Award Winners

Thrasher Skater of the Year Winners

List of Thrasher Skater of the Year winners; people honored/groups honored with this award/distinction since its inception. Listed alphabetically but can be sorted by any column.
  • Andrew Reynolds (born June 6, 1978) is an American professional skateboarder known for co-founding Baker Skateboards in 2000 with artist Jay Strickland. He is now Baker Skateboard's sole owner. ...more
  • Arto Saari (born November 9, 1981) is a Finnish professional skateboarder and photographer.
  • Robert Dean Silva Burnquist (Portuguese pronunciation: [ˈʁɔbɛʁtʃ ˈdzĩː ˈsiwvɐ bɐ̃(ɹ)ˈkwistʃ]; born October 10, 1976) is a Brazilian-American professional skateboarder who competed for Brazil ...more
  • Brian Anderson (born June 12, 1976) is a professional skateboarder based in Queens, New York City.
  • Chris Cole (born March 10, 1982) is a professional skateboarder. As of June 2017, his sponsors are Plan B, Fallen Footwear, Monster Energy, Bones bearings, Cult Crew, Thunder, Spitfire, Reign Skate ...more
  • Chris Senn (born December 11, 1972 in Costa Mesa, California, grew up in Grass Valley, California) is a professional skateboarder, known for his aggressive and spontaneous style. Current and past ...more
  • Daewon David Song (born February 19, 1975) is a Korean-born American professional skateboarder, recognized for his skillful technical street skateboarding. He is co-owner of Thank You skateboards ...more
  • Danny Way (born April 15, 1974) is an American professional skateboarder, company owner and rallycross driver who has been awarded Thrasher magazine's "Skater of the Year" award twice. He is known ...more
  • Eric Koston (born April 29, 1975) is an American professional skateboarder and company owner. He has been featured in the Tony Hawk's video game series, and the Electronic Arts (EA) video games Skate ...more
  • Geoffrey Joseph Rowley, Jr. (born 6 June 1976) is an English professional skateboarder, former co-owner of Flip Skateboards and owner of the Civilware Service Corporation. Rowley is a recipient of ...more
  • John Joseph Cardiel (born December 14, 1973) is a professional skateboarder and snowboarder who has been a core member of the AntiHero Skateboards company since it was founded in 1995.
  • Marc Johnson (born January 6, 1977) is an American professional skateboarder.
  • Mark Appleyard (born November 11, 1982) is a Canadian professional skateboarder. His favorite trick is a backside smith grind.
  • Michael Shawn Carroll (born August 24, 1975) is a professional skateboarder from Daly City, California, United States. He is the co-founder and vice-president of Girl Skateboards and the co-founder ...more
  • Salman Agah (born July 10, 1972) is an American professional skateboarder and entrepreneur.
  • Anthony Frank Hawk (born May 12, 1968) is an American professional skateboarder, actor and owner of the skateboard company Birdhouse. Hawk is well known for completing the first documented 900 and ...more
  • Tony Trujillo (born August 23, 1982) is an American professional skateboarder and musician. Trujillo was awarded the "Skater of the Year" award by Thrasher magazine in 2002.