7.7k readers

Full List of The Bernie Mac Show Episodes

7.7k views105 items
Below is a complete The Bernie Mac Show episode list that spans the show's entire TV run. Photos from the individual The Bernie Mac Show episodes are listed along with the The Bernie Mac Show episode names when available, as are the dates of the original airing of the episode. The Bernie Mac Show episodes from every season can be seen below, along with fun facts about who directed the episodes, the stars of the and sometimes even information like shooting locations and original air dates. Everything from “Walk Like a Man” to “Big Brother” is included below. Are you remembering a funny scene but can't think of the name that the The Bernie Mac Show episode is from? Scroll below and you'll find what you're looking for.
  • 1

    Hall of Fame

    Feb 06 2002
    Jordan sets his sights on joining Vanessa and Bryana on the Bernie Mac Hall of Fame awards shelf. He decides to join his school's football team after hearing that everyone on the squad gets a trophy...
  • 2

    Saving Bernie Mac

    Dec 05 2001
    Bernie and Wanda bring the kids to church to discipline them, but Bernie ends up being the immature one. Later on, the Bishop and Deacon show up at Bernie's house during his poker night and suggest...
  • 3

    Wanda's Week Off

    Jan 23 2002
    Wanda spends time with the kids and considers having a child with Bernie....
  • 4

    Bernie Mac, Ladies Man

    Nov 28 2001
    When Wanda plans a play date for a group of kids, Bernie ends up winning over the moms for the afternoon and becoming defensive about his masculinity....
  • 5

    Now You Got It

    Nov 14 2001
    Bernie's desperate to get away to Vegas with his frineds, but Bryana's birthday and the germ infested children that it causes make it a difficulty....
  • 6

    Here To Stay

    Dec 12 2001
    Bernie realizes that the kids are here to stay, so he begins treating them differently. Wanda complains that Bernie is treating the kids like roomates and holds off sex from him until he realizes...
  • 7


    Nov 14 2001
    In the pilot, much to his chagrin, Bernie and Wanda are forced to take care of his sister's three children, Vanessa, Jordan, and Bryanna since she can no longer take care of them anymore....
  • 8

    Kelly's Heroes

    May 08 2002
    No synopsis until episode airs....
  • 9

    Sweet Home Chicago (1)

    May 15 2002
    No synopsis until episode airs....
  • 10

    Starting School

    Jan 02 2002
    With the kids officially under Bernie's control, it's come time to find them schooling. He enrolls Bryana in a prestigious preschool, Jordan in Catholic school and Vanessa in public junior high. On...
  • 11

    A Christmas Story

    Dec 19 2001
    The kids get a dog from the pound, thinking it will be the perfect present for Bernie. Bernie finds the dog, hides it, thinking it is the perfect present for the kisd. They think he took it back to...
  • 12

    Hot Hot Hot

    Jan 16 2002
    On a hot day, Vanessa detours the family's trip to the water park. Back at home, the kids act wild and the air conditioning breaks....
  • 13

    If I Were N-Riched Man

    Apr 03 2002
    After hearing Bernie use inappropriate language at home, Bryana goes to school and repeats it—much to the horror of her teacher. Soon after, a social worker shows up at the house to discuss...
  • 14

    The King and I

    Jan 30 2002
    when Bernie realizes that anything he says to Jordan and Bryana first goes through Vanessa, he decides to stop fighting the situation and let Vanessa be responsible for the kids....
  • 15

    The Main Event

    Nov 21 2001
    Jordan is tormented by bullies at school, so Bernie teaches him some moves that unfortunately turn Jordan into a monster....
  • 16

    Lock Down

    Mar 06 2002
    When someone breaks into the Mac house, Bernie realizes how vulnerable his family is and turns the house into a high-security compound. Bernie is reminded by his friends of all the crime that happens...
  • 17

    Back in the Day

    Feb 20 2002
    Bernie becomes concerned when he begins to see the classic signs that old age is catching up with him. He's forgetful, has aches and pains, and is finding gray hairs in, uh, unwanted places. When a...
  • 18

    Sweet Home Chicago (2)

    May 15 2002
    No synopsis until episode airs....
  • 19

    Stop Having Sex

    Apr 17 2002
    Bernie is concerned that the kids are exposed to mature subjects....
  • 20

    Secrets and Lies

    May 01 2002
    Bernie takes Jordan to a Clippers' game but tells Wanda that Jordan has had an asthma attack and had to go to the hospital. Wanda tries to help Jordan 'feel better'. He feels guilty and asks Bernie...
  • 21

    Mac 101

    Mar 27 2002
    Impressed by the behavior and talents of another family's kids, Bernie cracks down on his own with a program of constant studying....
  • 22

    Handle Your Business

    Feb 13 2002
    Bernie is booked on a popular morning radio show, and he gets himself into trouble with the whole family when he draws from his private life to bring comedy to the public airwaves....
  • 23

    Raging Election

    Feb 26 2003
    Bernie and Wanda attend Vanessa's parent night at her school. They are shocked to find that her teacher likes her, and thinks she is not being challenged enough, so he suggests she run for class...
  • 24

    The United Front

    Dec 04 2002
    Bernie enlists Wanda to join him in a ""united front"" to be tougher on the kids, but she doesn't like getting the same cold shoulder they give him....
  • 25

    Chess Wars

    Apr 09 2003
    Bernie uses principles of chess to check the kids' desires, but Jordan's no pawn as he moves to achieve his goal: a paintball gun!...