Books Like Twilight Books
1Vote List
by  tags 536 votes 51 voters 28,808 views 31 items f p @

Books Like Twilight

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like Twilight? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular Twilight books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to Twilight, including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow Twilight fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list, so long as they are similar to Twilight in subject or theme).

Many of the novels like the Twilight series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: a lot of the books like Twilight listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's The Awakening is book one in The Vampire Diaries series of novels. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the Twilight series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic Interview With the Vampire or novels in Charlaine Harris's Southern Vampire Mysteries series, aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches is a great romance that features - witches (duh!) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to Twilight would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's Dracula. His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like The Hunger Games and similar books to Fifty Shades of Grey. Happy reading!
L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
  1. 1
    + 24
    - 6

    Richelle Mead

    ) open buy @ amazon
  2. 2
    + 17
    - 4
    ) open buy @ amazon
  3. 3
    + 18
    - 5

    Maggie Stiefvater

    ) open buy @ amazon
  4. 4
    + 17
    - 5

    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

    ) open buy @ amazon
  5. 5
    + 16
    - 5

    Charlaine Harris

    ) open buy @ amazon
  6. 6
    + 13
    - 4

    Claudia Gray

    ) open buy @ amazon
  7. 7
    + 13
    - 5

    Alyson Noel

    ) open buy @ amazon
  8. 8
    + 13
    - 5

    Matthew Tobin Anderson

    ) open buy @ amazon
  9. 9
    + 14
    - 6

    Melissa de la Cruz

    ) open buy @ amazon
  10. 10
    + 15
    - 7

    Becca Fitzpatrick

    ) open buy @ amazon
  11. 11
    + 17
    - 9
    ) open buy @ amazon
  12. 12
    + 12
    - 5

    Patricia Briggs

    ) open buy @ amazon
  13. 13
    + 13
    - 6

    Ellen Schreiber

    ) open buy @ amazon
  14. 14
    + 15
    - 8

    Cassandra Clare

    ) open buy @ amazon
  15. 15
    + 13
    - 7
    ) open buy @ amazon
  16. 16
    + 12
    - 7

    Bram Stoker

    ) open buy @ amazon
  17. 17
    + 12
    - 7

    Kate Cary

    ) open buy @ amazon
  18. 18
    + 11
    - 6

    Deborah Harkness

    ) open buy @ amazon
  19. 19
    + 10
    - 7

    Amanda Hocking

    ) open buy @ amazon
  20. 20
    + 9
    - 7

    Kelley Armstrong

    ) open buy @ amazon
  21. 21
    + 2
    - 0

    Lauren Kate

    ) open buy @ amazon
  22. 22
    + 1
    - 2

    added by MissTempeste

    ) open buy @ amazon
  23. 23
    + 0
    - 1

    Lisa McMann

    ) open buy @ amazon
  24. 24
    + 4
    - 6
    No image

    Darren Shan

    ) open buy @ amazon
  25. 25
    + 7
    - 10

    Mari Mancusi

    ) open buy @ amazon
  26. 26
    + 7
    - 10
    ) open buy @ amazon
  27. 27
    + 6
    - 9

    Rachel Caine

    ) open buy @ amazon
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 9

    Heather Brewer

    ) open buy @ amazon
  29. 29
    + 4
    - 11

    Cynthia Leitich Smith

    ) open buy @ amazon
  30. 30
    + 3
    - 14

    Scott Westerfeld

    ) open buy @ amazon
  31. 31
    + 2
    - 17

    L. J. Smith

    ) open buy @ amazon
32 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists