Award Winners
2.4k readers

Hammer Award Winners List

2.4k views5 items
List of Hammer Award winners from every year the award has been given out. All Hammer Award winners are listed below in order of popularity, but can be sorted by any column. People who won the Hammer Award award are listed along with photos for every Hammer Award winner that has a picture associated with their name online. You can click on the name of the Hammer Award award recipients to get more information about each. People who won the Hammer Award are usually listed by year, but on this list you've got a complete list of Hammer Award winners from all years. If this proves to not be a full list of Hammer Award winners, you can help make it so by adding to this one. This list includes the most memorable and well-known Hammer Award winners of all time. Anybody who won the Hammer Award usually has a picture associated with their name, so all the Hammer Award-winning people are listed here with photos when available. This list spans the history of the Hammer Award, so most of the famous Hammer Award winners are here and can be a good starting point for making a list of your favorites. This list answers the question "who are all the people who have ever won Hammer Award?" If you're looking for all the nominees, you can click the links above the title of this page to the Listopedia page where you'll find a directory of award nominees, as well as the rest of the award winners lists we have. You're able to copy this list to build your own just like it, re-rank it to fit your views, then publish it to share with your friends. List items include Lawrence Watt-Evans, Robert Weinberg and many more. {#nodes}
  • Douglas E. Winter (born October 30, 1950, in St. Louis, Missouri) is an American writer, critic and lawyer. Winter grew up in Granite City, Illinois. He graduated from Harvard Law School in 1975 and became a lawyer in Washington, DC, currently working as partner at law firm Bryan Cave, concentrating on complex litigation, product liability, aerospace and aviation and entertainment law. Winter has also taught legal writing at the University of Iowa. A lifelong interest in horror has led him to develop a parallel career as horror writer and horror critic. Winter edited horror anthologies Prime Evil (1988), and Revelations (1997) as well as the interviews collection Faces of Fear (1985,...  more
  • Lawrence Watt-Evans (born 1954) is one of the pseudonyms of American science fiction and fantasy author Lawrence Watt Evans (another pseudonym, used primarily for science fiction, is Nathan Archer)....  more
  • 3

    Nancy Etchemendy

    Nancy Elise Howell Etchemendy (born February 19, 1952) is an American writer of science fiction, fantasy, and horror including four children's novels. Nancy Elise Howell was born in Reno, Nevada. Her novels, short fiction, and poetry have appeared regularly since 1980, both in the United States and abroad. Her work has earned a number of awards, including three Bram Stoker Awards (two for children's horror), a Golden Duck Award for excellence in children’s science fiction, and an International Horror Guild Award. Her fourth novel, The Power of Un, was published by Front Street/ Cricket Books in March 2000. Cat in Glass and Other Tales of the Unnatural, her collection of short dark...  more
  • Robert Edward Weinberg (also credited as Bob Weinberg, August 29, 1946 – September 25, 2016) was an American author, editor, publisher, and collector of science fiction. His work spans several genres including non-fiction, science fiction, horror, and comic books....  more