Books Like Twilight Books
+Vote List
by  tags 562 votes 57 voters 30,610 views 31 items f p @

Books Like Twilight

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like Twilight? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular Twilight books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to Twilight, including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow Twilight fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list, so long as they are similar to Twilight in subject or theme).

Many of the novels like the Twilight series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: a lot of the books like Twilight listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's The Awakening is book one in The Vampire Diaries series of novels. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the Twilight series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic Interview With the Vampire or novels in Charlaine Harris's Southern Vampire Mysteries series, aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches is a great romance that features - witches (duh!) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to Twilight would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's Dracula. His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like The Hunger Games and similar books to Fifty Shades of Grey. Happy reading!

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 26
    - 7


    Richelle Mead

    ;
  2. 2
    + 19
    - 6


    Maggie Stiefvater

    ;
  3. 3
    + 19
    - 6


    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

    ;
  4. 4
    + 17
    - 6
    ;
  5. 5
    + 14
    - 4


    Claudia Gray

    ;
  6. 6
    + 16
    - 6


    Charlaine Harris

    ;
  7. 7
    + 14
    - 5


    Alyson Noel

    ;
  8. 8
    + 15
    - 6


    Melissa de la Cruz

    ;
  9. 9
    + 16
    - 7


    Becca Fitzpatrick

    ;
  10. 10
    + 18
    - 9
    ;
  11. 11
    + 13
    - 6


    Matthew Tobin Anderson

    ;
  12. 12
    + 13
    - 6


    Ellen Schreiber

    ;
  13. 13
    + 15
    - 8


    Cassandra Clare

    ;
  14. 14
    + 12
    - 6


    Patricia Briggs

    ;
  15. 15
    + 13
    - 7
    ;
  16. 16
    + 12
    - 8


    Bram Stoker

    ;
  17. 17
    + 12
    - 8


    Kate Cary

    ;
  18. 18
    + 11
    - 7


    Deborah Harkness

    ;
  19. 19
    + 4
    - 0


    Lauren Kate

    ;
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 7


    Amanda Hocking

    ;
  21. 21
    + 9
    - 8


    Kelley Armstrong

    ;
  22. 22
    + 1
    - 2

    added by MissTempeste

  23. 23
    + 7
    - 9


    Heather Brewer

    ;
  24. 24
    + 4
    - 6
    No image


    Darren Shan

    ;
  25. 25
    + 7
    - 10
    ;
  26. 26
    + 7
    - 10


    Mari Mancusi

    ;
  27. 27
    + 0
    - 2


    Lisa McMann

    ;
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 9


    Rachel Caine

    ;
  29. 29
    + 4
    - 11


    Cynthia Leitich Smith

    ;
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 14


    Scott Westerfeld

    ;
  31. 31
    + 2
    - 17


    L. J. Smith

    ;
32 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists