The Best Cy Young Award Winners

List Rules
Vote up the best pitchers to win the Cy Young Award

Who are the best Cy Young Award winners in MLB history? To win the Cy Young Award, pitchers must be among the best in Major League Baseball. The award was first introduced in 1956 by Baseball Commissioner Ford Frick in honor of Hall of Fame pitcher Cy Young, who played for teams that were precursors to the Boston Red Sox and St. Louis Cardinals around the turn of the 19th century. One Cy Young Award is handed out annually for each the American League (AL) and National League (NL). So, who is the best Cy Young Award winner of all time? Which Cy Young winners did you love watching on the mound?

When it comes to best MLB Cy Young winners, legendary pitcher Roger Clemens won the award a record 7 times. He won the award on three different teams for the Boston Red Sox, Toronto Blue Jays, New York Yankees. As far as the best NL Cy Young winners ever, Arizona's Randy Johnson and Atlanta's Greg Maddux are up there with the best pitchers of all time. Among the best AL Cy Young winners Houston's Justin Verlander and Boston's Pedro Martinez were both multiple Cy Young Award winners.

Vote up the best Cy Young Award winners in MLB history and help decide the best pitcher to take home the heralded trophy!

Ranked by