7.1k readers

Full List of Family Matters Episodes

Updated June 21, 2019 7.1k views215 items
Below is a complete Family Matters episode list that spans the show's entire TV run. Photos from the individual Family Matters episodes are listed along with the Family Matters episode names when available, as are the dates of the original airing of the episode. Family Matters episodes from every season can be seen below, along with fun facts about who directed the episodes, the stars of the and sometimes even information like shooting locations and original air dates. This list features “Citizen's Court,” “Karate Kids” and more. Are you remembering a funny scene but can't think of the name that the Family Matters episode is from? Scroll below and you'll find what you're looking for.
  • 1
    The Mama Who Came to Dinner
    Season 1 Episode 1: Mother Winslow asserts a little too much authority when she comes to live with her son Carl and his family.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 2
    Two Income Family
    Season 1 Episode 2: The Winslows must cut costs when Harriette loses her job as an elevator operator.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 3
    Short Story
    Season 1 Episode 3: The Winslow family members have mixed reactions when they realize they are the characters in a story Rachel has sold to a magazine.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 4
    Rachel's First Date
    Season 1 Episode 4: Desperate for some time alone with Harriette, Carl encourages Rachel to start dating again.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 5
    Straight A's
    Season 1 Episode 5: Eddie thinks he must be getting smarter when he comes home with perfect marks until he learns the truth--his friend Rodney has played a joke on him.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 6
    Basketball Blues
    Season 1 Episode 6: Carl pushes a reluctant Eddie to try out for the high school baskeball team. Aunt Rachel experiments with gourmet recipes.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 7
    Body Damage
    Season 1 Episode 7: Carl is chosen to drive an antique police car in the Columbus Day parade, but Rachel wrecks the car and has to fix it before Carl finds out.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 8
    Mr. Badwrench
    Season 1 Episode 8: While Carl unsuccessfully tries to install a shower, Rachel tries to convince everybody that her baby boy really can talk.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 9
    Season 1 Episode 9: Harriette becomes jealous because Carl's new partner is beautiful, shapely -- and likes to bowl!
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 10
    False Arrest
    Season 1 Episode 10: Carl arrests the Winslow family's favorite television star.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 11
    The Quilt
    Season 1 Episode 11: Laura has a garage sale and mistakenly sells Mother Winslow's priceless 200-year-old quilt.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 12
    Laura's First Date
    Season 1 Episode 12: Laura's first date turns into a nightmare when three boys arrive to take her to the school dance.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 13
    Man's Best Friend
    Season 1 Episode 13: The children bring home a stray dog that has a habit of chewing on things--and Carl changes his mind about pets.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 14
    Baker's Dozens
    Season 1 Episode 14: Policeman Carl Winslow's recipe for lemon tarts leads to a family business venture.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 15
    The Big Reunion
    Season 1 Episode 15: Carl is too embarrassed to attend his high school reunion because of the weight he's gained.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 16
    The Party
    Season 1 Episode 16: Things get out of control when the Winslow children are left alone for the evening.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 17
    The Big Fix
    Season 1 Episode 17: Eddie talks his sister Laura into going on a date with Steve Urkel, the school nerd.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 18
    Sitting Pretty
    Season 1 Episode 18: The Winslow home fills with children when Laura starts a baby-sitting service.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 19
    In a Jam
    Season 1 Episode 19: While Carl Winslow auditions for a job as a television traffic reporter, Eddie helps Steve with a school bully.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 20
    The Candidate
    Season 1 Episode 20: Eddie runs for president of the freshman class because he thinks it will make him more popular with girls.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 21
    Bowl Me Over
    Season 1 Episode 21: Battle lines are drawn in the Winslow family when the women challenge the men to a bowling match.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 22
    Rock Video
    Season 1 Episode 22: Eddie Winslow starts his own band but becomes a little too "star-struck."
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 23
    Rachel's Place
    Season 2 Episode 1: After Steve accidentally burns down the local hamburger joint, he suggests Rachel buy it and run it herself. With the help of Carl, Harriette and Mother Winslow, she does.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 24
    Torn Between Two Lovers
    Season 2 Episode 2: Steve Urkel mistakenly believes Rachel is romantically attracted to him as she prepares a candle-lit dinner--for her loan officer.
    Amazon_watch buy button
  • 25
    Marriage 101
    Season 2 Episode 3: To her horror, Laura gets paired with Steve for a class project in which the participants pretend they are married. Harriette is depressed because Carl takes her for granted--until he recognizes the error of his ways by hearing how Steve treats Laura.
    Amazon_watch buy button