Who Will Be The 2018 NBA Coach of the Year?

Editor's Note: Voting has been closed.

Basketball fans, it's time to rank the best coaches who are most likely to win the 2017-2018 NBA Coach of the Year Award. The NBA coaches most likely to win the COTY Award consists of the league's youngest coaches, former players, and coaches with young rosters. Who do you think will be the 2018 NBA COTY? 

While previous COTY winners from NBA history, like Steve Kerr, Gregg Popovich, Tom Thibodeau, and 2017 COTY Mike D'Antoni, are current favorites to win the 2018 COTY Award, Boston Celtics coach Brad Stevens and Miami Heat coach Erik Spoelstra are two great contenders for the 2018 NBA Coach of the Year Award. Other good COTY candidates include Quin Snyder, Mike Budenholzer, and Billy Donovan. NBA coaches who were fired this year, like Jason Kidd, Earl Watson, and David Fizdale, are obviously not considered for this award, so voting will close accordingly.

Vote up your 2018 NBA Coach of the Year candidates, add any likely COTY winners missing from the list, and then make your 2018 NBA Playoffs predictions.

Ranked by