    Kimberly Raye

  35. 35
    + 3
    - 6

    Jennifer Crusie

  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7

    Gena Showalter

  37. 37
    + 3
    - 7

    Lara Adrian

38 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >