vampires Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

539 votes 15k views 37 items Embed

List Rules Fantasy books similar to the Sookie Stackhouse Series

What are some books like the Sookie Stackhouse series? If you're finished reading Charlaine Harris' Southern Vampire Mysteries series of books, following telepath Sookie on her adventures with vampires, werewolves, faeries, shapeshifters, and other kinds of supes, it's time to find some new books to read. Harris' series is, of course, the basis for the wildly popular HBO series True Blood. Do other, similar books exist? Yes, they do, and that's what this list is all about. It includes all kinds of paranormal romance books - the sexy and the silly. Vote for your favorites and, if you have a great book recommendation, add it to the list!

One of the things that makes Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books so great is the way it combines humor with supernatural romance and a sense of mystery. This list includes a mix of books for Southern Vampire Mysteries fans who are looking for more juicy novels with plenty of love and sex and others in search of another really, really funny read. The Undead series by MaryJanice Davidson is one of the more hilarious recommendations you'll find here. The first book in the series, Undead and Unwed, introduces readers to Betsy (Don't Call Her Elizabeth) Taylor, a young woman who dies tragically - but then gets turned into a funny, witty vampire. Nicole Peeler's Jane True series is another one to check out. You may get a kick out of the first book in the series, Tempest Rising.

For straight-up paranormal romance hotness, J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series is a great place to start (the first book is 'Dark Lover'). Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series starts off pretty tame (the first book is 'Guilty Pleasure'), but things definitely heat up as the series progresses.

Whatever your pleasure, hopefully you'll be able to find a few great new books to read after you've finished Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books!

If you're a die hard bookworm, you might also be interested in these lists of "books like" Twilight, The Hunger Games and Harry Potter.

Sookie Stackhouse fans might also enjoy these lists of the hottest guys and women on True Blood.


1
+ - 30 6
Moon Called is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Moon Called Patricia Briggs

The Hottest Women on True Blood The Best Documentaries on Hulu

2
+ - 29 7
Dead Witch Walking is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Dead Witch Walking Kim Harrison

3
+ - 26 6
Undead and Unwed is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Undead and Unwed MaryJanice Davidson

4
+ - 19 3
You Slay Me is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
You Slay Me Katie MacAlister

5
+ - 20 5
Halfway to the Grave is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Halfway to the Grave Jeaniene Frost

6
+ - 15 2
Succubus Blues is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Succubus Blues Richelle Mead

7
+ - 16 4
Magic Bites is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Magic Bites Ilona Andrews

8
+ - 20 8
Guilty Pleasures is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Guilty Pleasures Laurell K. Hamilton

9
+ - 11 2
The Accidental Werewolf is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
The Accidental Werewolf Dakota Cassidy

10
+ - 10 2
Pleasure Unbound is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Pleasure Unbound Larissa Ione

11
+ - 14 6
Grave Sight is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Grave Sight Charlaine Harris

12
+ - 9 3
A Dirty Job is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
A Dirty Job Christopher Moore

13
+ - 9 3
Slave to Sensation is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Slave to Sensation Nalini Singh

14
+ - 11 5
Tempest Rising is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Tempest Rising Nicole Peeler

15
+ - 10 5
Some Girls Bite is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Some Girls Bite Chloe Neill

The Best True Blood Episodes The Best Movies Based on Short Stories

16
+ - 7 3
Tempting Danger is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Tempting Danger Eileen Wilks

17
+ - 6 2
Sunglasses After Dark is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Sunglasses After Dark Nancy A. Collins

18
+ - 6 2
Mind Games is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Mind Games Carolyn Crane

19
+ - 8 5
Dark Lover is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Dark Lover Jessica Bird

20
+ - 7 4
Shadow Game is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Shadow Game Christine Feehan

21
+ - 6 3
The Last of the Red-Hot Vampir... is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

22
+ - 5 2
A date with the other side is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

23
+ - 3 0
Would-Be Witch is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

24
+ - 24 22
Twilight is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Twilight Stephenie Meyer

25
+ - 7 5
A Hunger Like No Other is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
A Hunger Like No Other Kresley Cole

26
+ - 6 4
Carpe demon is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Carpe demon Julie Kenner

27
+ - 3 2
Magic in the Wind is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Magic in the Wind Christine Feehan

28
+ - 4 4
Blood Price is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Blood Price Tanya Huff

29
+ - 4 4
My Big Fat Supernatural Weddin... is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

The Best Seasons of True Blood The Worst Qualities in a Woman

30
+ - 4 4
Full moon rising is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Full moon rising Keri Arthur

31
+ - 0 0
Judgement of the Six is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Judgement of the Six Melissa Haag - This is the best series I have read since Sookie!!!!

32
+ - 4 6
Tall, Dark and Dead is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Tall, Dark and Dead Tate Hallaway

33
+ - 4 6
Dead End Dating: A Novel of Va... is listed (or ranked) 33 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series

34
+ - 3 5
Sucker for Love is listed (or ranked) 34 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Sucker for Love Kimberly Raye

35
+ - 3 6
Maybe This Time is listed (or ranked) 35 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Maybe This Time Jennifer Crusie

36
+ - 3 7
Kiss of Midnight is listed (or ranked) 36 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
Kiss of Midnight Lara Adrian

37
+ - 3 7
The Darkest Fire is listed (or ranked) 37 on the list Books Like the Sookie Stackhouse Series
The Darkest Fire Gena Showalter