by  1,360 votes 198 voters 18,650 views 42 items tags f p @

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

List Criteria: Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites
Z
G Options
B Comments
& Embed
2rerank list
  1. 1
    + 54
    - 4

    new! & added by craig-hogan
    All About The Rock Allabouttherock.co.uk www.allabouttherock.co.uk

  2. 2
    + 31
    - 31
    ;
  3. 3
    + 12
    - 16

    added by RobHalford
    Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

  4. 4
    + 18
    - 28
    ;
  5. 5
    + 14
    - 22

    added by EdwardBrady
    Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com The Flush Prevails!

  6. 6
    + 10
    - 16

    added by RobHalford
    Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

  7. 7
    + 18
    - 29

    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

  8. 8
    + 17
    - 30
    ;
  9. 9
    + 18
    - 32

    Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

  10. 10
    + 26
    - 45
    ;
  11. 11
    + 12
    - 23
    ;
  12. 12
    + 12
    - 24

    added by kasper
    Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

  13. 13
    + 13
    - 26
    ;
  14. 14
    + 15
    - 30

    Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

  15. 15
    + 6
    - 16
  16. 16
    + 5
    - 16

    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

  17. 17
    + 6
    - 18

    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

  18. 18
    + 4
    - 15

    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

  19. 19
    + 9
    - 24

    The Prp ThePrp.com

  20. 20
    + 6
    - 19

    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

  21. 21
    + 8
    - 23

    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

  22. 22
    + 8
    - 23

    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

  23. 23
    + 8
    - 23
    ;
  24. 24
    + 9
    - 25
    ;
  25. 25
    + 6
    - 20

    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

  26. 26
    + 4
    - 16

    added by Metalbleedingcorp
    Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

  27. 27
    + 5
    - 19
    ;
  28. 28
    + 5
    - 19

    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

  29. 29
    + 5
    - 19
    ;
  30. 30
    + 4
    - 17

    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

  31. 31
    + 3
    - 15

    added by amuehlberg1
    Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

  32. 32
    + 2
    - 14

    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

  33. 33
    + 2
    - 14

    Metal Video metalvideo.com

  34. 34
    + 2
    - 14

    KNAC knac.com

  35. 35
    + 2
    - 15

    added by DavidPriest
    The Metal Priest.com Themetalpriest.com

  36. 36
    + 2
    - 15

    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

  37. 37
    + 2
    - 15

    added by MiguelRozo
    The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

  38. 38
    + 1
    - 11

    added by WickedMetal
    Wicked Metal www.wickedfriends.net

  39. 39
    + 1
    - 13
  40. 40
    + 1
    - 13
  41. 41
    + 1
    - 13

    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

  42. 42
    + 0
    - 14

    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

43 +

Something missing? Add it!

items 1 - 42 of 42

L List Options 2 Rerank List B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >