Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series Books

Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

7,926 views 36 items 374 votes 49 voters 1 follower
What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series of books, featuring telepath Sookie and her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the catalyst for the wildly popular HBO series 'True Blood.' Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books -- the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the combination of humor with all of the supernatural romance and other goings on. Some 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' fans love the romance more -- but others love the hilarity. This list includes a mix of books; some are much more focused on love and sex, but others are really, really funny. An example of the funny: the 'Undead' series by MaryJanice Davidson! The first book in the series, 'Undead and Unwed,' introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically -- but then gets turned into a (hysterically funny, witty) vampire. Nicole Peeler's 'Jane True' series is another great example (the first book in the series, 'Tempest Rising,' is listed here).

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's 'Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter' series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of books like 'Twilight,' 'The Hunger Games' and 'Harry Potter.'

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on 'True Blood.'

More lists include Bo Derek Hot, Brit Morgan Hot, Marisa Tomei Hot, Jayne Mansfield Hot and Claire Coffee Hot

List Criteria: Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

  • the list
  • comments
  • </> embed
View as a
Rank
loading your
votes…
 
  Name
  1. 1
    Up 18
    Down 2
    Patricia Briggs More
  2. 2
    Up 17
    Down 4
    MaryJanice Davidson More
  3. 3
    Up 14
    Down 2

    You Slay Me

    Katie MacAlister More
  4. 4
    Up 11
    Down 1

    Halfway to the Grave

    Jeaniene Frost More
  5. 5
    Up 14
    Down 4
    Kim Harrison More
  6. 6
    Up 15
    Down 7
    Stephenie Meyer More
  7. 7
    Up 8
    Down 1

    Pleasure Unbound

    Larissa Ione More
  8. 8
    Up 10
    Down 3

    Magic Bites

    Ilona Andrews More
  9. 9
    Up 8
    Down 2

    The Accidental Werewolf

    Dakota Cassidy More
  10. 10
    Up 8
    Down 2
    Richelle Mead More
  11. 11
    Up 8
    Down 2
    Christopher Moore More
  12. 12
    Up 6
    Down 1

    Mind Games

    Carolyn Crane More
  13. 13
    Up 7
    Down 2

    Slave to Sensation

    Nalini Singh More
  14. 14
    Up 6
    Down 1
    Eileen Wilks More
  15. 15
    Up 10
    Down 6
    Laurell K. Hamilton More
  16. 16
    Up 6
    Down 2
    Nancy A. Collins More
  17. 17
    Up 8
    Down 5

    Grave Sight

    Charlaine Harris More
  18. 18
    Up 6
    Down 3
    Jessica Bird More
  19. 19
    Up 5
    Down 2

    A date with the other side

    Erin McCarthy More
  20. 20
    Up 5
    Down 3

    The Last of the Red-Hot Vampires

    Katie MacAlister More
  21. 21
    Up 6
    Down 5

    Some Girls Bite

    Chloe Neill More
  22. 22
    Up 6
    Down 5

    Tempest Rising

    Nicole Peeler More
  23. 23
    Up 5
    Down 4
    Christine Feehan More
  24. 24
    Up 5
    Down 4
    Kresley Cole More
  25. 25
    Up 3
    Down 2

    Magic in the Wind

    Christine Feehan More
  26. 26
    Up 1
    Down 0

    Would-Be Witch

    added by: AdmiralCrunch
  27. 27
    Up 4
    Down 4

    Blood Price

    Tanya Huff More
  28. 28
    Up 3
    Down 4
    Keri Arthur More
  29. 29
    Up 3
    Down 4
    Rachel Caine More
  30. 30
    Up 3
    Down 4
    Julie Kenner More
  31. 31
    Up 4
    Down 6

    new! Dead End Dating: A Novel of Vampire Love

    Kimberly Raye More
  32. 32
    Up 3
    Down 5

    Sucker for Love

    Kimberly Raye More
  33. 33
    Up 3
    Down 6

    Tall, Dark and Dead

    Tate Hallaway More
  34. 34
    Up 3
    Down 6

    Maybe This Time

    Jennifer Crusie More
  35. 35
    Up 3
    Down 6

    Kiss of Midnight

    Lara Adrian More
  36. 36
    Up 2
    Down 7

    The Darkest Fire

    Gena Showalter More
  37. +Add New Item

Is this list missing something?
RANKERS WHO ADDED ITEMS

items 1 - 36 of 36

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

    more popular lists