All SEC Schools

List Rules
Click any list item to learn more and find the school that's right for you!

This is a list of all SEC schools and colleges that includes all teams in the Southeastern Conference. The SEC competes in Division I of the NCAA and is part of the FBS (Football Bowl Subdivision) for football. With headquarters in Birmingham, Alabama, the SEC is highly successful both athletically and financially, consistently leading most other conferences in revenue distribution to its members.

What schools are in the SEC? The South Eastern Conference includes universities across the South and Mid-South in the 11 states that span from South Carolina west to Texas. By definition, Division I schools are allowed to offer athletic scholarships. The National Collegiate Athletic Association (originally known as the Intercollegiate Athletic Association) was originally founded in 1906 to make collegiate sports safer due to the growing number of injuries and deaths occurring out on the field. Suffice to say, college sports are much safer today due to the NCAA's efforts.

Whether you're checking for a specific SEC school or are just curious as to which schools are in the SEC, you can find them all in the list below.