blogs The Best Heavy Metal Blogs  

Blog Loblaw
2.8k votes 497 voters 27.1k views 55 items

List Rules Vote for the best heavy metal websites

List of the top metal blogs on the Internet, based on traffic as well as influence over the subject online, voted on by fans of the heavy metal genre. The best metal websites are also included here, even if not traditional "blogs" per se. Bloggers have been discussing heavy metal in detail online for years, and these blogs and websites are where much of the online conversation is centered. Because of the ease of editing and updating blogs quickly as news happens, many of these blogs and websites cover death metal news and contemporary goings on. However, numerous bloggers have used the format over the years to explore heavy metal news in a more in-depth and nuanced fashion, posting longer pieces and competing with niche magazines and newspapers to provide a diverse collection of original writing and reporting on the subject.

In the early days of blogging, users would traditionally find blogs about Christian death metal, hardcore blogs, heavy metal movies, and related subjects using blog search engines, including Technorati, Icerocket, Google Blog Search and others. Since the explosion of social media services such as Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+ and others, search has become less and less significant as a traffic draw. Now, getting a particular blog post or article to go "viral" on Facebook will have far greater significance than optimizing visibility in search engines. Add in the volume of links submitted to aggregation sites and services like Reddit and StumbleUpon and it's easier than ever to find blogs and blog posts on any imaginable topic, no matter how niche.

These blogs are focused on issues in the heavy metal blog community. Be sure to vote for your favorites to move them up the list.
list ordered by

1
105 49
All About The Rock is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
craig-hogan added All About The Rock Allabouttherock.co.uk - www.allabouttherock.co.uk

2
33 19
We Love Metal is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
SurdusMetal added We Love Metal

3
42 39
Ranker Video
Thomas Woroniak added Antihero Magazine http://www.antiheromagazine.com/

4
61 68
metal-archives.com is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Archives metal-archives.com

5
44 45
The Great Southern Brainfart is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Don de Leaumont added The Great Southern Brainfart Www.thegreatsouthernbrainfart.com

6
14 13
We Love Metal www.welovemetal.... is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
SurdusMetal added We Love Metal www.welovemetal.com www.welovemetal.com

7
5 2
Best of 2017 Hard Rock and Hea... is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
nosao added Best of 2017 Hard Rock and Heavy Metal

8
33 51
Toilet ov Hell is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
EdwardBrady added Toilet ov Hell www.toiletovhell.com - The Flush Prevails!

9
7 9
CVLT Nation is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
JJJJJJJJJJJJ added CVLT Nation <a href="http://www.cvltnation.com/">Visit CVLT Nation</a> The Home of Heavy Metal.

10
33 56
invisibleoranges.com is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Invisible Oranges invisibleoranges.com

11
2 1
Amplified Edge is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Katherine Little added Amplified Edge

12
4 5
The Best of Hard Rock and Heav... is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
nosao added The Best of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal

13
1 0
I love Heavy Metal Radio is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
iloveheavymetal added I love Heavy Metal Radio http://iloveheavymetal.tk

14
3 4
Music Legends Online is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Jason Saulnier added Music Legends Online Https://musiclegends.ca/

The Greatest Heavy Metal Bands

15
2 3
https://www.unholymedia.com is listed (or ranked) 15 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
svenstaaf added https://www.unholymedia.com https://www.unholymedia.com

16
2 6
Http://spak-individualthoughtp... is listed (or ranked) 16 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
TheresaGeteles added Http://spak-individualthoughtpatterns.blogspot.com/

17
20 43
The Gauntlet is listed (or ranked) 17 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Gauntlet thegauntlet.com

18
26 56
Metal Underground is listed (or ranked) 18 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Underground metalunderground.com

19
20 47
Nuclearblast.de is listed (or ranked) 19 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Nuclear Blast nuclearblast.de

20
20 47
Spirit-of-metal.com is listed (or ranked) 20 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Spirit of Metal spirit-of-metal.com

21
2 10
Http://www.numetalmessiah.net is listed (or ranked) 21 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Noah-Shark Robertson added Http://www.numetalmessiah.net

The Best British YouTubers

22
16 45
Www.heavymetalforever.com is listed (or ranked) 22 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
RobHalford added Www.heavymetalforever.com Www.heavymetalforever.com - Heavy Metal Forever.com is a excellent web-site for news, discographies, forums etc.

23
21 57
Dark Lyrics is listed (or ranked) 23 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Dark Lyrics darklyrics.com

24
30 77
Lambgoat Hardcore and Metal is listed (or ranked) 24 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs

25
13 44
Heavymetalforever.com is listed (or ranked) 25 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
RobHalford added Heavymetalforever.com Heavymetalforever.com

26
23 71
Blabbermouth.net is listed (or ranked) 26 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Blabbermouth blabbermouth.net

27
15 53
Metal-rules.com is listed (or ranked) 27 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Rules metal-rules.com

28
25 83
Metalsucks.net is listed (or ranked) 28 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Sucks metalsucks.net

The Very Best of the "That Feel" Meme

29
12 47
Ru1ns.com is listed (or ranked) 29 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
kasper added Ru1ns Ru1ns.com

30
11 45
ThePrp.com is listed (or ranked) 30 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Prp ThePrp.com

31
8 39
mapofmetal.com is listed (or ranked) 31 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Map of Metal mapofmetal.com

32
8 40
Brave Words and Bloody Knuckle... is listed (or ranked) 32 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Brave Words and Bloody Knuckles http://www.bravewords.com/

33
9 44
metalhammer.com is listed (or ranked) 33 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Hammer metalhammer.com

34
7 37
doom-metal.com is listed (or ranked) 34 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Doom-Metal doom-metal.com

35
10 49
Revolver Magazine is listed (or ranked) 35 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Revolver Magazine www.revolvermag.com

The Best Websites to Waste Your Time On

36
7 38
Metal Temple is listed (or ranked) 36 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Temple http://www.metal-temple.com

37
9 46
SiN's Metal News is listed (or ranked) 37 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
SMN News smnnews.com

38
8 44
The Metal Minute is listed (or ranked) 38 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Minute rayvanhornjr.blogspot.com

39
6 36
metalreview.com is listed (or ranked) 39 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Review http://themetalreview.com/

40
6 37
gorillavsbear.net is listed (or ranked) 40 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Gorilla Vs. Bear gorillavsbear.net

41
7 42
metal-observer.com is listed (or ranked) 41 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Metal Observer metal-observer.com

42
6 38
blind-guardian.com is listed (or ranked) 42 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Blind Guardian blind-guardian.com

9 Car Accidents Caused by Google Maps & GPS

43
5 34
Metal Bleeding Corp is listed (or ranked) 43 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metalbleedingcorp added Metal Bleeding Corp www.metalbleedingcorp.com

44
4 31
chroniclesofchaos.com is listed (or ranked) 44 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Chronicles of Chaos chroniclesofchaos.com

45
4 34
Doom Kat Blog is listed (or ranked) 45 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
amuehlberg1 added Doom Kat Blog http://doom-kat.blogspot.de

46
3 30
The Deciblog is listed (or ranked) 46 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
The Deciblog http://www.decibelmagazine.com/blog/

47
3 31
metalvideo.com is listed (or ranked) 47 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
Metal Video metalvideo.com

48
3 32
knac.com is listed (or ranked) 48 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
KNAC knac.com

49
2 26
Wicked Metal is listed (or ranked) 49 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
WickedMetal added Wicked Metal www.wickedfriends.net

50
2 30
The Metal Priest.com Themetalp... is listed (or ranked) 50 on the list The Best Heavy Metal Blogs
DavidPriest added The Metal Priest.com Themetalpriest.com