websites The Best Heavy Metal Blogs  

2.5k votes 384 voters 21k views 51 items Follow Embed

List Rules Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.

1
+ - 85 41
All About The Rock is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
All About The Rock Allabouttherock.co.uk - www.allabouttherock.co.uk

The Greatest Heavy Metal Bands The Best Wedding Registry Websites

2
+ - 38 31
Ranker Video v
Antihero Magazine http://www.antiheromagazine.com/

3
+ - 40 35
The Great Southern Brainfart is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Great Southern Brainfart Www.thegreatsouthernbrainfart.com

4
+ - 49 62
metal-archives.com is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

5
+ - 3 1
Music Legends Online is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Music Legends Online Https://musiclegends.ca/

6
+ - 3 2
CVLT Nation is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
CVLT Nation <a href="http://www.cvltnation.com/">Visit CVLT Nation</a>The Home of Heavy Metal. 

7
+ - 26 45
Toilet ov Hell is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com - The Flush Prevails!

8
+ - 1 1
https://www.unholymedia.com is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
https://www.unholymedia.com https://www.unholymedia.com

9
+ - 27 50
invisibleoranges.com is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

10
+ - 6 12
We Love Metal is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
We Love Metal

11
+ - 1 5
Http://spak-individualthoughtp... is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Http://spak-individualthoughtpatterns.blogspot.com/

12
+ - 19 42
Nuclearblast.de is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

13
+ - 19 42
The Gauntlet is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

14
+ - 3 11
We Love Metal www.welovemetal.... is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
We Love Metal www.welovemetal.com www.welovemetal.com

15
+ - 19 43
Spirit-of-metal.com is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

The Best Metal Songs About Cheating The Best Websites to Waste Your Time On

16
+ - 16 43
Www.heavymetalforever.com is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com - Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

17
+ - 23 58
Blabbermouth.net is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

18
+ - 21 55
Metal Underground is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Underground metalunderground.com

19
+ - 20 54
Dark Lyrics is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Dark Lyrics darklyrics.com

20
+ - 28 73
Lambgoat Hardcore and Metal is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

21
+ - 13 41
Heavymetalforever.com is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

22
+ - 24 70
Metalsucks.net is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

23
+ - 14 47
Metal-rules.com is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Rules metal-rules.com

24
+ - 1 9
Http://www.numetalmessiah.net is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Http://www.numetalmessiah.net

25
+ - 12 45
Ru1ns.com is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

26
+ - 10 42
Revolver Magazine is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

27
+ - 8 37
metalhammer.com is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

28
+ - 7 35
doom-metal.com is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

29
+ - 9 43
SiN's Metal News is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
SMN News smnnews.com

The Best Metal Songs About War The Best Qualities in a Woman

30
+ - 9 43
ThePrp.com is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Prp ThePrp.com

31
+ - 7 36
mapofmetal.com is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

32
+ - 7 37
metal-observer.com is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

33
+ - 8 41
The Metal Minute is listed (or ranked) 33 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

34
+ - 7 38
Brave Words and Bloody Knuckle... is listed (or ranked) 34 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

35
+ - 6 35
metalreview.com is listed (or ranked) 35 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

36
+ - 6 36
gorillavsbear.net is listed (or ranked) 36 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

37
+ - 5 32
Metal Bleeding Corp is listed (or ranked) 37 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

38
+ - 6 37
Metal Temple is listed (or ranked) 38 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Temple http://www.metal-temple.com

39
+ - 5 37
blind-guardian.com is listed (or ranked) 39 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

40
+ - 4 32
Doom Kat Blog is listed (or ranked) 40 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

41
+ - 3 27
The Deciblog is listed (or ranked) 41 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Deciblog http://www.decibelmagazine.com/blog/

42
+ - 3 29
chroniclesofchaos.com is listed (or ranked) 42 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

43
+ - 3 30
knac.com is listed (or ranked) 43 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
KNAC knac.com

The Best Metal Songs About Missing Someone The Best Netflix Original Documentary Movies

44
+ - 2 26
Headbanger's Ball Blog is listed (or ranked) 44 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Headbanger's Ball Blog http://hbbpodcast.blogspot.com/

45
+ - 2 27
Hypetrak is listed (or ranked) 45 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Hypetrak hypetrak.com

46
+ - 2 28
Heavy Metal Addiction is listed (or ranked) 46 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Heavy Metal Addiction http://heavymetaladdiction.com/

47
+ - 2 28
metalvideo.com is listed (or ranked) 47 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Video metalvideo.com

48
+ - 2 28
The Metal Priest.com Themetalp... is listed (or ranked) 48 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Priest.com Themetalpriest.com

49
+ - 2 29
The Age of Metal is listed (or ranked) 49 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Age of Metal http://theageofmetal.com/

50
+ - 1 24
Wicked Metal is listed (or ranked) 50 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Wicked Metal www.wickedfriends.net