Photo: Freebase/Public domain

politicians Famous Politicians from Malaysia

19.6k views 35 items Embed

List of notable or famous politicians from Malaysia, with bios and photos, including the top politicians born in Malaysia and even some popular politicians who immigrated to Malaysia. If you're trying to find out the names of famous Malaysian politicians then this list is the perfect resource for you. These politicians are among the most prominent in their field, and information about each well-known politician from Malaysia is included when available.

The list you're viewing is made up of many different people, like Wan Azizah Wan Ismail and Mahathir Mohamad.

This historic politicians from Malaysia list can help answer the questions "Who are some Malaysian politicians of note?" and "Who are the most famous politicians from Malaysia?" These prominent politicians of Malaysia may or may not be currently alive, but what they all have in common is that they're all respected Malaysian politicians.

Use this list of renowned Malaysian politicians to discover some new politicians that you aren't familiar with. Don't forget to share this list by clicking one of the social media icons at the top or bottom of the page. (35 items)
Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Famous Politicians from Malaysia
Photo: Freebase/Public domain

Tun Haji Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi is a Malaysian politician who served as prime minister from 2003 to 2009. He was also the President of the United Malays National Organisation, the largest political party in Malaysia, and led the governing Barisan Nasional parliamentary coalition. He is ...more

Age: 77

Birthplace: Bayan Lepas, Malaysia

Profession: Politician

see more on Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

Dato' Seri Haji Adnan bin Haji Yaakob is a Malaysian politician and the current Menteri Besar of Pahang. He is a member of the United Malays National Organisation. ...more

Age: 65

Birthplace: Bentong, Malaysia

Profession: Politician, Teacher

see more on Adnan Yaakob

Dato' Sri Ahmad Shabery Cheek is a Malaysian politician. He is the Minister of Communication and Multimedia in the Barisan Nasional coalition government, and sits in Parliament as the member for Kemaman, Terengganu. He represents the United Malays National Organisation. He was elected to the Supreme ...more

Age: 58

Birthplace: Terengganu, Malaysia

Profession: Politician

see more on Ahmad Shabery Cheek
Anwar Ibrahim is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Famous Politicians from Malaysia
Photo: Freebase/CC-BY-2.5

Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is a Malaysian politician. He is a founder and leading figure of the People's Justice Party, component party of Pakatan Rakyat. Anwar served as the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia from 1993 to 1998 and Finance Minister from 1991 to 1998 when he was a member of UMNO, the ...more

Age: 69

Birthplace: Cherok Tok Kun, Malaysia

Profession: Politician, Democracy activist

see more on Anwar Ibrahim