Watchworthy
119 voters

What To Watch If You Love 'Just Add Magic'

Updated July 13, 2020 738 votes 119 voters 3.6k views43 items

List RulesVote up the television series that you know other fans of 'Just Add Magic' will love.

If you just finished Just Add Magic and feel like it’s left a gaping hole in your life, there’s no need to despair. We’ve compiled this list of movies and TV shows similar to Just Add Magic that are sure to conjure up the same feelings of childhood whimsy that you had while watching your favorite episodes of Just Add Magic.

With lots of options, including The Bureau of Magical Things, a family-friendly show that gave life to Just Add Magic thanks to its magical story, and even movies like The House with a Clock in Its Walls, a fantasy film with a bit of horror and more laughs, deciding what to watch after Just Add Magic will really just depend on your mood.  

This list of shows Just Add Magic is sorted by fans who’ve chimed in and voted for their fave movies and TV series that they think other Just Add Magic fans will also love, and the titles included are ordered by their votes.  So what are your favorite movies and TV series like Just Add Magic? Vote your favorite programs up to the top of the list.  

With more than 40 million people visiting Ranker every month, we are able to offer you data-driven recommendations based on voting across thousands of film & TV polls. 

...more
  • The Chronicles of Narnia Franchise
    Photo: K嘛 / Flickr
    The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of fantasy films from Walden Media, based on The Chronicles of Narnia, a series of novels by C. S. Lewis. From the seven novels, there have been three film adaptations so far—The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005), Prince Caspian (2008) and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (2010)—which have grossed over $1.5 billion worldwide among them.... more on Wikipedia
    31
    2
    Is this a good next watch?

    More The Chronicles of Narnia Franchise 

    The Best Characters in the Chronicles of Narnia, Ranked#23 of 369 The Best Movies Based On Books#5 of 96 The Best Film Adaptations of Young Adult Novels

  • The Dangerous Book for Boys
    Photo: user uploaded image
    The Dangerous Book for Boys (Amazon Video, 2018) is an American comedy-drama web television series created by Bryan Cranston and Greg Mottola, based on the book by Conn and Hal Iggulden. Coping with the death of their inventor father, Wyatt McKenna (Gabriel Bateman) and his brothers discover a book that inspires them to reconnect with their father in a fantasy world. ... more on Wikipedia
    28
    10
    Is this a good next watch?
  • 7

    Annedroids

    Annedroids
    Photo: Wikimedia Commons / CC-BY
    Annedroids (Amazon Video, 2014) is a Canadian CGI/live action children's television series created by J. J. Johnson. 11-year old Anne and her newly added friends try to keep Anne's experiments and androids hidden.... more on Wikipedia
    21
    2
    Is this a good next watch?
  • The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance
    Photo: Netflix
    The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance (Netflix, 2019) is a fantasy television series, and a prequel to 1982 Jim Henson film The Dark Crystal. Rian (Taron Egerton), Brea (Anya Taylor-Joy), and Deet (Nathalie Emmanuel) are three Gelflings who discover the secret behind the Skeksis power and go on a journey to light the fires of rebellion and save their world.... more on Wikipedia
    20
    2
    Is this a good next watch?

    More The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance 

    #101 of 396 The Best New Shows That Have Premiered in the Last Few Years#70 of 640 The Best Original Streaming Shows of the Last Few Years#24 of 436 The Best New Netflix Original Series of the Last Few Years