Books Like Twilight Books
+Vote List
by  tags 574 votes 62 voters 31,180 views 31 items f p @

Books Like Twilight

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like Twilight? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular Twilight books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to Twilight, including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow Twilight fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list, so long as they are similar to Twilight in subject or theme).

Many of the novels like the Twilight series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: a lot of the books like Twilight listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's The Awakening is book one in The Vampire Diaries series of novels. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the Twilight series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic Interview With the Vampire or novels in Charlaine Harris's Southern Vampire Mysteries series, aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches is a great romance that features - witches (duh!) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to Twilight would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's Dracula. His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like The Hunger Games and similar books to Fifty Shades of Grey. Happy reading!

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 28
    - 7

    Richelle Mead

    ; buy at  
  2. 2
    + 20
    - 6

    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

    ; buy at  
  3. 3
    + 19
    - 6

    Maggie Stiefvater

    ; buy at  
  4. 4
    + 17
    - 6
    ; buy at  
  5. 5
    + 16
    - 6

    Alyson Noel

    ; buy at  
  6. 6
    + 14
    - 5

    Claudia Gray

    ; buy at  
  7. 7
    + 15
    - 6

    Melissa de la Cruz

    ; buy at  
  8. 8
    + 16
    - 7

    Becca Fitzpatrick

    ; buy at  
  9. 9
    + 16
    - 7

    Charlaine Harris

    ; buy at  
  10. 10
    + 18
    - 9
    ; buy at  
  11. 11
    + 14
    - 6

    Ellen Schreiber

    ; buy at  
  12. 12
    + 16
    - 8

    Cassandra Clare

    ; buy at  
  13. 13
    + 13
    - 6

    Matthew Tobin Anderson

    buy at  
  14. 14
    + 12
    - 6

    Patricia Briggs

    ; buy at  
  15. 15
    + 13
    - 8
    buy at  
  16. 16
    + 12
    - 8

    Bram Stoker

    ; buy at  
  17. 17
    + 12
    - 8

    Kate Cary

    ; buy at  
  18. 18
    + 11
    - 7

    Deborah Harkness

    ; buy at  
  19. 19
    + 4
    - 0

    Lauren Kate

    ; buy at  
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 7

    Amanda Hocking

    buy at  
  21. 21
    + 9
    - 8

    Kelley Armstrong

    buy at  
  22. 22
    + 5
    - 6
    No image

    Darren Shan

    ; buy at  
  23. 23
    + 1
    - 2

    added by MissTempeste

    buy at  
  24. 24
    + 7
    - 9

    Heather Brewer

    buy at  
  25. 25
    + 7
    - 10
    ; buy at  
  26. 26
    + 7
    - 10

    Mari Mancusi

    buy at  
  27. 27
    + 0
    - 2

    Lisa McMann

    ; buy at  
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 9

    Rachel Caine

    buy at  
  29. 29
    + 4
    - 11

    Cynthia Leitich Smith

    ; buy at  
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 14

    Scott Westerfeld

    ; buy at  
  31. 31
    + 2
    - 17

    L. J. Smith

    buy at  
32 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >