Fiction Books Like Twilight  

Kate Kavanagh
951 votes 165 voters 34.8k views 32 items

List Rules Books that feature vampires and similar themes to the Twilight series

What are some books like Twilight? For fans of Stephenie Meyer's wildly popular Twilight books, finishing them can be so depressing. The urge to keep reading remains, so what's next? Vampire books are all the rage, so the options are plentiful. This list includes books that are similar to Twilight, including YA novels and adult fiction. See a favorite? Vote it up! And, if you have great book suggestions for fellow Twilight fans, by all means, share them here (you can add any novels you like to this list, so long as they are similar to Twilight in subject or theme).

Many of the novels like the Twilight series listed here feature vampires, but some also include other supernatural beings, including werewolves, witches and shapeshifters. Some are heavier than others on the romance, while others focus solely on relationships between the main characters. One thing to note: a lot of the books like Twilight listed are part of a series. Examples? L.J. Smith's The Awakening is book one in The Vampire Diaries series of novels. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz is the first book in her vampire series of the same name.

Fans of the Twilight series who want a more adult type of book might enjoy Anne Rice's classic Interview With the Vampire or novels in Charlaine Harris's Southern Vampire Mysteries series, aka the Sookie Stackhouse novels). Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches is a great romance that features - witches (duh!) and vampires, along with other supernatural beings. And of course, no list of books similar to Twilight would be complete with out the ultimate vampire novel: Bram Stoker's Dracula. His vamp doesn't sparkle, but he's terrifying.

If you are looking for other great reading suggestions, check out these lists of books like The Hunger Games and similar books to Fifty Shades of Grey. Happy reading!
list ordered by

1
41 4
The Immortal Descendants: Mark... is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Books Like Twilight

2
47 16
City of Bones is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Books Like Twilight
Cassandra Clare

3
44 19
Vampire Academy is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Books Like Twilight
Richelle Mead

4
31 13
Hush, Hush is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Books Like Twilight
Becca Fitzpatrick

5
30 14
Shiver is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Books Like Twilight
Maggie Stiefvater

6
33 17
Marked is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Books Like Twilight
P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

7
29 14
The Vampire Diaries, Volume 1:... is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Books Like Twilight

8
27 13
Interview with the Vampire is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Books Like Twilight

9
25 12
Evermore is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Books Like Twilight
Alyson Noel

10
23 12
Dead Until Dark is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Books Like Twilight
Charlaine Harris

11
15 7
Fallen is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Books Like Twilight
Lauren Kate

12
17 9
Blue Bloods is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Books Like Twilight
Melissa de la Cruz

13
17 9
Evernight is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Books Like Twilight
Claudia Gray

14
17 10
Vampire Kisses is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Books Like Twilight
Ellen Schreiber

15
18 13
Dracula is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list Books Like Twilight
Bram Stoker

16
16 11
Moon Called is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list Books Like Twilight
Patricia Briggs

17
17 13
A Discovery of Witches is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list Books Like Twilight
Deborah Harkness

18
16 13
The Secret Circle: The Initiat... is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list Books Like Twilight

19
15 13
Thirsty is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list Books Like Twilight
Matthew Tobin Anderson

20
14 13
The Summoning is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list Books Like Twilight
Kelley Armstrong

21
11 12
A Great and Terrible Beauty is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list Books Like Twilight

22
10 11
My Blood Approves is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list Books Like Twilight
Amanda Hocking

23
12 14
Bloodline is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list Books Like Twilight
Kate Cary

24
8 11
Eighth Grade Bites is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list Books Like Twilight
Heather Brewer

25
8 12
Boys that Bite is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list Books Like Twilight
Mari Mancusi

26
7 11
Cirque du Freak is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list Books Like Twilight
Darren Shan

27
1 4
Amber House is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list Books Like Twilight
MissTempeste added

28
1 4
Wake is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list Books Like Twilight
Lisa McMann

29
7 12
Glass Houses is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list Books Like Twilight
Rachel Caine

30
4 13
Tantalize is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list Books Like Twilight
Cynthia Leitich Smith

31
4 16
Peeps is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list Books Like Twilight
Scott Westerfeld

32
2 19
Secret Vampire is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list Books Like Twilight
L. J. Smith