The Best Books Like 'Red, White & Royal Blue'

List Rules
Vote up the books you know other fans of 'Red, White & Royal Blue' will love.

Looking for other books like Red, White & Royal Blue? While you're waiting for the sequel, check out the best books like Red, White & Royal Blue. Written by Casey McQuiston, the 2019 LGBT romance novel centers around the relationship between the son of America's first female president and a British prince. Thanks to Amazon Studios, the award-winning New York Times Bestseller will also be getting a movie adaptation soon. 

Similar romantic books like Red, White & Royal Blue include Boyfriend Material, They Both Die at the End, and Carry On. Vote up which books Red, White & Royal Blue fans should read next. 


  • Boyfriend Material
    Photo: Boyfriend Material / Amazon

    Boyfriend Material is a 2020 LGBTQ+ romance novel by Alexis Hall. Luc's tangentially famous; Oliver is as normal as they come. But they'll form a fake and publicity-friendly relationship to get what they want — only to discover what they both truly need in the end.

  • Carry On
    Photo: Carry On / Amazon
    2
    7 votes

    Carry On is a 2015 fantasy romance novel by Rainbow Rowell. The book centers on Simon Snow, the worst Chosen One who's ever lived, who just can't seem to get a handle on the whole magic thing.

  • Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    Photo: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda / Amazon

    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda is a 2015 Young Adult LGBTQ+ romance novel by Becky Albertalli. Adapted into a major motion picture titled Love, Simon, this novel sees a teenager coming to terms with his sexuality and navigating the treacherous hallways of high school.

  •  Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    Photo: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe / Amazon

    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is a 2012 Young Adult novel by Benjamin Alire Saenz. Two unusual teens forge a unique friendship and slowly uncover important truths about themselves.

  • The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue
    Photo: The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue / Amazon

    The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue is a LGBTQ+ teen historical novel by Mackenzi Lee. All the romance tropes you love are here from unrequited love to friends becoming lovers. 

  •  What If It's Us
    Photo: What If It's Us / Amazon

    What If It's Us is a 2018 romance novel by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera. The two authors bring their respective talents together to tell the story of two boys who keep finding themselves pushed together and pulled apart.