Books Like Twilight Books
Vote List
480 votes 39 voters 13,788 views by  more info

Books Like Twilight

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like 'Twilight'? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular 'Twilight' books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to 'Twilight,' including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow 'Twilight' fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list).

Many of the novels like the 'Twilight' series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: A lot of the books like 'Twilight' listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's 'The Awakening' is book one in 'The Vampire Diaries' series of novels. 'Blue Bloods' by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the 'Twilight' series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic 'Interview With the Vampire' or novels in Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series (aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness' 'A Discovery of Witches' is a great romance that features -- witches (duh) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to 'Twilight' would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's 'Dracula.' His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like 'The Hunger Games' and similar books to 'Fifty Shades of Grey.' Happy reading!

Here are more lists on topics like Kim Smith Hot, Krista Allen Hot, Nicola McLean Hot, Pixie Lott Hot and Rosie Jones Hot
</>
  1. 1
    Up 21
    Down 3

    Richelle Mead

    open report item
  2. 2
    Up 17
    Down 4

    The Vampire Diaries, Volume 1: The Awakening L. J. Smith

    open report item
  3. 3
    Up 15
    Down 3

    Anne Rice

    open report item
  4. 4
    Up 16
    Down 4

    Maggie Stiefvater

    open report item
  5. 5
    Up 16
    Down 5

    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

    open report item
  6. 6
    Up 13
    Down 3

    new! Evernight Claudia Gray

    open report item
  7. 7
    Up 14
    Down 4

    Charlaine Harris

    open report item
  8. 8
    Up 13
    Down 4

    Thirsty Matthew Tobin Anderson

    open report item
  9. 9
    Up 12
    Down 4

    Patricia Briggs

    open report item
  10. 10
    Up 12
    Down 4

    Alyson Noel

    open report item
  11. 11
    Up 13
    Down 5

    Melissa de la Cruz

    open report item
  12. 12
    Up 13
    Down 5

    Ellen Schreiber

    open report item
  13. 13
    Up 11
    Down 5

    Deborah Harkness

    open report item
  14. 14
    Up 12
    Down 6

    Kate Cary

    open report item
  15. 15
    Up 12
    Down 6

    The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive L. J. Smith

    open report item
  16. 16
    Up 13
    Down 7

    Becca Fitzpatrick

    open report item
  17. 17
    Up 13
    Down 7

    Cassandra Clare

    open report item
  18. 18
    Up 11
    Down 6

    Bram Stoker

    open report item
  19. 19
    Up 10
    Down 6

    My Blood Approves Amanda Hocking

    open report item
  20. 20
    Up 9
    Down 6

    The Summoning Kelley Armstrong

    open report item
  21. 21
    Up 0
    Down 0

    Lauren Kate

    open report item
  22. 22
    Up 0
    Down 0

    Lisa McMann

    open report item
  23. 23
    Up 1
    Down 1

    added by MissTempeste Amber House

    open report item
  24. 24
    Up 4
    Down 5

    Darren Shan

    open report item
  25. 25
    Up 7
    Down 9

    Boys that Bite Mari Mancusi

    open report item
  26. 26
    Up 6
    Down 8

    Eighth Grade Bites Heather Brewer

    open report item
  27. 27
    Up 5
    Down 8

    Glass Houses Rachel Caine

    open report item
  28. 28
    Up 5
    Down 10

    Libba Bray

    open report item
  29. 29
    Up 4
    Down 10

    Cynthia Leitich Smith

    open report item
  30. 30
    Up 3
    Down 13

    Scott Westerfeld

    open report item
  31. 31
    Up 2
    Down 16

    Secret Vampire L. J. Smith

    open report item
  32. 32 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
RANKERS WHO ADDED ITEMS

items 1 - 31 of 31

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists