E.M. Forster Award Winners List Award Winners

E.M. Forster Award Winners List

2.7k views 31 items tags f p @
List of E.M. Forster Award winners from every year the award has been given out. All E.M. Forster Award winners are listed below in order of popularity, but can be sorted by any column. People who won the E.M. Forster Award award are listed along with photos for every E.M. Forster Award winner that has a picture associated with their name online. You can click on the name of the E.M. Forster Award award recipients to get more information about each. People who won the E.M. Forster Award are usually listed by year, but on this list you've got a complete list of E.M. Forster Award winners from all years. If this proves to not be a full list of E.M. Forster Award winners, you can help make it so by adding to this one. This list includes the most memorable and well-known E.M. Forster Award winners of all time. Anybody who won the E.M. Forster Award usually has a picture associated with their name, so all the E.M. Forster Award-winning people are listed here with photos when available. This list spans the history of the E.M. Forster Award, so most of the famous E.M. Forster Award winners are here and can be a good starting point for making a list of your favorites. This list answers the question "who are all the people who have ever won E.M. Forster Award?" If you're looking for all the nominees, you can click the links above the title of this page to the Listopedia page where you'll find a directory of award nominees, as well as the rest of the award winners lists we have. You may want to copy this fact-based list to build your own just like it, re-rank it to fit your views, then publish it to share it on Facebook, Twitter or any other social sites you frequent. Examples include Alan Hollinghurst and Blake Morrison. (31 items)
List Photo: Freebase/CC-BY-SA-2.5
G Options B Comments & Embed
  1. 1

    Andrew Norman Wilson is an English writer and newspaper columnist, known for his critical biographies, novels, works of popular history and religious views. He is an occasional columnist for the Daily Mail and former columnist for the London Evening Standard, and has been an occasional contributor to ...more

  2. 2

    James "Jim" Crace is an award-winning English writer. His novels include Quarantine, which was judged Whitbread Novel of 1998, and Harvest, which won the 2013 James Tait Black Memorial Prize and was shortlisted for the 2013 Man Booker Prize.more

  3. 3

    Alan James Hollinghurst FRSL is an English novelist, poet, short story writer and translator. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the 1989 Somerset Maugham Award, the 1994 James Tait Black Memorial Prize and the 2004 Booker Prize.more

  4. 4
    Andrew O'Hagan is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list E.M. Forster Award Winners List
    Photo: Freebase

    Andrew O'Hagan, FRSL is a Scottish novelist and non-fiction author. He is also an Editor at Large of Esquire, London Review of Books & Critic at large for New York T Magazine. Andrew is currently a creative writing fellow at King's College London. O'Hagan was selected by the literary magazine Granta for ...more

  5. 5

    Philip Blake Morrison is a British poet and author who has published in a wide range of fiction and non-fiction genres. His greatest success came with the publication of his memoirs And When Did You Last See Your Father? which won the J. R. Ackerley Prize for Autobiography. He has also written a study ...more

  6. 6

    Charles Bruce Chatwin was an English writer whose best known works are In Patagonia and The Songlines. Although he was often referred to as a travel writer, a term he eschewed, Chatwin was also a novelist and a journalist who interviewed figures such as Indira Gandhi and André Malraux. He won the James ...more

  7. 7

    Dame Carol Ann Duffy, DBE, FRSL is a Scottish poet and playwright. She is Professor of Contemporary Poetry at Manchester Metropolitan University, and was appointed Britain's Poet Laureate in May 2009. She is the first woman, the first Scot, and the first openly LGBT person to hold the position. Her ...more

  8. 8

    Colm Tóibín is an Irish novelist, short story writer, essayist, playwright, journalist, critic and poet. Tóibín is currently Irene and Sidney B. Silverman Professor of the Humanities at Columbia University and succeeded Martin Amis as professor of creative writing at the University of Manchester. He was ...more

L List Options B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >