award winners Salem Prize Winners List

1.5k views 46 items Embed
List of Salem Prize winners from every year the award has been given out. All Salem Prize winners are listed below in order of popularity, but can be sorted by any column. People who won the Salem Prize award are listed along with photos for every Salem Prize winner that has a picture associated with their name online. You can click on the name of the Salem Prize award recipients to get more information about each. People who won the Salem Prize are usually listed by year, but on this list you've got a complete list of Salem Prize winners from all years. If this proves to not be a full list of Salem Prize winners, you can help make it so by adding to this one. This list includes the most memorable and well-known Salem Prize winners of all time. Anybody who won the Salem Prize usually has a picture associated with their name, so all the Salem Prize-winning people are listed here with photos when available. This list spans the history of the Salem Prize, so most of the famous Salem Prize winners are here and can be a good starting point for making a list of your favorites. This list answers the question "who are all the people who have ever won Salem Prize?" If you're looking for all the nominees, you can click the links above the title of this page to the Listopedia page where you'll find a directory of award nominees, as well as the rest of the award winners lists we have. You may copy this factual list to make your own just like it, re-rank it to fit your opinions, then publish it to share with your friends. This list is made up of items like Trevor Wooley and Christoph Thiele. (46 items)
Akshay Venkatesh is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list Salem Prize Winners List
Photo: via Tumblr

Akshay Venkatesh is an Indian Australian mathematician. His research interests are in the fields of counting, equidistribution problems in automorphic forms and number theory, in particular representation theory, locally symmetric spaces and ergodic theory. He is the only Australian to have won ...more

see more on Akshay Venkatesh

Alexander Volberg is a Russian mathematician. He is working in operator theory, complex analysis and harmonic analysis. He received the Salem Prize in 1988 for his work in harmonic analysis. Also he received the Lars Onsager medal in 2004. He is currently a University Distinguished Professor at ...more

see more on Alexander Volberg

Alexei B. Aleksandrov


Artur Avila

Artur Ávila Cordeiro de Melo is a Brazilian mathematician working primarily on dynamical systems and spectral theory. He is one of the winners of the 2014 Fields Medal, being the first Latin American to win such award. ...more