The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

by  2,080 votes 295 voters 19,774 views 44 items tags f p @

List Criteria: Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.


List Photo: user uploaded image
  • 1 ReRank
  • 2 See list ranked by
Z
G Options B Comments & Embed 2rerank list
  1. 1
    + 68
    - 22

    added by craig-hogan
    All About The Rock Allabouttherock.co.uk www.allabouttherock.co.uk

  2. 2
    + 36
    - 8
    Antihero Magazine

    new! & added by Thomas Woroniak
    Antihero Magazine http://www.antiheromagazine.com/

  3. 3
    + 30
    - 17

    added by Don de Leaumont
    The Great Southern Brainfart Www.thegreatsouthernbrainfart.com

  4. 4
    + 36
    - 49
    ;
  5. 5
    + 13
    - 28

    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

  6. 6
    + 14
    - 33

    added by RobHalford
    Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

  7. 7
    + 19
    - 46
    ;
  8. 8
    + 19
    - 46

    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

  9. 9
    + 28
    - 64
    ;
  10. 10
    + 16
    - 41

    added by EdwardBrady
    Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com The Flush Prevails!

  11. 11
    + 15
    - 40
    ;
  12. 12
    + 13
    - 36

    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

  13. 13
    + 12
    - 36

    added by RobHalford
    Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

  14. 14
    + 18
    - 49
    ;
  15. 15
    + 21
    - 56
    ;
  16. 16
    + 17
    - 48
    ;
  17. 17
    + 13
    - 41
    ;
  18. 18
    + 12
    - 39

    added by kasper
    Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

  19. 19
    + 7
    - 30
    ;
  20. 20
    + 9
    - 37
    ;
  21. 21
    + 9
    - 37

    The Prp ThePrp.com

  22. 22
    + 8
    - 35
    ;
  23. 23
    + 8
    - 36

    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

  24. 24
    + 6
    - 30

    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

  25. 25
    + 6
    - 30
    ;
  26. 26
    + 6
    - 31

    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

  27. 27
    + 6
    - 31

    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

  28. 28
    + 6
    - 31

    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

  29. 29
    + 6
    - 32
  30. 30
    + 5
    - 29

    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

  31. 31
    + 4
    - 26

    added by amuehlberg1
    Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

  32. 32
    + 5
    - 31

    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

  33. 33
    + 4
    - 27

    added by Metalbleedingcorp
    Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

  34. 34
    + 3
    - 24

    KNAC knac.com

  35. 35
    + 2
    - 24

    Metal Video metalvideo.com

  36. 36
    + 2
    - 24

    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

  37. 37
    + 2
    - 24

    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

  38. 38
    + 2
    - 25

    added by DavidPriest
    The Metal Priest.com Themetalpriest.com

  39. 39
    + 2
    - 26

    added by MiguelRozo
    The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

  40. 40
    + 1
    - 21
  41. 41
    + 1
    - 21

    added by WickedMetal
    Wicked Metal www.wickedfriends.net

  42. 42
    + 1
    - 23
  43. 43
    + 1
    - 23

    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

  44. 44
    + 0
    - 25

    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

45 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options 2 Rerank List B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >