Books Like Twilight Books
Vote List
493 votes 23,951 views by  more info

Books Like Twilight

List Criteria: Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like 'Twilight'? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular 'Twilight' books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to 'Twilight,' including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow 'Twilight' fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list).

Many of the novels like the 'Twilight' series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: A lot of the books like 'Twilight' listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's 'The Awakening' is book one in 'The Vampire Diaries' series of novels. 'Blue Bloods' by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the 'Twilight' series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic 'Interview With the Vampire' or novels in Charlaine Harris' 'Southern Vampire Mysteries' series (aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness' 'A Discovery of Witches' is a great romance that features -- witches (duh) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to 'Twilight' would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's 'Dracula.' His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like 'The Hunger Games' and similar books to 'Fifty Shades of Grey.' Happy reading!

Here are more lists on topics like Kim Smith Hot, Krista Allen Hot,
0,
1 and
2
The List
Comment
Embed
Options
  1. 1
    Up 23
    Down 4

    Richelle Mead

    open buy @ amazon
  2. 2
    Up 17
    Down 3

    Anne Rice

    open buy @ amazon
  3. 3
    Up 17
    Down 4

    Maggie Stiefvater

    open buy @ amazon
  4. 4
    Up 15
    Down 4

    Charlaine Harris

    open buy @ amazon
  5. 5
    Up 16
    Down 5

    P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

    open buy @ amazon
  6. 6
    Up 17
    Down 6

    The Vampire Diaries, Volume 1: The Awakening L. J. Smith

    open buy @ amazon
  7. 7
    Up 13
    Down 3

    Evernight Claudia Gray

    open buy @ amazon
  8. 8
    Up 13
    Down 4

    Thirsty Matthew Tobin Anderson

    open buy @ amazon
  9. 9
    Up 12
    Down 4

    Patricia Briggs

    open buy @ amazon
  10. 10
    Up 12
    Down 4

    Alyson Noel

    open buy @ amazon
  11. 11
    Up 13
    Down 5

    Melissa de la Cruz

    open buy @ amazon
  12. 12
    Up 13
    Down 5

    Ellen Schreiber

    open buy @ amazon
  13. 13
    Up 13
    Down 6

    The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive L. J. Smith

    open buy @ amazon
  14. 14
    Up 11
    Down 5

    Deborah Harkness

    open buy @ amazon
  15. 15
    Up 12
    Down 6

    Bram Stoker

    open buy @ amazon
  16. 16
    Up 12
    Down 6

    Kate Cary

    open buy @ amazon
  17. 17
    Up 13
    Down 7

    Becca Fitzpatrick

    open buy @ amazon
  18. 18
    Up 13
    Down 7

    Cassandra Clare

    open buy @ amazon
  19. 19
    Up 10
    Down 6

    My Blood Approves Amanda Hocking

    open buy @ amazon
  20. 20
    Up 9
    Down 6

    The Summoning Kelley Armstrong

    open buy @ amazon
  21. 21
    Up 1
    Down 0

    Lauren Kate

    open buy @ amazon
  22. 22
    Up 1
    Down 1

    added by MissTempeste Amber House

    open buy @ amazon
  23. 23
    Up 0
    Down 0

    Lisa McMann

    open buy @ amazon
  24. 24
    Up 4
    Down 5
    No image

    Darren Shan

    open buy @ amazon
  25. 25
    Up 7
    Down 9

    Boys that Bite Mari Mancusi

    open buy @ amazon
  26. 26
    Up 6
    Down 8

    Eighth Grade Bites Heather Brewer

    open buy @ amazon
  27. 27
    Up 5
    Down 8

    Glass Houses Rachel Caine

    open buy @ amazon
  28. 28
    Up 6
    Down 10

    Libba Bray

    open buy @ amazon
  29. 29
    Up 4
    Down 10

    Cynthia Leitich Smith

    open buy @ amazon
  30. 30
    Up 3
    Down 13

    Scott Westerfeld

    open buy @ amazon
  31. 31
    Up 2
    Down 16

    Secret Vampire L. J. Smith

    open buy @ amazon
32 +

Something missing? Add it!

got a blog or website?

embed this list

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists