Books Like Twilight Books
Vote List
518 votes 39 voters 12,138 views by  more info

Books Like Twilight

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like 'Twilight'? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular 'Twilight' books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to 'Twilight,' including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow 'Twilight' fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list).

Many of the novels like the 'Twilight' series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: A lot of the books like 'Twilight' listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's 'The Awakening' is book one in 'The Vampire Diaries' series of novels. 'Blue Bloods' by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the 'Twilight' series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic 'Interview With the Vampire' or novels in Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series (aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness' 'A Discovery of Witches' is a great romance that features -- witches (duh) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to 'Twilight' would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's 'Dracula.' His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like 'The Hunger Games' and similar books to 'Fifty Shades of Grey.' Happy reading!

Here are more lists on topics like Kim Smith Hot, Krista Allen Hot, Nicola McLean Hot, Pixie Lott Hot and Rosie Jones Hot
</>
  1. 1
    Up 21
    Down 3
    Richelle Mead More
  2. 2
    Up 17
    Down 4

    The Vampire Diaries, Volume 1: The Awakening

    L. J. Smith More
  3. 3
    Up 15
    Down 3
    Anne Rice More
  4. 4
    Up 16
    Down 4

    new! Shiver

    Maggie Stiefvater More
  5. 5
    Up 16
    Down 5
    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast More
  6. 6
    Up 13
    Down 3

    Evernight

    Claudia Gray More
  7. 7
    Up 14
    Down 4
    Charlaine Harris More
  8. 8
    Up 13
    Down 4

    Thirsty

    Matthew Tobin Anderson More
  9. 9
    Up 12
    Down 4
    Patricia Briggs More
  10. 10
    Up 12
    Down 4
    Alyson Noel More
  11. 11
    Up 13
    Down 5
    Melissa de la Cruz More
  12. 12
    Up 13
    Down 5
    Ellen Schreiber More
  13. 13
    Up 11
    Down 5
    Deborah Harkness More
  14. 14
    Up 12
    Down 6
    Lauren Kate More
  15. 15
    Up 12
    Down 6

    The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive

    L. J. Smith More
  16. 16
    Up 12
    Down 6
    Kate Cary More
  17. 17
    Up 13
    Down 7
    Cassandra Clare More
  18. 18
    Up 13
    Down 7
    Becca Fitzpatrick More
  19. 19
    Up 11
    Down 6
    Bram Stoker More
  20. 20
    Up 10
    Down 6

    My Blood Approves

    Amanda Hocking More
  21. 21
    Up 9
    Down 6

    The Summoning

    Kelley Armstrong More
  22. 22
    Up 1
    Down 1

    Amber House

    added by: MissTempeste
  23. 23
    Up 4
    Down 5
    No image
    Darren Shan More
  24. 24
    Up 7
    Down 9

    Boys that Bite

    Mari Mancusi More
  25. 25
    Up 6
    Down 8

    Eighth Grade Bites

    Heather Brewer More
  26. 26
    Up 5
    Down 8

    Glass Houses

    Rachel Caine More
  27. 27
    Up 5
    Down 10
    Libba Bray More
  28. 28
    Up 7
    Down 13

    Wake

    Lisa McMann More
  29. 29
    Up 4
    Down 10
    Cynthia Leitich Smith More
  30. 30
    Up 3
    Down 13
    Scott Westerfeld More
  31. 31
    Up 2
    Down 16

    Secret Vampire

    L. J. Smith More
  32. 32 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
RANKERS WHO ADDED ITEMS

items 1 - 31 of 31

got a blog or website?

embed this list
why?

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists