194 voters

All the Robert Langdon Books, Ranked Best to Worst

Updated April 25, 2018 523 votes 194 voters 5.5k views5 items

List RulesUp vote the best books from the Robert Langdon series.

Seeking out the best Robert Langdon books? You can find every one of them right here, ranked from best to worst. Though every Robert Langdon book could be considered a good read, some are clearly better than others, whether author Dan Brown thinks so or not! Some good Robert Langdon stories feature the symbologist deciphering codes overseas while others are set in America. Have a preference? Be sure to keep that in mind when voting!

What novels will you find on this all Robert Langdon books list? The Da Vinci Code has to be at the top. This 2003 book—the second in the series—finds Robert Langdon seeking his innocence while uncovering a secret organization. In 2006, the book was made into a movie starring Tom Hanks as Robert Langdon. Angels & Demons is another engaging book from Robert Langdon. Other good novels in the series include The Lost Symbol and Inferno.

Do you have a favorite Robert Langdon book? Take a look at this list and up vote the best book to make sure it lands in the top spot.

  • Angels & Demons is a 2000 bestselling mystery-thriller novel written by American author Dan Brown and published by Pocket Books. The novel introduces the character Robert Langdon, who is also the protagonist of Brown's subsequent 2003 novel, The Da Vinci Code; his 2009 novel, The Lost Symbol; and the 2013 novel Inferno. Angels and Demons shares many stylistic literary elements with its sequel, such as conspiracies of secret societies, a single-day time frame, and the Catholic Church. Ancient history, architecture, and symbolism are also heavily referenced throughout the book. A film adaptation was released on May 15, 2009. The Da Vinci Code film had been released in 2006....  more
    • First Published: 2000-05
    Amazon buy button
  • The Da Vinci Code is a 2003 mystery-detective novel by Dan Brown. It follows symbologist Robert Langdon and cryptologist Sophie Neveu after a murder in the Louvre Museum in Paris, when they become involved in a battle between the Priory of Sion and Opus Dei over the possibility of Jesus Christ having been married to Mary Magdalene. The title of the novel refers, among other things, to the finding of the first murder victim in the Grand Gallery of the Louvre, naked and posed like Leonardo da Vinci's famous drawing, the Vitruvian Man, with a cryptic message written beside his body and a pentagram drawn on his chest in his own blood. The novel explores an alternative religious history, whose...  more
    • First Published: 2003-04
    Amazon buy button
  • 3
    Origin is a 2017 mystery thriller novel by American author Dan Brown, and the fifth installment in his Robert Langdon series, following Angels & Demons, The Da Vinci Code, The Lost Symbol, and Inferno. The book was released on October 3, 2017 by Doubleday. Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao to attend a major announcement—the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever.” The evening’s host is Edmond Kirsch, a forty-year-old billionaire and futurist whose dazzling high-tech inventions and audacious predictions have made him a renowned global figure. Kirsch, who was one of...  more
    • First Published: 2017
    Amazon buy button
  • 4
    Inferno is a 2013 mystery thriller novel by American author Dan Brown and the fourth book in his Robert Langdon series, following Angels & Demons, The Da Vinci Code and The Lost Symbol. The book was released on May 14, 2013 by Doubleday. It was number one on the New York Times Best Seller list for hardcover fiction and Combined Print & E-book fiction for the first eleven weeks of its release, and also remained on the list of E-book fiction for the first seventeen weeks of its release....  more
    • First Published: 2013-05-14
    Amazon buy button