The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites
Vote List
36  items 477 votes 73 voters 10,805 views by  more info

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

List Criteria: Any website that regularly discusses music in the genre of heavy metal

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.
</> Rerank List
  1. 1
    Up 11
    Down 1

    added by kasper Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

    open
  2. 2
    Up 12
    Down 3

    The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

    open
  3. 3
    Up 14
    Down 7

    darklyrics.com

    open
  4. 4
    Up 9
    Down 3

    SMN News smnnews.com

    open
  5. 5
    Up 26
    Down 19

    lambgoat.com

    open
  6. 6
    Up 11
    Down 5

    Metal Underground metalunderground.com

    open
  7. 7
    Up 4
    Down 0

    added by Metalbleedingcorp Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

    open
  8. 8
    Up 13
    Down 8

    Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

    open
  9. 9
    Up 3
    Down 0

    added by amuehlberg1 Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

    open
  10. 10
    Up 10
    Down 6

    Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

    open
  11. 11
    Up 5
    Down 2

    Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

    open
  12. 12
    Up 5
    Down 2

    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

    open
  13. 13
    Up 2
    Down 0

    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

    open
  14. 14
    Up 2
    Down 0

    Metal Temple http://www.metal-temple.com

    open
  15. 15
    Up 2
    Down 0

    new! & added by MiguelRozo The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

    open
  16. 16
    Up 7
    Down 4

    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

    open
  17. 17
    Up 8
    Down 5

    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

    open
  18. 18
    Up 8
    Down 5

    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

    open
  19. 19
    Up 8
    Down 5

    Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

    open
  20. 20
    Up 9
    Down 6

    metal-rules.com

    open
  21. 21
    Up 3
    Down 1

    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

    open
  22. 22
    Up 3
    Down 1

    The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

    open
  23. 23
    Up 1
    Down 0

    The Deciblog http://www.decibelmagazine.com/blog/

    open
  24. 24
    Up 1
    Down 0

    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

    open
  25. 25
    Up 4
    Down 2

    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

    open
  26. 26
    Up 8
    Down 6

    The Prp ThePrp.com

    open
  27. 27
    Up 8
    Down 6

    The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

    open
  28. 28
    Up 2
    Down 1

    Metal Video metalvideo.com

    open
  29. 29
    Up 5
    Down 4

    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

    open
  30. 30
    Up 1
    Down 1

    added by rich1 UVTV http://www.undergroundvideotelevision.com/

    open
  31. 31
    Up 3
    Down 3

    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

    open
  32. 32
    Up 4
    Down 4

    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

    open
  33. 33
    Up 2
    Down 3

    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

    open
  34. 34
    Up 2
    Down 3

    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

    open
  35. 35
    Up 2
    Down 3

    KNAC knac.com

    open
  36. 36
    Up 0
    Down 1

    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

    open
  37. 37 +

    Something missing? Add it!

Is this list missing something?
RANKERS WHO ADDED ITEMS

items 1 - 36 of 36

think you can do better?

Rerank This List

got a blog or website?

embed this list

viewers of this list also saw

more popular lists