The Best 4th Generation K-pop Girl Groups

Voting Rules

Only K-pop girl groups who debuted after 2017.

Who are the best 4th gen girl groups in K-pop? From “Big 3” groups to underrated artists, the most popular 4th gen girl groups feature some of the most talented K-pop singers and dancers of all time. Who are your favorite 4th gen Kpop girl groups

Our ranking list of famous 4th gen K-pop girl groups includes ITZY (JYP), Aespa (SM), (G)I-DLE (Cube), IVE (Starship), IZ ONE (OTR), STAYC (High Up), Loona (Blockberry), and many more. 2022 rookie groups, like NewJeans and Le Sserafim (both from HYBE Labels), had powerful debuts, and are quickly climbing up the 4th gen girl group rankings. 

Vote up the best 4th generation K-pop girl groups, and check back as we update our rankings with new groups. 

  • (G)I-DLE
    Photo: Cube
    1,431 votes
    (G)I-dle, stylized in all caps, is a South Korean girl group formed by Cube Entertainment in 2018. The group consists of five members: Miyeon, Minnie, Soyeon, Yuqi and Shuhua. Originally a six-piece, Soojin departed from the group on August 14, 2021. The group debuted on May 2, 2018, with the single "Latata" from their first extended play I Am. On July 31, 2019, the group debuted in Japan under U-Cube with Latata. Unlike most K-pop girl groups, (G)I-dle are directly involved in the creation of their music; in particular, Soyeon has helped write and produce a majority of the group's songs, and Minnie and Yuqi have also co-written numerous album tracks. Dubbed "monster rookies" of 2018, ...more
    • Labels: Cube Entertainment
    Photo: Source Music
    1,900 votes
    Le Sserafim is a South Korean girl group formed by Source Music and HYBE. The group consists of five members: Sakura, Kim Chae-won, Huh Yun-jin, Kazuha, and Hong Eun-chae. Originally a sextet, Kim Ga-ram was removed from the group on July 20, 2022 after the termination of her contract. Le Sserafim debuted on May 2, 2022, with the release of their first extended play (EP) Fearless.
    • Labels: Source Music (HYBE Labels)
  • ITZY
    Photo: JYP Entertainment
    1,527 votes
    Itzy is a South Korean girl group formed by JYP Entertainment and consisting of members Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, and Yuna. They debuted on February 12, 2019, with the release of their single album It'z Different. Their accolades include Rookie of the Year at the 34th Golden Disc Awards, New Artist of the Year at the 9th Gaon Chart Music Awards and 2019 Melon Music Awards, Best New Female Artist at the 2019 Mnet Asian Music Awards, and the New Artist Award at the 29th Seoul Music Awards; they are the first K-pop girl group to achieve such a "Rookie Grand Slam".
    • Labels: JYP Entertainment
  • NewJeans
    Photo: ADOR, HYBE
    1,510 votes
    NewJeans is a South Korean girl group under ADOR, an independent label under HYBE. The group consists of five members: Hani, Minji, Danielle, Haerin, and Lee Hyein. They made their debut on August 1, 2022 with their self-titled EP.
    • Labels: ADOR (HYBE Labels)
  • æspa
    Photo: SM Entertainment
    1,193 votes
    Aespa is a South Korean girl group formed by SM Entertainment. The group consists of four members: Karina, Giselle, Winter, and Ningning. They debuted on November 17, 2020, with the single "Black Mamba".
    • Labels: SM Entertainment
  • IVE
    Photo: Starship Entertainment
    1,172 votes
    IVE is a South Korean girl group formed by Starship Entertainment. The group is composed of six members: Yujin, Gaeul, Rei, Wonyoung, Liz and Leeseo. They made their debut on December 1, 2021, with the single album Eleven.
    • Labels: Starship Entertainment