vampires Books Like Twilight

883 votes 137 voters 33k views 32 items Embed

List Rules Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like Twilight? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular Twilight books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to Twilight, including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow Twilight fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list, so long as they are similar to Twilight in subject or theme).

Many of the novels like the Twilight series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: a lot of the books like Twilight listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's The Awakening is book one in The Vampire Diaries series of novels. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the Twilight series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic Interview With the Vampire or novels in Charlaine Harris's Southern Vampire Mysteries series, aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches is a great romance that features - witches (duh!) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to Twilight would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's Dracula. His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like The Hunger Games and similar books to Fifty Shades of Grey. Happy reading!

1
+ - 38 3
The Immortal Descendants: Mark... is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Books Like Twilight

1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die The Best Novels Ever Written

2
+ - 37 13
City of Bones is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Books Like Twilight
City of Bones Cassandra Clare

3
+ - 37 19
Vampire Academy is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Books Like Twilight
Vampire Academy Richelle Mead

4
+ - 27 12
Hush, Hush is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Books Like Twilight
Hush, Hush Becca Fitzpatrick

5
+ - 25 11
Shiver is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Books Like Twilight
Shiver Maggie Stiefvater

6
+ - 25 12
Interview with the Vampire is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Books Like Twilight

7
+ - 29 16
Marked is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Books Like Twilight
Marked P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

8
+ - 23 11
Dead Until Dark is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Books Like Twilight
Dead Until Dark Charlaine Harris

9
+ - 26 14
The Vampire Diaries, Volume 1:... is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Books Like Twilight

10
+ - 22 12
Evermore is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Books Like Twilight
Evermore Alyson Noel

11
+ - 17 9
Evernight is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Books Like Twilight
Evernight Claudia Gray

12
+ - 17 9
Blue Bloods is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Books Like Twilight
Blue Bloods Melissa de la Cruz

13
+ - 17 10
Vampire Kisses is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Books Like Twilight
Vampire Kisses Ellen Schreiber

14
+ - 16 11
Moon Called is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Books Like Twilight
Moon Called Patricia Briggs

15
+ - 16 13
Dracula is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Books Like Twilight
Dracula Bram Stoker

20 Books to Read in Your 20s The Most Heartbreaking Novels Ever Written

16
+ - 16 13
A Discovery of Witches is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Books Like Twilight
A Discovery of Witches Deborah Harkness

17
+ - 9 6
Fallen is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Books Like Twilight
Fallen Lauren Kate

18
+ - 14 13
Thirsty is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Books Like Twilight
Thirsty Matthew Tobin Anderson

19
+ - 14 13
The Secret Circle: The Initiat... is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Books Like Twilight

20
+ - 13 13
The Summoning is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Books Like Twilight
The Summoning Kelley Armstrong

21
+ - 10 11
My Blood Approves is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Books Like Twilight
My Blood Approves Amanda Hocking

22
+ - 12 14
Bloodline is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Books Like Twilight
Bloodline Kate Cary

23
+ - 10 12
A Great and Terrible Beauty is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Books Like Twilight

24
+ - 8 12
Boys that Bite is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Books Like Twilight
Boys that Bite Mari Mancusi

25
+ - 7 11
Eighth Grade Bites is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Books Like Twilight
Eighth Grade Bites Heather Brewer

26
+ - 7 11
Cirque du Freak is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Books Like Twilight
Cirque du Freak Darren Shan

27
+ - 1 4
Wake is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Books Like Twilight
Wake Lisa McMann

28
+ - 1 4
Amber House is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Books Like Twilight

29
+ - 7 12
Glass Houses is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Books Like Twilight
Glass Houses Rachel Caine

30
+ - 4 13
Tantalize is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Books Like Twilight
Tantalize Cynthia Leitich Smith

31
+ - 4 16
Peeps is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Books Like Twilight
Peeps Scott Westerfeld

32
+ - 2 19
Secret Vampire is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Books Like Twilight
Secret Vampire L. J. Smith