687 voters

The Best Episodes of Sabrina: The Teenage Witch

Updated May 23, 2019 4.8k votes 687 voters 10.1k views163 items

There are so many good episodes of Sabrina: The Teenage Witch, but which ones really stand out? Do you like "Soul Mates" the best, or is "Cat Showdown" your favorite episode of Sabrina: The Teenage Witch? To determine once and for all what the best episodes of Sabrina: The Teenage Witch are, let's rank every Sabrina: The Teenage Witch episode from best to worst.

Sabrina: The Teenage Witch was a sitcom series that aired on ABC, then the WB network, over the course of seven seasons. It centers on the life of Sabrina Spellman, a teenager who on her 16th birthday discovers she has magical powers. Based on the Archies comic of the same name, Sabrina: The Teenage Witch premiered on September 27, 1996 (on ABC) and concluded on April 24, 2003 (on the WB). The series also starred Caroline Rhea and Beth Broderick as Sabrina's centuries' old aunts. It was a staple of the TGIF lineup at one point, which many of us remember fondly as a '90s pleasure.

Vote up your favorite episodes of Sabrina: The Teenage Witch, and downvote any bad episodes that you really didn't enjoy, despite how much you love the series as a whole. It can be painful to put one Sabrina: The Teenage Witch episode over the other when there are so many good ones, which is why you can vote on however many episodes you like.

  • 1
    Season 2 Episode 10: It's Friday the 13th, and for one day only, Sabrina can tell her friends she's a witch.
  • 2

    Season 1 Episode 21: Sinister plots, tumultuous romance, danger, and intrigue - just another day at Westbridge High, after Sabrina casts a spell wishing for more excitement.

  • 3
    Season 7 Episode 22: Sabrina is plagued by doubts on her wedding day.
  • 4
    Season 3 Episode 2: An embarrassing moment leaves Sabrina red in the face.
  • 5
    Season 1 Episode 2: Under the influence of "truth sprinkles," Sabrina learns honesty is the best policy.
  • 6
    Season 1 Episode 1: Sabrina's "Sweet 16" becomes a truly magical birthday when she discovers she's a witch.
  • 7
    Season 1 Episode 23: Sabrina is put on trial for witchcraft when her class visits historical Salem, Massachusetts.
  • 8
    Season 3 Episode 17: Salem's return to human form is short-lived, thanks to Roland the Troll and Sabrina's unknowing wishes.
  • 9
    Season 3 Episode 10: In order to teach Sabrina a lesson about love and beauty, Harvey is turned into a beast.
  • 10
    Season 2 Episode 11: Sabrina's lack of attention with detail causes bad side effects to her magic.
  • 11
    Season 1 Episode 5: Sabrina faces a frightful dilemma when she must be in two places at once for Halloween.
  • 12
    Season 1 Episode 9: Popular Libby manages to turn being a geek into a position of power.
  • 13
    Season 1 Episode 19: Salem enters a cat show to make some fast cash, but Sabrina uncovers a fur-raising scandal.
  • 14
    Season 3 Episode 5: An addiction to pancakes threatens to send Sabrina's life spinning out of control.
  • 15
    Season 2 Episode 14: Libby is even harder to figure out after Sabrina accidentally turns her into a jigsaw puzzle.
  • 16
    Season 1 Episode 6: Something's cooking when Aunts Hilda and Zelda use "man dough" to bake a date for Sabrina.
  • 17
    Season 1 Episode 13: Behaving as mortals for just one night turns out to be more than the Spellman household can handle.
  • 18
    Season 2 Episode 20: A talking car causes Sabrina a big headache.
  • 19
    Season 1 Episode 17: Sabrina's first kiss becomes a test of true love when Harvey is turned into a frog.
  • 20
    Season 2 Episode 6: The mysteries of men are revealed when Sabrina poses as a boy to figure out how they think.
  • 21
    Season 2 Episode 7: Halloween is a scary night indeed when Sabrina and her aunts try to throw a "normal" party
  • 22
    Season 2 Episode 19: When Sabrina switches personalities with Libby, she uses her magic and newly found popularity.
  • 23
    Season 1 Episode 15: Aunts Hilda and Zelda experience growing pains when they turn into teenagers for the night.
  • 24
    Season 2 Episode 17: Roland the troll takes Valentine's Day too far when he steals Sabrina's heart.
  • 25
    Season 3 Episode 23: Employed as a Sandman, Sabrina gets into trouble dropping into other people's dreams.