7.3k readers

Full List of Rebus Episodes

7.3k views17 items
Below is a complete Rebus episode list that spans the show's entire TV run. Photos from the individual Rebus episodes are listed along with the Rebus episode names when available, as are the dates of the original airing of the episode. Rebus episodes from every season can be seen below, along with fun facts about who directed the episodes, the stars of the and sometimes even information like shooting locations and original air dates. Everything from “The First Stone” to “Knots and Crosses” is included below. Are you remembering a funny scene but can't think of the name that the Rebus episode is from? Scroll below and you'll find what you're looking for.
  • 1

    BBC Children in Need 2009 appeal

    Nov 20 2009
    Scotland's greatest detectives from the TV series Taggart and Rebus will battle it out against...
  • 2

    Behind the Scenes

    A 50-minute documentary, featuring interviews with Ian Rankin, Ken Stott, Claire Price,...
  • 3

    Dead Souls

    Sep 13 2001
    Rebus is confronted with baffling questions of pedophiles, child abuse, missing persons, a...
  • 4

    Black and Blue

    Apr 26 2000
    The first of the REBUS programmes introduces the Scottish Detective Inspector John Rebus as he...
  • 5

    Mortal Causes

    Nov 01 2004
    The motto of the Scottish kings - Nemo mi impune lacessit ("Don't Mess With Me") sets the tone...
  • 6

    The Hanging Garden

    Sep 06 2001
    Drugs, gang warfare, bombings, prostitution and white slavery are just some of the activities...
  • 7

    Fleshmarket Close

    Jun 03 2006
    A Kurdish asylum seeker is murdered on a notorious Edinburgh estate in an apparent race-hate...
  • 8

    The Falls

    Feb 01 2006
    Rebus investigates a series of murders where the killer leaves distinctive clues by the...
  • 9

    Let It Bleed

    Sep 29 2006
    A man shoots himself in the offices of an investment bank. Rebus is tipped off to a possible...  more
  • 10

    Strip Jack

    Sep 22 2006
    A charity campaigner is caught with a prostitute during a raid on a brothel. Rebus heads a...  more
  • 11

    A Question of Blood

    Sep 15 2006
    The detective angers his superiors when he tries to connect a member of Edinburgh's criminal...  more
  • 12

    Knots and Crosses

    Dec 07 2007
    Knots and Crosses is a 2007 episode of STV's Rebus television series. It was the fourth...  more
  • 13

    Resurrection Men

    Oct 05 2007
    The body of an art gallery owner is found dumped on Calton Hill. DS Clarke is put in charge of...  more
  • 14

    Resurrection Man

    Oct 05 2007
  • 15

    The Naming of the Dead

    Oct 19 2007
    The Naming of the Dead is a 2007 episode of STV's Rebus television series. It was the third...  more
  • 16

    The First Stone

    Oct 12 2007
    The moderator elect of the Scottish church is found with his throat cut, naked in a car, next...  more
  • 17

    Black Book

    Sep 08 2006
    The body of a missing prostitute is found, and the circumstances recall an unsolved murder...  more