Best Seasons of Jessica Jones  

Ranker TV
8 votes 6 voters 2 items

It's such a great series, so let's rank every season of Jessica Jones from best to worst. In case you're not familiar with the Netflix Original show, Jessica Jones is set in the Marvel universe and revolves around the alcoholic, PTSD-ridden title character. In an attempt to avoid the superhero business, Jessica uses her super powers to run her own detective agency. The biggest mystery she faces herself with however, is her own past as she attempts to piece together her history that made her who she is. While the show's only completed two seasons, fans can expect a third in the near future.

If you've been a long term fan of Jessica Jones, then come on in and vote for your favorite season in order to help us determine which is the best. While you're at it, you can help rank the best episodes of Jessica Jones as well. If you're new to the world of Marvel's Jessica Jones, then here you'll find a brief overview of each season as well as find out which season fans consider the best. 

Jessica Jones Season 1 is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Best Seasons of Jessica Jones
Photo:  Netflix
Jessica Jones Season 1

Season 1 first premiered in its entirety on Netflix on November 20, 2015 and contains 13 episodes. This season introduces Jessica Jones, a jaded superhero who now uses her talents to run a detective agency. In this season, she's initially hired to find a missing college student, but the case takes unexpected turns when a dark figure from her past named Kilgrave resurfaces. 

Some of the popular episodes from this season include "AKA WWJD?," "AKA 1,000 Cats," and "AKA Sin Bin."

Memorable moments from this season include:

- Jessica realizes that Kilgrave is alive and must face the PTSD he induced by forcing her to use his powers for evil in the past. 

- In desperation, Jessica decides to get herself locked up in a supermax prison in an effort to fish Kilgrave out.

- Jessica relives her past, including her parent's accident and how she and Trish became sisters. 

Agree or disagree?
Jessica Jones Season 2 is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Best Seasons of Jessica Jones
Photo:  Netflix
Jessica Jones Season 2

Season 2 first premiered in its entirety on Netflix on March 8, 2018 and contains 13 episodes. This season, Jessica attempts to put her life back together now that Kilgrave is finally out of the picture, as well as dig deeper into her own past.

Some of popular episodes from this season include "AKA The Octopus," "AKA Three Lives and Counting," and "AKA I Want Your Cray Cray."

Memorable moments from this season include:

- Jessica meets a rival P.I. and attempts to handle the threat he poses to her business.

- Trish's addiction begins to get out of control and affect her relationships.

- Jessica has visions that begins to give her hints into the past that made her into what she is today.

Agree or disagree?