Award Winners
1.4k readers

Grace Murray Hopper Award Winners List

1.4k views37 items
List of Grace Murray Hopper Award winners from every year the award has been given out. All Grace Murray Hopper Award winners are listed below in order of popularity, but can be sorted by any column. People who won the Grace Murray Hopper Award award are listed along with photos for every Grace Murray Hopper Award winner that has a picture associated with their name online. You can click on the name of the Grace Murray Hopper Award award recipients to get more information about each. People who won the Grace Murray Hopper Award are usually listed by year, but on this list you've got a complete list of Grace Murray Hopper Award winners from all years. If this proves to not be a full list of Grace Murray Hopper Award winners, you can help make it so by adding to this one. This list includes the most memorable and well-known Grace Murray Hopper Award winners of all time. Anybody who won the Grace Murray Hopper Award usually has a picture associated with their name, so all the Grace Murray Hopper Award-winning people are listed here with photos when available. This list spans the history of the Grace Murray Hopper Award, so most of the famous Grace Murray Hopper Award winners are here and can be a good starting point for making a list of your favorites. This list answers the question "who are all the people who have ever won Grace Murray Hopper Award?" If you're looking for all the nominees, you can click the links above the title of this page to the Listopedia page where you'll find a directory of award nominees, as well as the rest of the award winners lists we have. You may want to copy this list to build your own just like it, re-rank it to fit your views, then publish it to share it on Facebook, Twitter or any other social sites you frequent. The list you're viewing has a variety of items in it, like Donald Knuth and Steve Wozniak. {#nodes}
  • 1

    Allen L. Scherr

  • Bill Joy2
    William Nelson Joy (born November 8, 1954) is an American computer engineer. He co-founded Sun...  more
  • Bjarne Stroustrup3
    Bjarne Stroustrup (; Danish: [ˈpjaːnə ˈstʁɒʊ̯ˀstʁɔp]; born 30 December 1950) is a Danish...  more
  • Brian Reid4
    Brian Keith Reid (born 1949) is an American computer scientist. He developed an early use of a...  more
  • 5

    Cordell Green

  • Craig Gentry6
    Craig Alan Gentry (born November 29, 1983) is an American former professional baseball...  more
  • Dan Bricklin7
    Daniel Singer Bricklin (born 16 July 1951), often referred to as “The Father of the...  more
  • Daniel Henry Holmes Ingalls, Jr.8
    Daniel Henry Holmes Ingalls Jr. (born 1944) is a pioneer of object-oriented computer...  more
  • 9

    Daniel Klein

  • 10
    David Mark Hillis (born December 21, 1958 in Copenhagen, Denmark) is an American evolutionary...  more
  • Dawson Engler11
    Dawson Engler is Associate Professor of Computer Science and of Electrical Engineering at...  more
  • Donald Knuth12

    Donald Knuth

    Donald Ervin Knuth ( kə-NOOTH; born January 10, 1938) is an American computer scientist,...  more
  • Edward H. Shortliffe13
    Edward ("Ted") Hance Shortliffe (born 1947) is a Canadian-born American biomedical...  more
  • 14
    Feng-hsiung Hsu (Chinese: 許峰雄; pinyin: Xǔ Fēng Xióng) (nicknamed Crazy Bird) is a computer...  more
  • 15

    George N. Baird

  • 16

    George Necula

    George Ciprian Necula is a Romanian computer scientist, engineer at Google, and former...  more
  • Guy Steele17
    Guy Lewis Steele Jr. (; born October 2, 1954) is an American computer scientist who has played...  more
  • 18

    Jennifer Rexford

    Jennifer Rexford is an American computer scientist, the Gordon Y. S. Wu Professor in...  more
  • John Ousterhout19
    John Kenneth Ousterhout (, born October 15, 1954) is a professor of computer science at...  more
  • 20

    Lawrence M. Breed

    Lawrence (Larry) Moser Breed (born July 17, 1940) is a computer scientist, artist and...  more
  • Luis von Ahn21
    Luis von Ahn (Spanish: [ˈlwis fon ˈan]; born 19 August 1978) is a Guatemalan entrepreneur and...  more
  • 22

    Lydia Kavraki

    Lydia E. Kavraki is a Greek computer scientist, the Noah Harding Professor of Computer...  more
  • 23

    Omer Reingold

    Omer Reingold (Hebrew: עומר ריינגולד‎) is a faculty member of the Computer Science Department...  more
  • 24

    Paul Dirksen

  • 25

    Paul H. Cress

    Paul H. Cress (1939–2004) was a Canadian computer scientist. He was a young lecturer in...  more