Award Winners

Padma Shri Winners List

22.5k views 14 items
List of Padma Shri winners from every year the award has been given out. All Padma Shri winners are listed below in order of popularity, but can be sorted by any column. People who won the Padma Shri award are listed along with photos for every Padma Shri winner that has a picture associated with their name online. You can click on the name of the Padma Shri award recipients to get more information about each. People who won the Padma Shri are usually listed by year, but on this list you've got a complete list of Padma Shri winners from all years. If this proves to not be a full list of Padma Shri winners, you can help make it so by adding to this one. This list includes the most memorable and well-known Padma Shri winners of all time. Anybody who won the Padma Shri usually has a picture associated with their name, so all the Padma Shri-winning people are listed here with photos when available. This list spans the history of the Padma Shri, so most of the famous Padma Shri winners are here and can be a good starting point for making a list of your favorites. This list answers the question "who are all the people who have ever won Padma Shri?" If you're looking for all the nominees, you can click the links above the title of this page to the Listopedia page where you'll find a directory of award nominees, as well as the rest of the award winners lists we have. You can use the items in this factual list to create a new list, re-rank it to fit your opinion, then share it with your Facebook friends, Twitter followers or with any other social networks you use on a regular basis. This list is made up of a variety of items, including Vyjayanthimala and Krishnaswami Kasturirangan. (14 items)
Aamir Khan is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Mohammed Aamir Hussain Khan (pronounced [ˈaːmɪr ˈxaːn]; born 14 March 1965) is an Indian actor, director, filmmaker and television talk-show host. Through his career spanning over thirty years ...more
Ananda Mohan Chakrabarty is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Ananda Mohan Chakrabarty (Bengali: আনন্দমোহন চক্রবর্তী Ānandamōhan Cakrabartī), Ph.D. is an Indian American microbiologist, scientist, and researcher, most notable for his work in directed ...more
Anil Kakodkar is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Anil Kakodkar (born 11 November 1943) is an Indian nuclear physicist and mechanical engineer. He was the chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India and the Secretary to the Government of ...more
Govind Nihalani is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Govind Nihalani (born 19 December 1940) is an Indian film director, cinematographer, screenwriter and producer, known for his works in Hindi cinema. He has been the recipient of six National ...more
Kamal Haasan is listed (or ranked) 5 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Kamal Haasan is an Indian film actor, dancer, film director, screenwriter, producer, playback singer, lyricist and politician who works primarily in Tamil cinema. Haasan has won awards including ...more
Krishnaswamy Kasturirangan is listed (or ranked) 6 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Krishnaswamy Kasturirangan (born 24 October 1940) is an Indian space scientist who headed the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) from 1994 to 2003. He is presently Chancellor of Central ...more
Mother Teresa is listed (or ranked) 7 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Mary Teresa Bojaxhiu (born Anjezë Gonxhe Bojaxhiu, Albanian: [aˈɲɛzə ˈɡɔndʒɛ bɔjaˈdʒiu]; 26 August 1910 – 5 September 1997), commonly known as Mother Teresa and honoured in the Roman ...more
Naseeruddin Shah is listed (or ranked) 8 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Naseeruddin Shah (born 20 July 1949) is an Indian film and stage actor and director in the Hindi language film industry. He is considered among the finest actors of India and is a prominent ...more
P. Namperumalsamy is listed (or ranked) 9 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
P. Namperumalsamy
Perumalsamy Namperumalsamy is an Indian ophthalmologist who specializes in diabetic retinopathy. He is also a retina-vitreous expert. Namperumalsamy is currently the chairman Emeritus of Aravind ...more
Rajagopala Chidambaram is listed (or ranked) 10 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Rajagopala Chidambaram (born 12 November 1936) is an Indian Physicist who is known for his integral role in India's nuclear weapons program; he coordinated test preparation for the Pokhran-I ...more
Sachin Tendulkar is listed (or ranked) 11 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar ( (listen); born 24 April 1973) is a former Indian international cricketer and a former captain of the Indian national team. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest ...more
Satyajit Ray is listed (or ranked) 12 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Satyajit Ray (Bengali pronunciation: [ˈʃɔtːodʒit ˈrai̯] (listen); 2 May 1921 – 23 April 1992) was an Indian filmmaker, screenwriter, music composer, graphic artist, lyricist and author, widely ...more
Shyam Benegal is listed (or ranked) 13 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Shyam Benegal (born 14 December 1934) is an Indian director and screenwriter. With his first four feature films Ankur (1973), Nishant (1975), Manthan (1976) and Bhumika (1977) he was part of a ...more
Vyjayanthimala is listed (or ranked) 14 on the list Padma Shri Winners List
Vyjayanthimala (born 13 August 1936) is an Indian film actress, Bharathanatyam dancer, Carnatic singer, dance choreographer and parliamentarian. Regarded as the "first female ...more