MacArthur Fellowship Winners List

List of MacArthur Fellowship winners from every year the award has been given out. All MacArthur Fellowship winners are listed below in order of popularity, but can be sorted by any column. People who won the MacArthur Fellowship award are listed along with photos for every MacArthur Fellowship winner that has a picture associated with their name online. You can click on the name of the MacArthur Fellowship award recipients to get more information about each. People who won the MacArthur Fellowship are usually listed by year, but on this list you've got a complete list of MacArthur Fellowship winners from all years. If this proves to not be a full list of MacArthur Fellowship winners, you can help make it so by adding to this one. This list includes the most memorable and well-known MacArthur Fellowship winners of all time. Anybody who won the MacArthur Fellowship usually has a picture associated with their name, so all the MacArthur Fellowship-winning people are listed here with photos when available. This list spans the history of the MacArthur Fellowship, so most of the famous MacArthur Fellowship winners are here and can be a good starting point for making a list of your favorites. This list answers the question "who are all the people who have ever won MacArthur Fellowship?" If you're looking for all the nominees, you can click the links above the title of this page to the Listopedia page where you'll find a directory of award nominees, as well as the rest of the award winners lists we have. You can use the items in this fact-based list to create a new list, re-rank it to fit your opinion, then share it on Facebook, Twitter or any other social networks you belong to. These items, like Gregory V. Chudnovsky and Joseph Brodsky include images when available. {#nodes}
Ranked by
  • Alicia Elsbeth Stallings (born July 2, 1968) is an American poet and translator. She was named a 2011 MacArthur Fellow (the “Genius Grant”).
  • A. K. Ramanujan

    A. K. Ramanujan

    Attipate Krishnaswami Ramanujan (16 March 1929 – 13 July 1993) also known as A. K. Ramanujan was an Indian poet and scholar of Indian literature who wrote in both English and Kannada. Ramanujan was a ...more
  • Archie Randolph Ammons (February 18, 1926 – February 25, 2001) was an American poet who won the annual National Book Award for Poetry in 1973 and 1993.
  • Aaron Dworkin

    Aaron Dworkin

    Aaron Paul Dworkin (born September 11, 1970) is an American violinist and music educator.
  • Aaron Lansky (born June 17, 1955 in New Bedford, Massachusetts) is the founder of the Yiddish Book Center, an organization he created to help salvage Yiddish language publications. He received a ...more
  • Aaron Shirley

    Aaron Shirley

    Aaron Shirley was an American physician and civil rights activist. Shirley was born in Gluckstadt, Mississippi. He was Chairman of the Board for the Jackson Medical Mall Foundation, and an associate ...more