The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites
+Vote List
by  tags 766 votes 112 voters 16,503 views 40 items f p @

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

List Criteria: Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
2rerank list
  1. 1
    + 23
    - 9


    The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

    ;
  2. 2
    + 17
    - 9


    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

    ;
  3. 3
    + 10
    - 3

    added by EdwardBrady
    Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com The Flush Prevails!

  4. 4
    + 14
    - 11


    Metal Underground metalunderground.com

    ;
  5. 5
    + 12
    - 10

    added by kasper
    Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

    ;
  6. 6
    + 17
    - 16
    ;
  7. 7
    + 5
    - 4

    added by RobHalford
    Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

  8. 8
    + 5
    - 4

    added by RobHalford
    Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

  9. 9
    + 2
    - 1

    new! & added by DavidPriest
    The Metal Priest.com Themetalpriest.com

  10. 10
    + 26
    - 30
    ;
  11. 11
    + 8
    - 9


    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

    ;
  12. 12
    + 6
    - 7


    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

    ;
  13. 13
    + 5
    - 7


    The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

    ;
  14. 14
    + 10
    - 13
    ;
  15. 15
    + 14
    - 18


    Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

    ;
  16. 16
    + 9
    - 12


    The Prp ThePrp.com

    ;
  17. 17
    + 4
    - 6

    added by Metalbleedingcorp
    Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

  18. 18
    + 8
    - 11


    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

    ;
  19. 19
    + 8
    - 11


    Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

    ;
  20. 20
    + 4
    - 7


    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

    ;
  21. 21
    + 13
    - 18


    Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

    ;
  22. 22
    + 8
    - 12


    The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

    ;
  23. 23
    + 3
    - 6
  24. 24
    + 3
    - 6

    added by amuehlberg1
    Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

  25. 25
    + 2
    - 5


    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

  26. 26
    + 2
    - 5

    added by MiguelRozo
    The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

  27. 27
    + 2
    - 5


    Metal Video metalvideo.com

    ;
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 10


    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

    ;
  29. 29
    + 1
    - 4


    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

  30. 30
    + 1
    - 4
  31. 31
    + 1
    - 4
    ;
  32. 32
    + 5
    - 9


    Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

    ;
  33. 33
    + 5
    - 9


    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

    ;
  34. 34
    + 9
    - 14


    SMN News smnnews.com

    ;
  35. 35
    + 4
    - 8


    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

    ;
  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7


    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

    ;
  37. 37
    + 2
    - 6


    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

  38. 38
    + 2
    - 6


    KNAC knac.com

    ;
  39. 39
    + 2
    - 6


    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

    ;
  40. 40
    + 0
    - 4


    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

41 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 40 of 40

L List Options 2 Rerank List B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists