Nazi Leaders and Officials

List of members and officials of the German Nazi Party in the years leading up to and comprising World War II. This list includes all Nazi Party members who held significant titles, ranks or occupations within the party between the years 1920 (when the Nazi Party was founded) and 1945, when the Second World War ended and the Nazi Party was dissolved.

NOTE: The list does not include Nazi leaders and officials from satellite parties created following WWII, such as the American Neo-Nazi organization. It also leaves out individuals associated with Nazism, but who were not ranking members of the party, such as Leni Riefenstahl.

Many of these leaders of the Nazi Party never attained the infamy and notoriety of iconic Nazi officials such as Reinhard Heydrich (chief of the Reich Main Security Office, which included the Gestapo) or propaganda minister Joseph Goebbels. Nevertheless, students of 20th Century European History - and World War II in particular - may find this collection of Nazi leadership helpful, detailing the top Nazi leaders and top Nazi officials.
  • “Expert of racial matters at the Ministry of the Interior“
  • Adolf Eichmann

  • “Politician and leader of the National Socialist German Workers Party“
  • “Korpsführer of the National Socialist Motor Corps“
  • Adolf von Trotha (1 March 1868 in Koblenz, Rhine Province – 11 October 1940) was a German admiral in the Kaiserliche Marine. After the German revolution he briefly served as the first Chef der ...more
  • “Gauleiter of München-Oberbayern and Bavarian Interior Minister“
  • Adolf Ziegler

  • Theodor Adrian von Renteln (September 15, 1897 – 1946 (disputed)) was an activist and politician in Nazi Germany. During World War II, he was General Commissioner of Generalbezirk Litauen and was ...more
  • “Politician and governor of the province Danzig-West Prussia“
  • “Architect for Nazis' offices and residences“
  • Alfred Baeumler

    “Philosopher who interpreted the works of Friedrich Nietzsche“
  • Alfred Jodl

    “Generaloberst and Chief of the Operations Staff of the Armed Forces High Command“
  • “Deputy Reichsminister in the Reich Ministry“
  • Alfred Naujoks

    “SS-Sturmbannführer and leader of the attack on the Gleiwitz radio station“
  • “Nazi 'philosopher'“
  • Alfred Wünnenberg

  • Alfried Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach

    “Member of Freundeskreis der Wirtschaft“
  • Alois Brunner

    “Commander of the Drancy internment camp“
  • Amon Göth

  • Anton Burger

    “Commandant of Concentration camp Theresienstadt“
  • “Politician and member of the Nazi party“
  • “Chief of Civil Administration“
  • Arthur Liebehenschel

    “Commandant of Auschwitz and Majdanek death camps“
  • Arthur Nebe

  • “Austrian Nazi“