vote on everything
12.5k readers

All Members Of House Baratheon

Updated 5 Nov 2019 12.5k views20 items

List RulesWarning: Spoilers from all Seasons and Books.

All members of House Baratheon from the book series A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin and the HBO show Game of Thrones. House Baratheon is a prominent house of Westeros. Their coat of arms depicts a crowned stag and their motto is “Ours is the Fury.” Three members of the House Baratheon fought to be king in the War of the Five Kings.

Who is the most prominent member of the House Baratheon? Robert Baratheon is the king of Westeros and husband of Cersei Lannister. He appears in the A Song of Ice and Fire book series and is played by Mark Addy on Game of Thrones. King Robert rises to power after winning Robert's Rebellion and killing the crown prince Rhaegar Targaryen. He later dies as the result of a drunken hunting accident after Cersei instructs a squire to give Robert a very potent wine.

After King Robert dies, his brother Stannis Baratheon joins the War of the Five Kings to try and claim the Iron Throne. Stannis often uses dark magic to help advance his quest. Their younger brother Renly Baratheon also joins the War of the Five Kings in an attempt to claim the Iron Throne. He's killed by black magic at the request of his brother Stannis.

Who is your favorite member of the House Baratheon? Share your thoughts in the comments section.

TV CharactersTVFictional CharactersGame Of ThronesEntertainmenttop 20GoT FamiliesTotal NerdGame of Thrones