Books Like Twilight Books

Books Like Twilight

By 669 votes 85 voters 32k views 32 items tags f p @

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like Twilight? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular Twilight books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to Twilight, including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow Twilight fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list, so long as they are similar to Twilight in subject or theme).

Many of the novels like the Twilight series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: a lot of the books like Twilight listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's The Awakening is book one in The Vampire Diaries series of novels. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the Twilight series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic Interview With the Vampire or novels in Charlaine Harris's Southern Vampire Mysteries series, aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches is a great romance that features - witches (duh!) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to Twilight would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's Dracula. His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like The Hunger Games and similar books to Fifty Shades of Grey. Happy reading!
List Photo: user uploaded image
Z
G Options B Comments & Embed
  1. 1
    + 34
    - 10

    Richelle Mead

    ;
  2. 2
    + 26
    - 8

    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

    ;
  3. 3
    + 27
    - 9

    Cassandra Clare

    ;
  4. 4
    + 23
    - 6

    Maggie Stiefvater

    ;
  5. 5
    + 21
    - 7

    Alyson Noel

    ;
  6. 6
    + 22
    - 8

    Becca Fitzpatrick

    ;
  7. 7
    + 23
    - 10
    ;
  8. 8
    + 16
    - 5

    Claudia Gray

    ;
  9. 9
    + 16
    - 6

    Melissa de la Cruz

    ;
  10. 10
    + 18
    - 8

    Charlaine Harris

    ;
  11. 11
    + 19
    - 9
    ;
  12. 12
    + 15
    - 7

    Ellen Schreiber

    ;
  13. 13
    + 14
    - 7

    Patricia Briggs

    ;
  14. 14
    + 14
    - 7
    Thirsty is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Books Like Twilight

    Matthew Tobin Anderson

  15. 15
    + 7
    - 1

    Lauren Kate

    ;
  16. 16
    + 13
    - 9
    The Secret Circle: The Initiat... is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Books Like Twilight
  17. 17
    + 12
    - 9

    Kate Cary

    ;
  18. 18
    + 12
    - 9

    Bram Stoker

    ;
  19. 19
    + 11
    - 8

    Deborah Harkness

    ;
  20. 20
    + 10
    - 8
    My Blood Approves is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Books Like Twilight

    Amanda Hocking

  21. 21
    + 10
    - 9

    Kelley Armstrong

    ;
  22. 22
    + 1
    - 0
    The Immortal Descendants: Mark... is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Books Like Twilight
  23. 23
    + 1
    - 3
    Amber House is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Books Like Twilight

    added by MissTempeste

  24. 24
    + 7
    - 10

    Heather Brewer

    ;
  25. 25
    + 7
    - 10

    Rachel Caine

    ;
  26. 26
    + 7
    - 11
    ;
  27. 27
    + 7
    - 11
    Boys that Bite is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Books Like Twilight

    Mari Mancusi

  28. 28
    + 0
    - 3

    Lisa McMann

    ;
  29. 29
    + 5
    - 9
    No image

    Darren Shan

    ;
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 12

    Cynthia Leitich Smith

    ;
  31. 31
    + 3
    - 15

    Scott Westerfeld

    ;
  32. 32
    + 2
    - 18
    Secret Vampire is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Books Like Twilight

    L. J. Smith

33 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >