1.2k voters

Who Will Win The 2019 NFL Coach Of The Year Award?

Updated July 23, 2019 10.2k votes 1.2k voters 5.3k views32 items
Editor's Note: Voting and Reranking have been closed.

The top NFL Coach of the Year Award candidates in 2019 all have reasons to be excited about entering the season. While the 2019 NFL season will come down mostly to which teams are the most talented, it will take one of the best coaches in the NFL to keep those teams together and wrangle all that talent.

Active coaches Matt Nagy, Sean McVay, and Jason Garrett are among the most recent winners who showed the coaching landscape is loaded with talented young coaches. There are also a few older coaches who can add to their legendary legacies, such as Bill Belichick, Sean Payton, and Andy Reid, all of whom would like to win another award before they eventually retire. 

So vote below to make your predictions for the 2019 Coach of the Year award, and vote down the coaches you don't think should be near the top of the list. Then head over and check out the top candidates for the 2019 NFL MVP award.

  • Vic Fangio26

    Vic Fangio

    Team: Denver Broncos

    Last season's record: Did not coach team last season

  • Doug Marrone27

    Team: Jacksonville Jaguars

    Last season's record: 5-11

  • Adam Gase28

    Adam Gase

    Team: New York Jets

    Last season's record: Did not coach team last season

  • Pat Shurmur29

    Pat Shurmur

    Team: New York Giants

    Last season's record: 5-11

  • Jason Garrett30

    Jason Garrett

    Team: Dallas Cowboys

    Last season's record: 10-6

  • Zac Taylor31

    Team: Cincinnati Bengals

    Last season's record: Did not coach team last season

  • Jay Gruden32

    Team: Washington Redskins

    Last season's record: 7-9