The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites
+Vote List
by  tags 827 votes 119 voters 17,068 views 41 items f p @

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

List Criteria: Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
2rerank list
  1. 1
    + 24
    - 12

    The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

  2. 2
    + 17
    - 13

    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

  3. 3
    + 10
    - 6

    added by EdwardBrady
    Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com The Flush Prevails!

  4. 4
    + 8
    - 4

    added by RobHalford
    Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

  5. 5
    + 8
    - 4

    added by RobHalford
    Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

  6. 6
    + 14
    - 14

    Metal Underground metalunderground.com

  7. 7
    + 12
    - 13

    added by kasper
    Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

  8. 8
    + 17
    - 19
    ;
  9. 9
    + 1
    - 0

    new! & added by WickedMetal
    Wicked Metal www.wickedfriends.net

  10. 10
    + 26
    - 33
    ;
  11. 11
    + 11
    - 15
    ;
  12. 12
    + 2
    - 4

    added by DavidPriest
    The Metal Priest.com Themetalpriest.com

  13. 13
    + 8
    - 12

    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

  14. 14
    + 6
    - 10

    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

  15. 15
    + 6
    - 10

    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

  16. 16
    + 2
    - 5

    Metal Video metalvideo.com

  17. 17
    + 2
    - 5

    added by MiguelRozo
    The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

  18. 18
    + 2
    - 5

    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

  19. 19
    + 13
    - 19

    Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

  20. 20
    + 9
    - 14

    SMN News smnnews.com

  21. 21
    + 9
    - 14

    The Prp ThePrp.com

  22. 22
    + 5
    - 9

    Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

  23. 23
    + 5
    - 9

    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

  24. 24
    + 5
    - 9

    The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

  25. 25
    + 1
    - 4
  26. 26
    + 1
    - 4

    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

  27. 27
    + 1
    - 4
  28. 28
    + 8
    - 13

    Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

  29. 29
    + 8
    - 13

    The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

  30. 30
    + 8
    - 13

    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

  31. 31
    + 4
    - 8

    added by Metalbleedingcorp
    Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

  32. 32
    + 4
    - 8

    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

  33. 33
    + 4
    - 8

    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

  34. 34
    + 14
    - 21

    Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

  35. 35
    + 3
    - 7

    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

  36. 36
    + 3
    - 7
  37. 37
    + 3
    - 7

    added by amuehlberg1
    Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

  38. 38
    + 2
    - 6

    KNAC knac.com

  39. 39
    + 2
    - 6

    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

  40. 40
    + 2
    - 6

    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

  41. 41
    + 0
    - 5

    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

42 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 41 of 41

L List Options 2 Rerank List B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >