6.1k readers

Full List of The Young Riders Episodes

6.1k views68 items
Below is a complete The Young Riders episode list that spans the show's entire TV run. Photos from the individual The Young Riders episodes are listed along with the The Young Riders episode names when available, as are the dates of the original airing of the episode. The Young Riders episodes from every season can be seen below, along with fun facts about who directed the episodes, the stars of the and sometimes even information like shooting locations and original air dates. Items include everything from “'Til Death Do Us Part (1)” to “Decoy.” Are you remembering a funny scene but can't think of the name that the The Young Riders episode is from? Scroll below and you'll find what you're looking for.
  • 1

    Unfinished Business

    Feb 01 1990
    After surviving a massacre of wealthy settlers near Sal Lake, Emma's estranged husband arrives in Sweetwater looking for shelter from Emma, and raising the suspicions of Sam and the riders....
  • 2

    Bad Blood

    Oct 12 1989
    Lou returns to the orphanage to retrieve her younger brother and sister, but her estranged father, a gunrunner, gets to them first....
  • 3

    Matched Pair

    Mar 08 1990
    Hickok helps a friendly rival search for their gunfighting mentor's kidnapped daughter, who actually has escaped with evidence of her dad's corruption....
  • 4

    Black Ulysses

    Oct 26 1989
    The riders stand up for a runaway slave who is pursued by Missouri state militiamen committed to bringing down the fugitive....
  • 5

    The Keepsake

    Dec 14 1989
    Teaspoon is given claim to a small fortune, but he may lose it to a young woman he thinks is his lost daughter, and to a crooked gambler willing to kill for the cash....
  • 6

    Then There Was One

    Apr 05 1990
    Teaspoon sets out for Texas with an old comrade in arms to warn three other veterans that someone has been murdering the last men who truly remember the Alamo....
  • 7

    Ten-Cent Hero

    Nov 02 1989
    A dime novelist creates the legendary gunslinger Wild Bill Hickok, and Hickok faces the consequences when a gunfighter arrives for a showdown with the fastest gun in the West....
  • 8

    Daddy's Girl

    Feb 15 1990
    A new girl in town has Buck in her sights, but he is caught in the cross-fire between her, her tyrannical father and her cruel suitor....
  • 9

    False Colors

    Nov 09 1989
    Kid enjoys a reunion with his brother Jed, who seems to have found a niche in the Army, but is really leading a gang that is posing as cavalry to steal gold for the budding Confederacy....
  • 10

    Speak No Evil

    Oct 05 1989
    While on an Express run, Ike witnesses a terrible stagecoach massacre and finds himself unable to take the life of the gang's leader. The man is apprehended, however, and it is up to the Riders to...
  • 11

    The Kid

    Sep 20 1989
    This was the pilot episode. We meet Kid first, he gets into a fist fight to get his horse, Katy. Later he joins the Pony Express where we are introduced to Emma Shannon the station mistress,...
  • 12

    Blind Love

    Dec 07 1989
    Hickok's heart is lassoed by a mysterious woman, but he is caught in a dangerous tangle when he discovers that she is bound to another man....
  • 13

    A Good Day to Die

    Nov 16 1989
    Kid finds a young warrior at the scene of a way-station massacre, and although the warrior denies any wrongdoing, Kid hauls him back through Indian territory to face justice in Sweetwater....
  • 14


    Feb 22 1990
    An Eastern college boy arrives with dreams of meeting his Western idol, Hickok, but he is used as an unwitting accomplice in a scheme that endangers all the riders....
  • 15


    Sep 21 1989
    Hickok projects the demons of his childhood onto a bullying hired gun and decides only a showdown with the gunslinger will exorcise them....
  • 16

    Gathering Clouds (2)

    May 14 1990
    Kid escapes the noose, but Hawk's raiders are still on the loose, so Hickok works his way into the gang, which hangs any pretense of civility to pursue its violent purpose....
  • 17

    Fall from Grace

    Jan 04 1990
    Hickok has a falling-out with Teaspoon, and he falls in with a gang of outlaws who are after a store of Army guns and ammunition....
  • 18

    The End of Innocence

    Nov 30 1989
    Hickok discovers hidden feelings for Emma on a venture to an Army outpost commanded by a captain with a passion for cruelty....
  • 19

    Hard Time

    Jan 11 1990
    Kid is sentenced to hard time on a trumped-up charge by a small-town sheriff carrying out the policies of the sadistic man who keeps the town under a cloud of fear....
  • 20

    Gathering Clouds (1)

    May 07 1990
    The tension between the North and the South reaches crisis proportions, and Kid is recruited to infiltrate a band of Southern guerrillas led by a charismatic Robin Hood called the Hawk....
  • 21


    Feb 08 1990
    On a wild ride to deliver a top-secret Government message, Cody helps a mortally wounded mountain man, who asks Cody to care for his pet bear. Meanwhile, back in Sweetwater, the other riders look...
  • 22

    Home of the Brave

    Sep 28 1989
    When the Kiowa begin to attack white settlements and civilians, Buck must decide between loyalty to his Kiowa brother and to the obligations and friendships he has found with the Pony Express. In the...
  • 23

    Lady for a Night

    Jan 18 1990
    Dressed as a lady for a night, Lou meets a vicious brute who develops an obsession for her, while he masterminds a series of heists in the territory....
  • 24

    The Man Behind the Badge

    Mar 22 1990
    Sam finds himself on the wrong side of the law in his own town when the man responsible for the murder of Sam's wife takes over Sweetwater....
  • 25

    The Talisman

    Feb 23 1991
    A band of outlaws terrorizes a small town looking for its supply of silver. Father Riley sends one of the young men to Teaspoon to call in an old favor. While Teaspoon and the other boys are gone,...