Places/Travel The Countries Of Antarctica

Best World Journeys
404.2k views 7 items

Does Antarctica have countries? No, it does not. The common misconception that the territories claimed by various sovereign nations in Antarctica are independent countries is not correct. This list of all countries in Antarctica is actually a list of the countries that have claimed territory in Antarctica with the names of the Antarctic territories.

What countries are in Antarctica? List of Antarctica nations, including an Antarctica countries and capitals list, can be viewed here. This list of Antarctic countries and list of Antarctic capitals is listed in alphabetical order. Sort countries of Antarctica and capitals of Antarctica countries by their respective column.
United Kingdom is listed (or ranked) 1 on the list The Countries Of Antarctica
Photo: Free Grunge Textures - 2.0
British Antarctic Territory see more on United Kingdom
New Zealand is listed (or ranked) 2 on the list The Countries Of Antarctica
Photo: NJKean/flickr/CC-BY 2.0
Ross Dependency see more on New Zealand
France is listed (or ranked) 3 on the list The Countries Of Antarctica
Photo: nathanh100/flickr/CC-BY 2.0
Adélie Land see more on France
Norway is listed (or ranked) 4 on the list The Countries Of Antarctica
Photo: bengt-re/flickr/CC-BY 2.0
Peter I Island, Queen Maud Land see more on Norway