The Best Heavy Metal Blogs Websites
+Vote List
by  tags 707 votes 103 voters ' 16,015 views 39 items f p @

The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

List Criteria: Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.

L The List
Z
B Comments
& Embed
G Options
2rerank list
  1. 1
    + 9
    - 0

    new! & added by EdwardBrady Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com The Flush Prevails!

    ) open
  2. 2
    + 19
    - 8

    The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

    ) open
  3. 3
    + 15
    - 7

    Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

    ) open
  4. 4
    + 12
    - 8

    added by kasper Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

    ) open
  5. 5
    + 17
    - 14
    ) open
  6. 6
    + 13
    - 10

    Metal Underground metalunderground.com

    ) open
  7. 7
    + 26
    - 27
    ) open
  8. 8
    + 5
    - 5

    The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

    ) open
  9. 9
    + 3
    - 3

    added by RobHalford Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

    ) open
  10. 10
    + 3
    - 3

    added by RobHalford Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

    ) open
  11. 11
    + 9
    - 10

    The Prp ThePrp.com

    ) open
  12. 12
    + 8
    - 9

    Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

    ) open
  13. 13
    + 8
    - 9

    Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

    ) open
  14. 14
    + 7
    - 8

    The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

    ) open
  15. 15
    + 5
    - 6

    Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

    ) open
  16. 16
    + 10
    - 12
    ) open
  17. 17
    + 3
    - 4
    ) open
  18. 18
    + 14
    - 17

    Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

    ) open
  19. 19
    + 4
    - 6

    added by Metalbleedingcorp Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

    ) open
  20. 20
    + 3
    - 5

    added by amuehlberg1 Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

    ) open
  21. 21
    + 8
    - 11

    The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

    ) open
  22. 22
    + 13
    - 17

    Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

    ) open
  23. 23
    + 2
    - 4

    Metal Video metalvideo.com

    ) open
  24. 24
    + 2
    - 4

    Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

    ) open
  25. 25
    + 2
    - 4

    added by MiguelRozo The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

    ) open
  26. 26
    + 1
    - 3
    ) open
  27. 27
    + 1
    - 3

    Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

    ) open
  28. 28
    + 6
    - 9

    Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

    ) open
  29. 29
    + 5
    - 8

    Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

    ) open
  30. 30
    + 5
    - 8

    Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

    ) open
  31. 31
    + 4
    - 7

    The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

    ) open
  32. 32
    + 4
    - 7

    Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

    ) open
  33. 33
    + 1
    - 4
    ) open
  34. 34
    + 9
    - 14

    SMN News smnnews.com

    ) open
  35. 35
    + 3
    - 7

    Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

    ) open
  36. 36
    + 2
    - 6

    KNAC knac.com

    ) open
  37. 37
    + 2
    - 6

    Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

    ) open
  38. 38
    + 2
    - 6

    Hypetrak hypetrak.com

    ) open
  39. 39
    + 0
    - 4

    Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

    ) open
40 +

Something missing? Add it!

L List Options 2 Rerank List B Comments & Embed z Share Next List >

viewers of this list also saw...

more popular lists