13.7k readers

Full List of Amos 'n' Andy Episodes

13.7k views112 items
Below is a complete Amos 'n' Andy episode list that spans the show's entire TV run. Photos from the individual Amos 'n' Andy episodes are listed along with the Amos 'n' Andy episode names when available, as are the dates of the original airing of the episode. Amos 'n' Andy episodes from every season can be seen below, along with fun facts about who directed the episodes, the stars of the and sometimes even information like shooting locations and original air dates. This poll features “Mr. Jackson Comes to Town,” “The Insurance Policy” and more. Are you remembering a funny scene but can't think of the name that the Amos 'n' Andy episode is from? Scroll below and you'll find what you're looking for.
  • 1

    The Lion Tamer (Cartoon)

  • 2

    The Rasslin' Match (Cartoon)

  • 3

    Kingfish Gets Drafted

    Jun 28 1951
    The Kingfish tries to get rid of Sapphire's sister by arranging a marriage between her and...
  • 4

    The Winslow Woman

    Mar 03 1953
    Sapphire thinks the Kingfish is secretly dating another woman, so she decides to make him...
  • 5

    The Vacation Show

    Feb 19 1953
    The Kingfish stages a clothing sale at the Lodge using a lieutenant's entire wardrobe.
  • 6

    The Lodge Brothers Complain

    Aug 02 1951
    Andy is a hero when he overpowers a gang of counterfeiters and collects a fat reward.
  • 7

    Kingfish Buys a Chair

    Jul 26 1951
    The Kingfish decides to reform because he thinks he is about to become a father.
  • 8

    The New Neighbors

    Jul 05 1951
    The Kingfish mistakenly signs a letter requesting a mail order bride with a letter requesting...
  • 9

    The Classified Ad

    Jun 28 1951
    When the Kingfish gets drafted, his wife and his lodge brothers applaud but soon change their...
  • 10

    The Society Party

    Jan 22 1953
    The Kingfish gives Sapphire some stolen ballet tickets which land her in jail. She ends up in...
  • 11

    The Gun

    Aug 23 1951
    Sapphire maintains that her boarder, a singer with a large appetite, is a cultural asset, but...
  • 12

    Viva La France

    Oct 02 1952
    The Kingfish sets up a phony raffle that forces him to wind up in Arabia drilling for oil,...
  • 13

    The Convention

    Oct 30 1952
    The Kingfish gets conned when Andy sells him a broken down race horse.
  • 14

    The Girl Upstairs

    Feb 05 1953
    Double trouble for Andy, he has gotten engaged to two women.
  • 15

    Kingfish Goes to Work

    Jul 10 1952
    The Kingfish has been stealing money from Sapphire's piggy bank and wins a quiz show jackpot...
  • 16

    The Engagement Ring

    Apr 02 1953
    The Kingfish pushed by Sapphire to get a job, becomes a door-to-door salesman, persuading Andy...
  • 17

    The Eyeglass

    Jan 01 1955
    The Kingfish teaches Andy to fly, so that he can win back his girl from a motor boat...
  • 18

    Mr. Jackson Comes to Town

    Jan 01 1955
    The Kingfish takes a job as a press agent in order to make money to pay Andy off and get his...
  • 19

    Kingfish's Last Friend

    Jun 26 1952
    Andy buys hospitalization insurance from the Kingfish and then relaxes in the hospital,...
  • 20

    Counterfeiters Rent Basement

    Jul 24 1952
    The Kingfish believes that Sapphire is in love with another man and that she and her beau are...
  • 21

    Kingfish Has a Baby

    The Kingfish falls in love with a baby which is up for adoption, but instead is stuck with...
  • 22

    Young Girl's Mother

    Andy and the Kingfish accidentally become involved with a top military secret and the FBI when...
  • 23

    Andy Buys a House

    The Kingfish goes on a self-improvement course because Sapphire goes overboard over an...
  • 24

    The Turkey Dinner

    Nov 22 1951
    The Kingfish adopts Andy so that he will become eligible for a $2000 bequest under the terms...
  • 25

    The Diner

    While trying to do a good deed and repay a jeweler for the use of his electricity, the...