The Best Seattle Seahawks Coaches of All Time

There haven't been many Seattle Seahawks coaches since the team got its start, but NFL fans still want to know who the best Seattle Seahawks coach of all time is. Help us answer that question by upvoting your personal favorite Seattle Seahawks coaches, and downvoting any that you believe brought the team down.
The Seahawks current coach Pete Carroll is officially a legend in Seattle, after earning the Seahawks their first NFL Championship with a victory in Super Bowl XLVIII. The next year they went to the Super Bowl again, and narrowly lost to the Patriots after a controversial pass was intercepted in the red zone. Although Carroll is the only team to win a championship with Seattle, the Seahawks have had other great coaches since their inception in 1976, including Mike Holmgren and Chuck Knox.

Who is the greatest Seattle Seahawks coach of all time? Let us know by upvoting for your favorite head coaches below that you believe really made an impact on the franchise.
list ordered by
  • Peter Clay Carroll (born September 15, 1951) is an American football coach who is the head coach and executive vice president of the Seattle Seahawks of the National Football League (NFL). He is a ...more
  • Charles Robert Knox (April 27, 1932 – May 12, 2018) was an American football coach at the high school, collegiate and professional levels. He served as head coach of three National Football League ...more
  • Michael George Holmgren (born June 15, 1948) is a former American football coach and executive. He began his NFL career as a quarterbacks' coach and later as an offensive coordinator with the San ...more
  • John Arlen Patera (August 1, 1933 – October 31, 2018) was an American football player and coach in the National Football League. He played for the Baltimore Colts, Chicago Cardinals, and Dallas ...more
  • Michael Joseph McCormack (June 21, 1930 – November 15, 2013) was an American football player and coach in the National Football League (NFL). He played with the Cleveland Browns from 1954 through ...more
  • Dennis Brian Erickson (born March 24, 1947) is an American football coach who most recently served as the head coach for the Salt Lake Stallions of the Alliance of American Football league. He was ...more
  • Thomas Raymond Flores (born March 21, 1937) is an American former professional football coach and player. He and Mike Ditka are the only two people in National Football League history to win a Super ...more
  • James Lawrence Mora (born November 19, 1961) is an American football coach who was most recently the head coach of the UCLA Bruins of the Pac-12 Conference. Prior to taking the job at UCLA, Mora ...more