The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites
+Vote List
by  tags 549 votes 87 voters 15,864 views 38 items f p @

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

List Criteria: Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
2rerank list
  1. 1
    + 17
    - 4

    The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

    ) open
  2. 2
    + 12
    - 4

    added by kasper Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

    ) open
  3. 3
    + 13
    - 6

    Metal Underground metalunderground.com

    ) open
  4. 4
    + 16
    - 9
    ) open
  5. 5
    + 26
    - 21
    ) open
  6. 6
    + 13
    - 8

    Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

    ) open
  7. 7
    + 9
    - 4

    SMN News smnnews.com

    ) open
  8. 8
    + 14
    - 10

    Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

    ) open
  9. 9
    + 10
    - 6

    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

    ) open
  10. 10
    + 10
    - 7
    ) open
  11. 11
    + 5
    - 2

    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

    ) open
  12. 12
    + 4
    - 1

    added by Metalbleedingcorp Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

    ) open
  13. 13
    + 8
    - 6

    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

    ) open
  14. 14
    + 8
    - 6

    Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

    ) open
  15. 15
    + 7
    - 5

    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

    ) open
  16. 16
    + 5
    - 3

    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

    ) open
  17. 17
    + 4
    - 2

    The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

    ) open
  18. 18
    + 3
    - 1
    ) open
  19. 19
    + 2
    - 0

    new! & added by RobHalford Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 2
    - 0

    added by RobHalford Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

    ) open
  21. 21
    + 8
    - 7

    The Prp ThePrp.com

    ) open
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 7

    The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

    ) open
  23. 23
    + 6
    - 5

    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

    ) open
  24. 24
    + 5
    - 4

    Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

    ) open
  25. 25
    + 3
    - 2

    added by amuehlberg1 Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 2
    - 1

    added by MiguelRozo The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

    ) open
  27. 27
    + 2
    - 1

    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

    ) open
  28. 28
    + 4
    - 4

    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

    ) open
  29. 29
    + 2
    - 2

    Metal Video metalvideo.com

    ) open
  30. 30
    + 1
    - 1

    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

    ) open
  31. 31
    + 1
    - 1
    ) open
  32. 32
    + 4
    - 5

    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

    ) open
  33. 33
    + 1
    - 2
    ) open
  34. 34
    + 3
    - 5

    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

    ) open
  35. 35
    + 2
    - 4

    KNAC knac.com

    ) open
  36. 36
    + 2
    - 4

    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

    ) open
  37. 37
    + 2
    - 4

    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

    ) open
  38. 38
    + 0
    - 2

    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

    ) open
39 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 38 of 38

L List Options 2 Rerank List B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists